Gaming chair

Aesthete18
post Apr 2 2018, 02:39 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(kixhardy @ Mar 26 2018, 01:34 PM)
Apparently the site sells gaming chair as well. Quite near to your budget.  personally, i feel like gaming chair is like buying diamond. Nice to see nice to hold and thats about it.

http://www.casafurniture.com.my/products/C...--Red-Black/301
Damn nice sial, price also cheap. Too bad in Kedah.
Mavik
post Apr 2 2018, 03:38 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 31 2018, 10:18 AM)
AK good ah? So far my impression, doesn't feel it's great.

The good ones to me are like Nobel Chairs, DX Racer (high end model), SecretLabs and ThermalTake (not TT Racing!!! That one cheap stuff!)

Good gaming chair to me is
1. have good foam padding
2. have very solid base (wheel)
3. hydraulic system does not fail
4. sturdy

Once you tasted those RM 1.3k+++ types, you won't touch those below RM 1000 type.
You are absolutely right on that, I was at Lowyat just over the weekend testing and sitting at all the available gaming chairs there. Even some of them didn't feel comfortable at all especially if compared to the SecretLab ones. But still can't bring myself to paying >RM1k for the chair, probably get one from Ikea instead LOL
Hyden
post Apr 2 2018, 03:44 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(kixhardy @ Mar 26 2018, 01:34 PM)
Apparently the site sells gaming chair as well. Quite near to your budget.  personally, i feel like gaming chair is like buying diamond. Nice to see nice to hold and thats about it.

http://www.casafurniture.com.my/products/C...--Red-Black/301
Bought from lazada, used 4 month the metal behind broken...need to find new chair now.. cry.gif
lolzcalvin
post Apr 2 2018, 03:57 PM

shibe in predicament
1,596 posts

buy the $399 one, it's very worth it
TSmike9407
post Apr 2 2018, 09:19 PM

611 posts

if i order from secret lab, do i able to track my delivery?
EarlyBirdy
post Apr 3 2018, 01:43 PM

73 posts

Anyone bought Teroso gaming chair?
TSmike9407
post Apr 3 2018, 03:54 PM

611 posts

QUOTE(Mavik @ Apr 2 2018, 03:38 PM)
You are absolutely right on that, I was at Lowyat just over the weekend testing and sitting at all the available gaming chairs there. Even some of them didn't feel comfortable at all especially if compared to the SecretLab ones. But still can't bring myself to paying >RM1k for the chair, probably get one from Ikea instead LOL
Buy la
Mavik
post Apr 3 2018, 10:59 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(mike9407 @ Apr 3 2018, 03:54 PM)
Buy la
If I were to spend more than 1k, I would aim for the Humanscale chairs instead.
1depp1
post Apr 4 2018, 11:47 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(Hyden @ Apr 2 2018, 03:44 PM)
Bought from lazada, used 4 month the metal behind broken...need to find new chair now.. cry.gif
almost bought this chair though..thankfully I saw your comment regarding this chair.. console.gif
celciuz
post May 22 2018, 01:48 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Mar 31 2018, 10:18 AM)
AK good ah? So far my impression, doesn't feel it's great.

The good ones to me are like Nobel Chairs, DX Racer (high end model), SecretLabs and ThermalTake (not TT Racing!!! That one cheap stuff!)

Good gaming chair to me is
1. have good foam padding
2. have very solid base (wheel)
3. hydraulic system does not fail
4. sturdy

Once you tasted those RM 1.3k+++ types, you won't touch those below RM 1000 type.
DX Racer which are considered high end model? Drifting model DJ133 considered? Am considering for DXRacer.

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Apr 1 2018, 12:58 PM)
Got any link for the Markus? Been looking for comfortable yet long/better lasting chair.

Wanna buy for my dad.. of cos not for gaming.. but he spend quite alot time sitting

Unfortunately, my town don't have Ikea and those furniture shop at my town are plain rubbish.. easily spoil within 6 month.
This IKEA Markus that good...? I feel the lumbar support a bit meh... I've been using IKEA Markus since 2015. And looking to change to DXRacer or Secretlab.
Ronin_Amin
post May 22 2018, 05:00 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 22 2018, 01:48 PM)
This IKEA Markus that good...? I feel the lumbar support a bit meh... I've been using IKEA Markus since 2015. And looking to change to DXRacer or Secretlab.
I thought a lot of people are praising markus for its ergonomics? Mind sharing your height and weight? I've been saving up to buy a new chair.
celciuz
post May 22 2018, 08:06 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Ronin_Amin @ May 22 2018, 05:00 PM)
I thought a lot of people are praising markus for its ergonomics? Mind sharing your height and weight? I've been saving up to buy a new chair.
This is the ikea Markus right? I’m 178 cm bout 68 kg weight.

Ahh, tried to rotate the photo and reupload but it still in this orientation dry.gif

This post has been edited by celciuz: May 22 2018, 08:11 PM
Ronin_Amin
post May 22 2018, 10:15 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 22 2018, 08:06 PM)
This is the ikea Markus right? I’m 178 cm bout 68 kg weight.

Ahh, tried to rotate the photo and reupload but it still in this orientation dry.gif
Sure looks like markus to me. Maybe your body wants more expensive chair kot biggrin.gif
celciuz
post May 22 2018, 10:40 PM

14,037 posts

QUOTE(Ronin_Amin @ May 22 2018, 10:15 PM)
Sure looks like markus to me. Maybe your body wants more expensive chair kot biggrin.gif
Nah... maybe I just buy a proper lumbar pillow haha. Need to go try out and hopefully it is worth the money haha.
rocketaz
post May 22 2018, 11:48 PM

186 posts

Beside having a good comfortable chair. Your sitting posture also very important.
Just sharing this out.

BackJoy. Relieve back pain and sit in comfort. thumbsup.gif

Soho Back, Orthopaedics Back
https://www.homecareonline.com.my/soho-back...ics-back-wr-901

BackJoy SitSmart Posture Tech Gel
https://www.homecareonline.com.my/backjoy-s...osture-tech-gel

BackJoy Perfect Fit Lumbar Support
https://www.homecareonline.com.my/perfect-fit-lumbar-support

rocketaz
post May 22 2018, 11:53 PM

186 posts

This post has been edited by rocketaz: May 23 2018, 12:03 AM
goldfries
post May 23 2018, 11:38 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ May 22 2018, 01:48 PM)
DX Racer which are considered high end model? Drifting model DJ133 considered? Am considering for DXRacer.
Can't remember the line-up, so many.

https://www.dxracer.net.my/products/

Some models I tried, affordable but overall frame is small. Suit many small sized girls I guess but I'm a ~6ft person so those are less comfortable for me.

dnfflrz
post May 23 2018, 11:45 AM

13 posts

wow, those price *.*
TSmike9407
post May 23 2018, 02:38 PM

611 posts

How comfortable will the gaming
Chair be like?
Skylinestar
post May 23 2018, 06:52 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

having a comfortable chair is useless if you don't have the correct table height to match, unless you're willing to put a foot stool.

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0231sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:38 PM