New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V4, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

prof.layton
post Apr 22 2018, 12:42 PM

22 posts

guys anybody changed to Conti CC6? want to ask in terms of noise and vibration, how is it compare to the stock silverstone tires?
prof.layton
post Apr 22 2018, 05:22 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Apr 22 2018, 02:11 PM)
I have change to 195/55r15, just feels weeks ago. Just do it already. I'm serious.
The Silverstone tyres are just arrrrrghhh!!!!

Cc6 195 is quiet. You will feel more comfy on uneven road. But everything has a cost, when tyre are soft, they deform to suit the road surface more, more polymer in the tyre deform, more heat it generates, therefore lesser fuel economy, but not by much.  Silverstone is downright dangerous to use after its 60%wear. Tyre spin and corninering slips when rain
Total cost for 4 tyre include balancing installation and alignment and gst,RM740
i see. my car is on its way to 60000km already and the silverstone tires feel likethey are loosing more grip when cornering.
prof.layton
post Sep 3 2018, 12:45 PM

22 posts

Hi bros. Anybody renew their road tax and insurance for 2nd year? Care to share what is the quoted sum insurred? I got quoted rm42k. Last year was rm48k
prof.layton
post Sep 3 2018, 04:06 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Sep 3 2018, 02:55 PM)
I just did, can check car value at https://www.carbase.my/tool/car-market-value-guide , let say u got the premium variant. The sum total few thousands different 100~200 only, without ncd discount the painful thing. Mine standard version i sum rounded up rm34,000, market value rm33,700. I got ncd 55% so not so painful, less than rm650 the damage.

Cars aged of 2 years aka 40k km, starting needs to pay money, front tyres, battery, wiper, brake pads...luckily got free service package last time.
I see. So rm42k sounds correct for premium. Reason i asked because last year i received different price from different insurers. And price difference that time was like 6k
prof.layton
post Sep 3 2018, 04:11 PM

22 posts

Double post

This post has been edited by prof.layton: Sep 3 2018, 04:11 PM
prof.layton
post Sep 3 2018, 06:44 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(bnard @ Sep 3 2018, 04:18 PM)
Wtf i go SC service and i get this, deep scratch at my back door window, and they dont want to admit. Pls advise!
Before they took your car for service, didnt they have a sheet where they mark the scratches?
prof.layton
post Sep 7 2018, 09:06 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Sep 6 2018, 08:57 PM)
Guys fourth service is 6 months after the third service? Was wondering why the service required message is not displayed on my dashboard.
Sometimes when you frequently service before the 6 month period, they usually set up the next period to be >6 months because they assume your next service wont reach 6 months. Check the display what is showing.
prof.layton
post Sep 18 2018, 12:49 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(afiqishak @ Sep 18 2018, 12:42 PM)
how to identify Proton Branch or Authorized SC???
Authorized SC has name like Rahman Brothers Sdn Bhd in front of their shop. Proton branch has name like Proton Edar Glenmarie, Proton Edar COSE.
prof.layton
post Jan 28 2019, 03:06 PM

22 posts

just got the IP kit installed at COSE. now all sound disappear already.

on the other hand, my tires need changing and i'm thinking of changing to CC6 195/55/r15. but some stated warranty for suspension gone once change from original spec which is 185/55/r15. do you guys know if suspension warranty cover until when? want to know if i should stick to original spec or not.
prof.layton
post Jan 28 2019, 08:32 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(exeon @ Jan 28 2019, 03:53 PM)
I'm using whitevision now, so far so good. Was choosing between xtremevision and whitevision, in the end chosen whitevision because scare xtremevision durability won't be that long, so far whitevision bright enough and colder temperature bit bit haha.
Lol I change my tyres to triplemax 195/55/r15 on the first day I get my car. I don't think tyres affect ur suspension.
I read a few people said in fb group that their claims were denied on suspension problem because they use out of spec tires, which were 195/55. But if the warranty is until 100000 km only then i want to change because mine is already at 85k.
prof.layton
post Feb 7 2019, 02:45 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Feb 7 2019, 10:34 AM)
your persona so fast 85k  blink.gif
what to do. the shortest road to work is about 50km. so everyday driving 100km sweat.gif

prof.layton
post Jun 29 2019, 02:48 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(jlkh760830 @ Jun 29 2019, 12:07 PM)
Any sifu Owner can bincangkan ?
Mine 1st batch 2016. So far 100k km already and no big problem apart from dashboard rattle only.

Btw the FL version is it just me or the rear skirting is a bit high? Kinda like early bezza where you can see the whatever underneath the car.
prof.layton
post Jul 5 2019, 12:21 PM

22 posts

Guys. Anybody know how much rear type bearing cost and labour charge outside?
prof.layton
post Jul 5 2019, 10:09 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(lenil @ Jul 5 2019, 03:01 PM)
Go to bearing shop like SLS Bearing(if you are based in KL or Ipoh, they got at these 2 places), asked for SKF Bearing, with code of BTH-1204. Only for RM47-50, and pay RM40-60 for labor at bengkel. Done. Else, gonna cost you RM120-150 for 1 side.

Bro this one confirm for rear wheel?
prof.layton
post Jul 6 2019, 11:08 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(lenil @ Jul 5 2019, 11:18 PM)
Confirm. Changed both mine already la for rear end coz both kaput dy.
Thanks bro. I had no time to go to bearing shop. So i just went to workshop and ask them to change. Total damage rm160.

I notice a lot of shops don't know which type of bearing for persona because they never did before. FYI persona bearing is the same type in saga blm.
prof.layton
post Sep 22 2019, 10:22 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(shariman71 @ Sep 22 2019, 08:15 PM)
Hello all,
Persona vvt 2016 48,000km no issues, suddenly got two (unrelated) problems  cry.gif :
1. Experiencing random no-response from throttle input for the past 2 weeks. Normally happen when driving from fast to slowing down (eg traffic light, or cornering, or uphill), ease-off go throttle to slow down, then when press throttle again to move, no response (RPM slowly go down to 1k, eco light come on). If i let go my foot & press again it resumes. Today the engine light came on.
2. Last week changed first pair of tyres, noticed rust on hubs on all sides plus on nuts. Anyone know if can claim warranty on these?
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2019/09/22/5zSYwg.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2019/09/22/5zSYwg.md.jpg </a>
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2019/09/22/5zSdyX.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2019/09/22/5zSdyX.md.jpg </a>
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2019/09/22/5zSMUu.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2019/09/22/5zSMUu.md.jpg </a>
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2019/09/22/5zSnWU.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2019/09/22/5zSnWU.md.jpg </a>
<a href='https://pictr.com/images/2019/09/22/5zS4t9.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2019/09/22/5zS4t9.md.jpg </a>
I think above issues unrelated because the throttle issue started to occur even before i changed tyres, only got worse in time.
Going to SC COSE this week for both issues, need to find replacement car first  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
From what i read in FB group, usually 1st problem would be the brake switch.

So far my 2016 persona, 100000km already no issues so far apart from having my rear bearing and absorber replaced.
prof.layton
post Sep 27 2019, 08:35 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(putra23 @ Sep 26 2019, 02:03 PM)
100k with no issues. Impressive.
At what mileage are the rear bearing and absorber replaced?
Bearing around 103k and absorber around 107k.
prof.layton
post Oct 26 2019, 08:57 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(Christy8012 @ Oct 25 2019, 09:04 PM)
Is it possible to switch the iriz rear seat to persona??
Is it not the same seat? I mybe wrong but persona is based on iriz, just add the rear part.
prof.layton
post Jan 3 2020, 01:47 PM

22 posts

Anybody know the cost of signal lamp cover on the side mirror and side mirror replacement (mirror only)? Luckily side mirror cover didnt break. Only scratched.
prof.layton
post Aug 14 2020, 11:52 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(rko0504 @ Aug 13 2020, 08:39 AM)
How did they solve it?
Can also suspect 3rd brake light on the back windshield. I was having some noise for months when going over humps. Suspected back absorber and back seat also. Did some investigation and find some LED in the brake light were dislodged causing noise when going through humps. Now all silent.

0.0245sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:48 AM