Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> EVPAD, Does anyone has constant 0kbps?

views
     
TSPairofdices
post Mar 25 2018, 11:36 AM, updated 2y ago

New Member
*
Junior Member
17 posts

Joined: Dec 2012
Hi all,

Just wondering if you all encountered 0kbps loading while watching halfway for EVOD, but when I tested the speed it is totally fine. I am using UNIFI 50mbps and EVPAD 2s+.

But when I tried using my phone to hotspot, it does not encounter this problem at all. So I am suspecting, is it UNIFI problem or EVPAD server problem?

FYI I am using Umobile to stream the same exact movie, at the same time, it runs smoothly but using UNIFI, it hangs halfway, constantly getting 0kbps...


Please help.

This post has been edited by Pairofdices: Mar 25 2018, 11:50 AM
OCMAX
post Mar 25 2018, 12:04 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
858 posts

Joined: Jan 2003


QUOTE(Pairofdices @ Mar 25 2018, 11:36 AM)
Hi all,

Just wondering if you all encountered 0kbps loading while watching halfway for EVOD, but when I tested the speed it is totally fine. I am using UNIFI 50mbps and EVPAD 2s+.

But when I tried using my phone to hotspot, it does not encounter this problem at all. So I am suspecting, is it UNIFI problem or EVPAD server problem?

FYI I am using Umobile to stream the same exact movie, at the same time, it runs smoothly but using UNIFI, it hangs halfway, constantly getting 0kbps...
Please help.
*
exit the app and enter again than select playlast. it will resume the movie/drama.

Is not Unifi issue. I found is the in-build video player decoding problem.


TSPairofdices
post Mar 25 2018, 12:18 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
17 posts

Joined: Dec 2012
QUOTE(OCMAX @ Mar 25 2018, 12:04 PM)
exit the app and enter again than select playlast. it will resume the movie/drama.

Is not Unifi issue. I found is the in-build video player decoding problem.
*
Done that many times, I even cleared the cache. Any solution to solve it permanently ? or do I need to upgrade my Evpad ?


OCMAX
post Mar 25 2018, 12:38 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
858 posts

Joined: Jan 2003


QUOTE(Pairofdices @ Mar 25 2018, 12:18 PM)
Done that many times, I even cleared the cache. Any solution to solve it permanently ? or do I need to upgrade my Evpad ?
*
The cache doesn't take up much space. If you notice when you clear the cache. But memory does make a different if you feel lag when switching programs.

You can try to install others apk's which has also VOD. there's many out there. If one doesn't run smooth you can try another.

you can PM me what apk you has installed to watch dramas and movies. maybe I can help from there.

This post has been edited by OCMAX: Mar 25 2018, 01:01 PM
flubear
post Mar 25 2018, 06:50 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
157 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Seri Kembangan


what DNS and router you are using?

OCMAX
post Mar 25 2018, 08:56 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
858 posts

Joined: Jan 2003


QUOTE(flubear @ Mar 25 2018, 06:50 PM)
what DNS and router you are using?
*
Using google DNS have no effect for EVpad stock apps. only works for 3rd parties apps.
TSPairofdices
post Mar 25 2018, 11:34 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
17 posts

Joined: Dec 2012
QUOTE(OCMAX @ Mar 25 2018, 08:56 PM)
Using google DNS have no effect for EVpad stock apps. only works for 3rd parties apps.
*
I am using EVpad stock app, such as EasyTv and EVOD mostly. The lags only occur in EVOD.. Does other users face the same problem as well? I am just curious. Is there any other solution ? (upgrading the tvbox, modem?)

OCMAX
post Mar 25 2018, 11:58 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
858 posts

Joined: Jan 2003


QUOTE(Pairofdices @ Mar 25 2018, 11:34 PM)
I am using EVpad stock app, such as EasyTv and EVOD mostly. The lags only occur in EVOD.. Does other users face the same problem as well? I am just curious. Is there any other solution ? (upgrading the tvbox, modem?)
*
I'm using EVpad plus and don't used much on the stock VOD but when I'm using it I don't face much problem like you do. only those 3rd parties VOD that sometime need to used DNS to bypass geoblock due to the video link source.
flubear
post Mar 26 2018, 05:11 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
157 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Seri Kembangan


hehe boils down to question is it the router acting up... recently read a fair deal those using tmnet with the C1200 router having issue.
hellfire_my
post Mar 27 2018, 01:05 PM

On my way
****
Senior Member
540 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(Pairofdices @ Mar 25 2018, 11:36 AM)
Hi all,

Just wondering if you all encountered 0kbps loading while watching halfway for EVOD, but when I tested the speed it is totally fine. I am using UNIFI 50mbps and EVPAD 2s+.

But when I tried using my phone to hotspot, it does not encounter this problem at all. So I am suspecting, is it UNIFI problem or EVPAD server problem?

FYI I am using Umobile to stream the same exact movie, at the same time, it runs smoothly but using UNIFI, it hangs halfway, constantly getting 0kbps...
Please help.
*
EVOD is the apps that comes with the box right? I know that sometimes when the p2p server is on high load such problem will occur. Try to test play the same movie during low peak say day time?. If the sudden disconnection of downlink doesn't happen then you can guess it. cool2.gif
ronn77
post Apr 1 2018, 09:40 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,483 posts

Joined: Jun 2009
Bros, do you think it's worth to pay additional RM80 to get the Pro+ over the Pro?
OCMAX
post Apr 1 2018, 10:00 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
858 posts

Joined: Jan 2003


QUOTE(ronn77 @ Apr 1 2018, 09:40 PM)
Bros, do you think it's worth to pay additional RM80 to get the Pro+ over the Pro?
*
The hardware chip set are the same. the only difference is the user interface. Pro cannot move those icon in the table but Pro+ has the option to move the icon.


ronn77
post Apr 1 2018, 10:06 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,483 posts

Joined: Jun 2009
QUOTE(OCMAX @ Apr 1 2018, 10:00 PM)
The hardware chip set are the same. the only difference is the user interface. Pro cannot move those icon in the table but Pro+ has the option to move the icon.
*
Thanks for the advise.
Do you think it's worth it?
Also is the Easytv stable during night time?
OCMAX
post Apr 1 2018, 10:14 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
858 posts

Joined: Jan 2003


QUOTE(ronn77 @ Apr 1 2018, 10:06 PM)
Thanks for the advise.
Do you think it's worth it?
Also is the Easytv stable during night time?
*
I don't think it worth to spend additional RM80 just for the UI. you can install free simple TV launcher for the UI interface which I'm using.

About EasyTV, it depend which channels you will be watching during the peak hrs.
sgpdsmss
post Apr 2 2018, 08:05 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
894 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Apr 1 2018, 09:40 PM)
Bros, do you think it's worth to pay additional RM80 to get the Pro+ over the Pro?
*
is more worth to pay additional to get the evpad plus which is high end model for future prove.


QUOTE(ronn77 @ Apr 1 2018, 10:06 PM)
Thanks for the advise.
Do you think it's worth it?
Also is the Easytv stable during night time?
*
now more stable ...Taiwan live channels smooth at peak hours. ...last month very lag and a lot buffering...

QUOTE(OCMAX @ Apr 1 2018, 10:14 PM)
I don't think it worth to spend additional RM80 just for the UI. you can install free simple TV launcher for the UI interface which I'm using.

About EasyTV, it depend which channels you will be watching during the peak hrs.
*
what TV launcher you using now ?
default launcher not user friendly?


thanks ...
OCMAX
post Apr 2 2018, 09:17 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
858 posts

Joined: Jan 2003


QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Apr 2 2018, 08:05 AM)
what TV launcher you using now ?
default launcher not user friendly?
thanks ...
*
Simple TV launcher https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...inus.launchertv

easy to used
sgpdsmss
post Apr 2 2018, 01:22 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
894 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
QUOTE(OCMAX @ Apr 2 2018, 09:17 AM)
thanks ...will install n try it out ...


ronn77
post Apr 3 2018, 12:52 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
2,483 posts

Joined: Jun 2009
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Apr 2 2018, 08:05 AM)
is more worth to pay additional to get the evpad plus which is high end model for future prove.
now more stable ...Taiwan live channels smooth at peak hours. ...last month very lag and a lot buffering...
what TV launcher you using now ?
default launcher not user friendly?
thanks ...
*
Thanks bro. what about sports channel? Will it lag when watching live games?
sgpdsmss
post Apr 3 2018, 01:11 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
894 posts

Joined: Jan 2005
QUOTE(ronn77 @ Apr 3 2018, 12:52 PM)
Thanks bro. what about sports channel? Will it lag when watching live games?
*
sorry bro....i seldom watch sports channels live games...
OCMAX
post Apr 3 2018, 01:36 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
858 posts

Joined: Jan 2003


QUOTE(ronn77 @ Apr 3 2018, 12:52 PM)
Thanks bro. what about sports channel? Will it lag when watching live games?
*
If you want real time sports channels. IPTV is not for you because the broadcast is recorded before transmit. there for it will be delay.

Continue using your Astro for real time sports.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0352sec    2.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st October 2019 - 06:24 PM