New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V4, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

haziqk10
post May 27 2018, 12:50 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 27 2018, 12:23 AM)
btw..i just found out something on my persona standard wiper stuff
u switch to level 2 ..then when u drive ..your car wiper is faster and much frequent

if your car stop at traffic light ..it will become slower automatically

lol
Its like that on my persona premium as well
haziqk10
post May 28 2018, 11:00 PM

231 posts

Penang roads are so bad. Many roads with uneven surface. Feel pity for my suspension parts. Having adjustable make it worse.
haziqk10
post Jun 7 2018, 12:28 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(ikanbilis @ Jun 6 2018, 11:19 PM)
Just wondering...do you guys pump Ron95 or Ron97 into your new Persona?
Ron95 enough for our persona. No extra benefit if pump ron97. Its all placebo effect if people claim got difference.
haziqk10
post Jul 18 2018, 10:02 PM

231 posts

Can anyone with Stage 2 Ultra Racing snap pictures of how it looks like down there? Seems like the front lower brace looks too low for me.
haziqk10
post Oct 22 2018, 12:32 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(Todayntmyday @ Oct 22 2018, 09:30 AM)
Anyone solved sometimes braking front side will appear kruk kruk sound when almost come to stop? Dun feel like ABS activate because no vibration on brake pedal.
For me only happen after raining or after carwash.
haziqk10
post Nov 19 2018, 06:08 PM

231 posts

Just change the rear left bearing for my car at outside workshop since my suspension warranty already void. Cost rm105 for part and rm30 for labor.
haziqk10
post Nov 20 2018, 08:46 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(ubuntu @ Nov 20 2018, 04:36 PM)
Dear all, if a used executive variant sold at 42.5k, mileage around >1k, is it worth it to buy?
1k or 10k? Why the owner want to sell?
haziqk10
post Dec 17 2018, 02:26 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Dec 17 2018, 02:23 PM)
After 3 years dun care ady lo...outside repair a lots cheaper. Eg cvt oil + filter lazada rm160 + labour sum around rm200. Proton : cvt oil - rm160, filter - rm150, oil gasket - rm70, labour for 1 hrs- rm89 = sum up rm469 sweat.gif . if future let say if u wanna claim power window rosak, they wont go and check your spark plug ma... tongue.gif
Engine & transmission warranty are 5 years if not mistaken.
haziqk10
post Mar 10 2019, 03:36 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(littlegamer @ Mar 10 2019, 12:16 PM)
Hi is been along time I'm away from this thread. Recently I did some updates on my persona and I just had my 30month service.
1. Ecu has a new update. I also had my transmission oil and filter changed. I felt the engine become slightly responsive. Before this I feel the car response like when  drive a manual the clutch didn't fully release, the rpms goes up but not the speed. After the ecu update I felt the cvt is finally in the' right' gear feel.
Though these might be placebo.
2. Added sound proofing in the wheel arch. This could be the cheapest ever upgrade you can do to your car. My Cc6 is getting old (1 year), with noise being apparent. But with the sound proofing sticked in the inner part of wheel arch, the whole car just felt different. I only had mine done on the front, if you can afford definitely do both ends. The sound  sheets cost around rm rm60 for 2m x1m.
3. A new head unit, I spent 600 for a new head unit but I think the best thing is to try it yourself at shops or even online review, don't ever trust recommendations. This is because some head units are suitable for your user style. Since I have stock, a cheap as China brand HU and now a Android HU, I would say speaker does the most effect. They are cheap, rm100 Sony comes in a pair + shipping.
4. Tint 2 mil nanofilm, shop owner say is up to 65% Irrr. My advise it do it good or forget it. I had 2 layers of tinit now, I still feel the heat, though the air cond does get cool faster.  Get some reputables ones mine are cheap and the quality is expected.
5. Leather cover seat cover on top of fabric. This cost rm 258 buy from online. It is quite durable I have been using for 9 months. Is a massive heat sink, my ass gets burned everytime. Is worth it if you have good tint.
6. Custom sunshade. In short, get it. I got mine they range around 50 to 80. Good for those on budget and can't fork out rm2k just to buy some fancy plastic to stick on windows.
DIY for soundproofing?
haziqk10
post Apr 19 2020, 03:18 PM

231 posts

Still worth continue servicing at Proton SC after 3 years warranty expired? Thinking of going to outside workshop and try different engine oil now.
haziqk10
post Apr 19 2020, 03:20 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(hahakat88 @ Apr 18 2020, 07:21 PM)
Penang any acc shop recommended? Wanna mod my horn guys..
I always go to Tian cash & carry auto centre.

0.1040sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:56 AM