New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V4, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

ryanlow134
post Jul 12 2023, 09:48 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Jul 10 2023, 09:50 AM)
Just a quick question. Any decent service  center around KL/Klang valley area?

I was told senaxis was one of the better one. Are they still the best service center around?
I personally send mine to Jewel Sonic, the one at IOI City Mall. Main reason? They are very friendly and gives free car wash for booked servicing biggrin.gif
ryanlow134
post Aug 7 2023, 01:05 PM

746 posts

Anyone's Persona is having a weird long cranking issue? Seems to happen randomly to my car.
ryanlow134
post Aug 9 2023, 09:40 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(SNHY693 @ Aug 9 2023, 12:10 AM)
Mine also difficult to crank start maybe once a mth.

Saw on Persona FB group some ppl recommend to service throttle body

Recently went to SC to clean it, now seems easier to start the car.
I sent mine in and they've also done the same thing. Initially they charged me but since it was under warranty they voided the charges. Now I got Airbag Failure warning.
ryanlow134
post Aug 17 2023, 11:34 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(tctham @ Aug 14 2023, 05:15 PM)
Difficult to crank from day 1. At first thought battery getting weak, but no. I can struggle to crank for months or even more than a year, after it says low batt. So i just keep driving until i cannot start it anymore or when it reaches 2.5 years and i suddenly dun wish to get stranded at unknown area, so i drove to varta and trade in for a new batt
Mine yesterday was having some trouble cranking. Quite a long crank. This is a week after they cleaned the Throttle Body.
ryanlow134
post Oct 11 2023, 06:19 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Oct 11 2023, 01:36 PM)
Anyone know persona executive how to use Android auto? Can plug and play any device to make it wireless too? Currently the easy connection always dropped connection after a while. Kinda frustrated on it.
If you search the forum a bit. You can find a link to a WhatsApp group that has all the information you need.

ryanlow134
post Nov 5 2023, 10:07 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(Magijin @ Nov 5 2023, 03:35 PM)
Hello folks, I humbly want to ask everyone about my Persona Executive, which I purchased a few months ago. I've noticed that many people can install APK on the Executive, but it seems like the current Persona doesn't have a file manager. Is there any way to find a file manager?
If you search the forum, there are mentions of how to get it installed.
ryanlow134
post Nov 5 2023, 10:07 PM

746 posts

--Delete--

This post has been edited by ryanlow134: Nov 5 2023, 10:08 PM
ryanlow134
post Nov 5 2023, 10:08 PM

746 posts

--Delete--

This post has been edited by ryanlow134: Nov 5 2023, 10:08 PM
ryanlow134
post Nov 6 2023, 08:30 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(Magijin @ Nov 6 2023, 02:33 AM)
How about the 2023 mc2 I see the systems versions is not the same and I can’t find file manager.
You willl still need to sideload a file manager.
ryanlow134
post Nov 7 2023, 03:40 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(pitywoman @ Nov 7 2023, 12:39 PM)
I wish my executive 2023 can connect with wireless instead of wired. Any way doing it?
If you're using Headunit Reloaded. Make sure you're using the latest version. Then you need an app called WiFi Launcher.
There's more information about it on XDA Forums
ryanlow134
post Dec 15 2023, 09:34 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Dec 12 2023, 02:16 PM)
anyone manage to get the Persona 2019 GKUI sideload Spotify? Manage to install it, but then it keep saying I offline can't login.
I've only been using Headunit Reloaded to for Android Auto. Never tried Spotify. Maybe try hotspot to your phone for the connection?
ryanlow134
post Jan 4 2024, 08:18 PM

746 posts

Curious question. Anyone here with a 2019 Persona did or plans to upgrade the center console to look like the 2022 Persona?

I wonder if it is possible and how much would it be

This post has been edited by ryanlow134: Jan 4 2024, 08:18 PM
ryanlow134
post Jan 5 2024, 08:58 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(croydon @ Jan 5 2024, 07:26 AM)
RM2500, owner order part from sc

https://www.instagram.com/irizfujiwara86/

that is amazing! but the price also amazing cry.gif
ryanlow134
post Feb 28 2024, 11:32 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(BoonieTan @ Feb 28 2024, 10:26 PM)
Anyone try carlinkit on persona before?
Nope, but I do have Headunit Reloaded running on it
ryanlow134
post May 18 2024, 11:51 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(TanJy1814 @ May 18 2024, 09:19 PM)

Anybody used this bulb before on your persona?
Is it ok & safe to use?

If not what will you recommend for a brighter bulb other than LED?

Thanks kn advance.
As long as Halogen should be fine. Make sure your headlight cover is clear also for the best effect. I just ordered a pair of Philips VisionPlus, waiting for it to arrive.
ryanlow134
post May 19 2024, 09:36 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(ryanlow134 @ May 18 2024, 11:51 PM)
As long as Halogen should be fine. Make sure your headlight cover is clear also for the best effect. I just ordered a pair of Philips VisionPlus, waiting for it to arrive.
An update on my new bulb. Better than the basic Bosch bulb that I had previously. Waaaay brighter!
ryanlow134
post Jun 21 2024, 11:26 AM

746 posts

Anyone here always facing airbag issue with their car (2020 Persona)?

I went to 2 service center for a total of 6 to 7 times now. The 2nd service center has been telling me it's a cable on the driver seat's side airbag.

Now they want me to leave my car there for them to open a Market Investigation Report.

Is this a widespread issue?
ryanlow134
post Jun 21 2024, 01:51 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(croydon @ Jun 21 2024, 12:43 PM)
I guess I'll show them this tomorrow when I head there.
ryanlow134
post Jun 21 2024, 06:45 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(amscouzach57 @ Jun 21 2024, 05:42 PM)
That could be the problem. I had a similar issue with my Saga FLX 1.6 SE.

Problem solved after that was replaced.

I would just leave the car with them if I were you. Let them check the car throughly.

Request for a courtesy car if possible.
I left my car for them to check last time. It was fine for a month then it came back.
ryanlow134
post Jul 4 2024, 04:14 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(MashedPotatoes @ Jul 4 2024, 11:24 AM)
The water bottle holder near the Handbreak kinda blocks you from using the handbreak when you put bottle there
How do you all overcome this arh?

The car doesn't come with an arm rest in the middle
Anyone bought additional arm rest to install? I worry that the new arm rest further blocks the hand break
Would love to know too, I tend to not put things there unless it's a long distance drive.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1991sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:26 AM