New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V4, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

sheahann
post Oct 7 2019, 01:04 PM

Crashing like a tidal wave..
2,263 posts

QUOTE(kclau29 @ Oct 6 2019, 10:17 AM)
could you pm me the tayar shop name and address , thanks
mine silverstone tyres already 23000km .
Front one near to Botak already . Should change it when 30000KM

how about PS3 compare with XM2+ , which one will be comfort ?

changed mine to xm2+ 195/55/15. so far so good. previously was factory fitted with good year triplemax assurance
sheahann
post Nov 9 2019, 02:58 AM

2,263 posts

Anyone having rat sound around the steering area? Mine have some sound like rat on uneven road.
sheahann
post Nov 9 2019, 01:51 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(effectz @ Nov 9 2019, 07:19 AM)
Dashboard rattling. Send to SC if still under warranty. I just did, will test it out.
Feel the sound is from steering wheel. How long did you leave ur car there to get it fixed
sheahann
post Feb 17 2020, 05:55 PM

2,263 posts

Recently I feel car crank quite long only can start. Premium push start. Anyone having the same issue? There's one time once start successful after few seconds crank then it shut down. Crank long as in 3-4sec
sheahann
post May 31 2020, 06:21 PM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(bobds78 @ May 30 2020, 11:23 AM)
Received my 2020 Persona on 29th February 2020 and didn't do much driving since then due to the MCO and until today the mileage hasn't even reached 500km yet LoL.

During the MCO this is what I have done for my persona:

1. Laid TRAPO mats to all the floors
2. Laid ANTI-FLARE/REFLECTION mats on my dashboard
3. Installed handbrake Handle Leather Cover
4. Installed a Safety Belt Buckle Extender
5. Changed the Wallpaper on the LCD Screen of Infotainment Unit
6. Installed a DashCam
7. Upgraded tires with 195/55R15

[attachmentid=10503351]  [attachmentid=10503352]

[attachmentid=10503353]  [attachmentid=10503358]

[attachmentid=10503362]  [attachmentid=10503363]

[attachmentid=10503364]  [attachmentid=10503365]

[attachmentid=10503366]
Trapo how much?
sheahann
post May 27 2024, 10:54 AM

2,263 posts

QUOTE(hafic @ Apr 28 2024, 10:59 PM)
Hi, my 190k (milage) Persona 2017 suddenly got airbag warning light popped up and I'm unsure what would be the reason for it.

May I know what would be the reason for it and how to solve it?

Thank you
i kena due to the cable(for airbag) below the seat
bring to workshop, they scan code, then tie the cable below the seat. then ok already
When want to pay time, workshop say no need pay small thing je .

0.0258sec    0.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:45 PM