How to start my business?

shanlim
post May 22 2007, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(MNet @ May 11 2007, 03:34 PM)
u mean that i must tell u the business plan? shocking.gif
how do u assure us that u will not misuse the bisnees plan that i submit to u?
for me the bizness plan is the top level secret
do you all think so?
Hi! my apologies for late reply.

A business plan serves as a guideline for the business owners & mgt when they execute out the business. Many people have the same brilliant ideas & plans but why some succeed superbly while others fail miserably? Because business success does not depends just on the plan, taking actions & proper mentoring is also needed.

That's where JCI comes in. We want to encourage entrepreneurship in the community, by providing a platform for you to learn writing a proper business plan and getting you exposed to Venture Capitalists, Bankers, Investors (who are in our panel of judges). MAVCAP is the chief judge in this competition, who knows, maybe your business plan is feasible for them to invest?? rclxm9.gif

All business plans submission will be kept confidential & the judges have signed a non-disclosure agreement, so no worries!

Shannon Lim
JCI Best Business Plan Competition
www.mybiz-start.org

Added on May 22, 2007, 6:24 pm
QUOTE(alqa @ May 21 2007, 01:35 PM)
whaaaaa got a business plan competition?  rclxm9.gif  is it judged on the business idea or the creativity of the writing, content and research? so professional business plan writer like me can also apply?  drool.gif

if its judged by the plan's structure, writing skills, content richness and design, then you can just submit any bogus business ideas. but if its gonna be judged on the feasability and marketability of the proposed business venture, then better save and send it to the bankers and venture capitalists instead.
Hi! Thanks for your questions biggrin.gif .. wah i didn't know got business plan competition judged based on writing skills only tongue.gif

JCI Best Business Plan Competition was launched in 2001 to foster entrepreneurship spirit among its members and within communities around the world. To this end, JCI provides young entrepreneurs with the tools and the opportunity to turn an idea into a viable business plan. With this program, JCI intends to not only offer financial assistance to young entrepreneurs but also introduce all participants to a worldwide network of young leaders who share their enterprising spirit.

Therefore, anyone (age 18-40) can submit their business plans, because it is judged on:
Innovative nature of the product/service
Feasibility of product/service
Financial projection
Impact of the product/service to the community

If you have a bogus idea that can pull it off, why not?? notworthy.gif

Cheers,
Shannon
www.mybiz-start.org

This post has been edited by shanlim: May 22 2007, 06:24 PM
alqa
post May 28 2007, 05:42 PM

346 posts

chun, time to put your money where your mouth is.... better start churning up those business plans and cash in on those bucks!
auelton
post Jun 1 2007, 12:27 PM

26 posts

Chun, if your business is legal, I will be glad to partner with you for your development your business plan for MAVCAP or anyother VCs. I must submitted for MAVCAP last year and now Im working on the MDEC/MSC's MGS now. So let me know if you need help. WIll be glad to assist and partial to invest some in a start up company.
TSchun
post Jun 3 2007, 12:29 AM

85 posts

hey thanks auelton.... have pm u....

alqa... will do... hehe
bijakniaga2008
post Sep 7 2008, 05:06 AM

QUOTE(chun @ Jun 3 2007, 12:29 AM)
hey thanks auelton.... have pm u....

alqa... will do... hehe
you can check this thread

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/785155
blasto
post Sep 8 2008, 12:29 AM

1,139 posts

you say - business plan is top secret,
by keeping the plan to your self can it be DONE ?
if IT can be done, you must capital than give it a shot.
nothing will fail unless its proven fail.

no one will understand if you keep it to yourself.
like a doctor trying to help you, tell my sick is secret.
if you willing to share, ppl here with wide experience will give advise.

i dont steel ppl secret, if i do, i dont have the same mind like you.
even if other steel, so what. their problem, i dont get mad.

getting the taste of 1st step start off, if you don't DO it will never.
remain as dream, till you make it happen.

good luck & all the best.
jimmywalker
post Sep 8 2008, 02:00 AM

166 posts

TS did u do some research 1st?
1st I recommend www.goggle.com the site whr u can virtually find anything. wink.gif
If u did ur research u shouldnt be asking whr to get fund, instead u will be asking how to get the fund.
Whats ur idea field? You seems to just come in and ask for the convenient.
VC dont talk ideas, they prefer see ur BP. Show some effort b4 asking ppl money/advice. Thank you and have a nice day.

axreus
post Sep 8 2008, 05:09 AM

27 posts

Shannon Lim
www.mybiz-start.org

[/quote]

i cannot login into the website www.mybiz-start.org. y, huh???
happy4ever
post Sep 8 2008, 07:12 AM

(✿◠‿◠) Queen of Love ⎝⏠⏝⏠⎠
7,194 posts

QUOTE(axreus @ Sep 8 2008, 05:09 AM)
Shannon Lim
www.mybiz-start.org

domain name expired, now open for registration.

RIP shannon!!! cry.gif
ArrogantDome
post Sep 8 2008, 11:54 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(axreus @ Sep 8 2008, 08:09 AM)
Shannon Lim
www.mybiz-start.org

I had the same experience too. Can anyone can clarify if this is real? It sounds like a good program for a new entrepreneur.

This post has been edited by ArrogantDome: Sep 8 2008, 11:55 AM
interestingsight
post Mar 29 2015, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(chun @ May 10 2007, 10:42 PM)
To all the sifus out there... I have tonnes of ideas in starting my business. But I dunno how to start leh, u know la... need $$$ to start mah... thumbup.gif  I heard you can get investors to from certain organzations...

Anyone knows how to get the investors and sell them the idea that they would pump some $$$ into my idea? drool.gif
You need an Angel Investor or a VC depending on the size and potential of your business.

0.0140sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 05:42 PM