New Proton Persona VVT 2016 - Official Thread V4, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

cococonutseller
post Jul 7 2019, 03:01 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(lenil @ Jul 6 2019, 11:59 AM)
Nahh... To jealous some more 🤣 But thinking on downgrading it later. Need to shake some ketum tree for more money 😂

This whole set up cost how much? Exclude tyres..

Braking performance improved? Or same same..
cococonutseller
post Jul 7 2019, 06:52 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(lenil @ Jul 7 2019, 05:12 PM)
Harga keras but the best deal that I can get for 4 pot front and 2 pot rear with custom 2 piece.

Original price is RM3500 for the following:
4 pot front LS430
315mm front LS430
2 pot rear LS430
310mm rear LS430
New brakepads
Full service/refurbish(service/sandblasting/repaint/decal/clear/seal/etc)
Custom works (2 piece rotor for rear)
Bracket
Workmanship

However, due to the size of original Persona rear drum is quite big, I need to upgrade my disc size to 335mm which minimum of 17" rim to suit it. Coz the 2 piece disc is made by combining the disc and original drum together. So, because of this, need to add up RM700 extra. And still much cheaper than other bengkel I can find. Lan Engineering Ampang? Dream Garage? Nope. This is the best so far. Please find the picture below for better understanding.

Brake performance? Superb. Soft braking feeling on first touch, but crazy grip if dalam you press it. Well, still with the lame single layer servo... Can't ask for paddle that can belai² only for superb response. Haha

[]
3500+700 all in? The downside is forced to go 17inch wheel..

I searched the company is based in Kuantan , r3furb brake & eng

This post has been edited by cococonutseller: Jul 7 2019, 06:55 PM
cococonutseller
post Jul 7 2019, 10:15 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(lenil @ Jul 7 2019, 07:45 PM)
Yes. Based in Kuantan. But if want to upgrade but only PnP with their bracket, no need to come there. They got their friend's workshop that can help to assemble it in KL. For custom works, need to go to Kuantan. Since mine is the first one ever installing this kit, had to leave there for 10 days 😅😅 But with return trip still I save some money rather than pasang this set at Lan Engineering. Can search this FB: Mizi Puteraracing. He is the chief of the R3furb bengkel. Also can find youtube video by search Persona VVT 4 pot. You'll find my car there. 😁😁
Saw the vid.. very nice.. for now I better keep money for the headlights mod first 😂😂
cococonutseller
post Jul 14 2019, 06:34 PM

195 posts

Damn so problematic this car.. luckily mine still ok.. if have money go for vios next time 😂😂😂
cococonutseller
post Jul 15 2019, 05:19 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jul 15 2019, 04:22 PM)
Does anyone experience GKUI problem?

Just receive the new Persona Premium spec, the HU doesn’t emit sound thru speaker. Volume adjusted and is not in mute. Funny thing is that when you engage R, the music played but when engage D or N or even P, no sound. Restart engine doesn’t help. You’ll notice the song being played as the sliding time lapse is moving. The last thing I did was “factory reset” which takes couple of minutes and it’s back to normal. I worry this problem arise again.

Btw Persona 2019 low beam bulb is it H7?
Oh man. Instantly drive back to SC and ask.. yes H7
cococonutseller
post Jul 18 2019, 05:30 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(jimmylim85 @ Jul 18 2019, 04:12 PM)
I think 20% is impossible. Maybe extra 3-5bhp is the max. Unless bolt on turbo which really give extra boost.

That makes me taking, why didn’t Persona have the same configuration of a Preve CFE which have 138-140bhp and 205nm. That can really push Persona sales and power.
Fc down the drain..

Preve and suprima had bad names for FC.. for persona level of consumers, they are more fc conscious, any bit too high they will go for myvi
cococonutseller
post Aug 18 2019, 09:57 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ May 31 2018, 08:26 AM)
6000k right? Does it look good? I am thinking go for this or fork out additional rm10 for 6700k
Did u change ur t10 bulb? Hows the look
cococonutseller
post Aug 18 2019, 10:00 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(croydon @ Aug 9 2019, 04:09 PM)
4. trade in tyre higher value if low mileage

2. add module rm100 for auto up down, (iriz & persona dun have this feature)
5. someone DIY add steering button cost less than rm200, using original clock spring (add wire)
6. someone DIY add foldable seat, cost unkown
Module RM100 auto up down, how to add? Can buy online or do at shop?
cococonutseller
post Aug 18 2019, 10:40 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Aug 18 2019, 10:06 AM)
looks good ..worth the upgrade
U change to OSRAM 6700K? Got pic ma? Hehe
cococonutseller
post Oct 30 2019, 10:14 AM

195 posts

Is my CVT failing?

My car is bought in 2017, mileage is now 59K. My car would lose power suddenly after acceleration and to save it I had to release pedal and press again to save my life.

Anyone face the same issue?
cococonutseller
post Oct 30 2019, 12:30 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ Oct 30 2019, 10:43 AM)
no..got something need change jor..i remember dont know which post got mention dy..u use search function and see
QUOTE(Jack234 @ Oct 30 2019, 11:21 AM)
Change bolt shaft kit, brake switch, r&i pedal arm brake (dk what is this, it is written in my receipt)
Most common problem in Persona 2016 and 2017.
Tq tq for sharing.. hopefully nothing major.. for those without spare car really bad luck d
cococonutseller
post Oct 31 2019, 12:56 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(B500 @ Oct 30 2019, 12:46 PM)
You said your car is at 59k. Have you done cvt fluid change at 30k before?
Nope.. all follow the guide only

QUOTE(croydon @ Oct 31 2019, 12:44 AM)
brake switch rm20
Okay tmr send to check
cococonutseller
post Dec 12 2019, 11:33 PM

195 posts

Poisoned by YouTube recently keep looking at this Hikari LED, thinking to put them on my high beam
cococonutseller
post Dec 30 2019, 09:29 AM

195 posts

Wow.. 600 weh
cococonutseller
post Jan 5 2020, 07:18 PM

195 posts

Dear all.. I have bought an aftermarket Hella honk.. now I need to install it.. (need to take off bumper)

Any good acc shop to recommend in Penang? Tq
cococonutseller
post Jan 21 2020, 08:05 AM

195 posts

Anyone mod honk?
cococonutseller
post Feb 29 2020, 08:05 PM

195 posts

QUOTE(SNHY693 @ Feb 28 2020, 07:02 PM)
Hi guys, anyone here encountered sudden loss of power (eg free gear) while driving? Had to release the pedal and step on it again to resume power. Happened once or twice a month. Is it related to the brake switch?
Go to sc.. repair is free brake switch prob

0.2072sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:25 AM