Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi

VeeJay
post Apr 16 2018, 11:56 AM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 16 2018, 10:53 AM)
Need help from friends here who have resolved this sound issue.

Got this sound issue now and then when watching HypTV (like not tuned properly, high pitch sound) since I switched to Unifi some 2 yrs ago. I managed to solve the sound problem by :
** changing to certain channel and then go back to the channel I want to watch,
** restarting the HypTV box

It is now getting rather annoying to do all that almost 1-3 times daily to correct the sound. To add salt to injury, my 2 old solution sometimes worked and sometimes not.

Like to learn from  those who faced the same problem and how you managed to solve it.

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Apr 16 2018, 11:09 AM)
[CODE]
i am also encountering this problem, so annoying
the only solution I know off is unplug your hdmi at unifitv and plug it again, that resets the noise. Mine not that often, but once in a while ada la
VeeJay
post Apr 16 2018, 06:21 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 16 2018, 06:03 PM)
is this with new small white or old big silver stb?

mine is old big silver with same hdmi cable... 6 years... never encountered this.

now i'm concerned if this noise thingy is common with small white box..?
yes, its the EC6108V8. Mine kinda rare, but couple of friends been having frequent issues, it could be the cable they had supplied with as well.

Since I dont encounter often, didnt play around with switching the cable.

Also wondering if it has to do with CEC...

http://www.tomshardware.com/forum/id-31532...hdmi-cable.html
VeeJay
post Apr 16 2018, 07:25 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(stephantsen @ Apr 16 2018, 07:21 PM)
so it is cable problem? not the stb? then i can just simy change the cable
Does yours happens frequently? If so, do try swapping the cable.....do let us know the outcome
VeeJay
post Apr 18 2018, 12:46 AM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Apr 17 2018, 09:25 AM)
I made a change in the setting and so far 100% success with no more high pitch sound. Mind you, this is a short duration test. Need to test it for a longer period.

In HypTV, go to Settings, Display Sound and select 1080p50Hz. That setting was not set before.

You may be wondering the 1080p50Hz setting is for visual, how can that help the audio.

My layman's view is, when setting that 50Hz for visual, the whole system uses 50Hz including audio.

Electricity in Sarawak is 50Hz. Check what is the frequency in W Msia. And select the correct one.

Please let me know if the problem comes back after you have made the above change.

Good luck!

[attachmentid=9736213]
I dont think thats the issue....lets see your outcome. Mine is set 1080/50, ours is PAL system, hence the setting should be 50Hz, whereas for NTSC it would be 60Hz
VeeJay
post Apr 21 2018, 01:58 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Apr 21 2018, 01:07 PM)
help me old

cannot access qoo10 website on unifi..access denied

been quite sometime

and on app, sometimes on homepage ok, but clicked on item.link, got error..
I was able to access....dont think its unifi, any web filter on your browser?
https://www.qoo10.my/

VeeJay
post May 14 2018, 05:04 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(Kravo @ May 14 2018, 05:01 PM)
getting intermitent high latency to us/europe, is it only me?
do state your location so that related members here can confirm.

Mine Subang area, no issue
VeeJay
post May 16 2018, 10:25 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(GamaX320 @ May 16 2018, 09:57 PM)
recently just upgraded to 100mbps but I found out can fully get 100mbps every time get around 90mbps only is that normal?

modem using DIR 850L
are you using 2.4GHz or 5Ghz? If its 5GHz, have you tried with other devices?
VeeJay
post Jun 22 2018, 04:46 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jun 22 2018, 08:20 AM)
we can't compare with Singapore, the cost of building the infra is depending on the area. I bet the price will be the same if Malaysia is small like Singapore.

If you want to compare, pick Thailand.

hmm.gif Then do some thinking how they can offer much higher speed but less price compared to TM. laugh.gif

Dunno where the costing has gone wrong.
Most absurd plan ever.
Exactly, its not fair to compare with SG,. Kat changi airport aje depa dah ada 40MB (up/down)

TH

http://trueonline.truecorp.co.th/package

VeeJay
post Jun 23 2018, 05:11 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Jun 22 2018, 11:07 PM)
Yes changi airport wifi i workd for that company b4. The bandwidth provision is more than 10gbps cos of the number of travellers and plus loadbalancing. Its literally 'free for all' bandwidth and its usually the ap that craps out b4 the internet gets saturated lol. If only we can have this here....
ya...i was streaming worldcup match live on full HD...sweet
VeeJay
post Jul 19 2018, 08:01 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 19 2018, 07:57 PM)
they totally took down the website for checking eligibilty.
yup...looks like they cant manage the traffic...so they took it down. They would have created a subscriber implementation batch list...hence based on that, they would be emailing to end users.

I havent receive any.........yet
VeeJay
post Jul 19 2018, 08:11 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 19 2018, 08:03 PM)
ic. i had received mine 2pm++ this afternoon.  tongue.gif
rclxms.gif jealous!!!

May I know the title of the email and the email address that you received it from?

Just wondering if my auto rules would could have placed it in some folders....hmmm

VeeJay
post Jul 19 2018, 08:40 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 19 2018, 08:34 PM)
[attachmentid=9926180]
Tkasih...guess kena sabar aje la......no hurry
VeeJay
post Aug 3 2018, 01:03 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Aug 3 2018, 07:56 AM)
but i checked on their website it say i not eligible so i can still get speed upgrade? =(
BTW so TNB going to join broadband arena?
Hmmm how and where did you check? Do you mean the first day of turbo advert?

0.2308sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:44 AM