72,808 posts

QUOTE(afiq10 @ Aug 14 2018, 11:24 PM)
Care@unifi app is still working.
poh880
post Aug 14 2018, 11:42 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(miloaisdino @ Aug 14 2018, 08:55 PM)
Oh u under smart programme? I heard smart for some property only signed by the developer, and can get discounts
24 months FOC biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Aug 14 2018, 11:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,808 posts

I have no expectation that I will see an upgrade in my plan later (as in on 15th August). From Seremban, I doubt it's being labelled as one of the prioritized cities. sad.gif
Anonymous34
post Aug 15 2018, 12:16 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(StuartLee2015 @ Aug 14 2018, 10:03 PM)
So, today is 14 August. 15 August is the last day they are going to send email, SMS and calls. Didn't receive any form of notifications at all.

Can say goodbye to 10x speed upgrade liao... lol
I also didn’t receive any email but it was registered under wrong email. They once had a portal to check and I was eligible. So no problem la bro
Boy96
post Aug 15 2018, 01:38 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

my care @ unifi still 50mbps hmm.gif
alfredhow78
post Aug 15 2018, 01:40 AM

380 posts

I think atm just use IEMT to check and see whether our package has been upgraded or not.
click on download tab and download a dummy file and you can see your package details.

verify.tm.net.my

Xefron
post Aug 15 2018, 01:43 AM

2,507 posts

TM is updating their website... hahaha.
Zayn Chew
post Aug 15 2018, 03:46 AM

51 posts

This is what I get when I try to log in my Unifi portal just now 😱
Ququ
post Aug 15 2018, 05:30 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(Zayn Chew @ Aug 15 2018, 03:46 AM)
Did u receive email before?
young_97
post Aug 15 2018, 06:30 AM

828 posts

QUOTE(Zayn Chew @ Aug 15 2018, 03:46 AM)
Area?
voncrane
post Aug 15 2018, 07:03 AM

Noir et fier!
7,120 posts

QUOTE(kopi @ Aug 14 2018, 11:54 PM)
Want to check also kenot. Site kenot check. Use live chat kenot check. Call 100 kenot check. Email with tm also dead. But very likely I don't get also. I am on 4mb for 10 years and that is highest possible.

Only now my area got unifi. Try get them to look at my high rise also susah. I know last agm I talked with some others they also wanted service. Apartment management also tried talked with them no help. I tried open case with tm ask procedure to get for apartment building get unifi they said they will do something then later call me say escalate matter then close case. WTF.
Same thing here.. High rise building, max 30Mbps.. Been lobbying TM to come upgrade infra for the past 5 years.. Nada!! Switched to lobbying TIME 2 years ago and got approved this year for installation.. Should be ready in 2 months or latest, end of the year.. My advice... If some TIME equipped buildings are close to your place.. Ask your neighbors to sign petition indicating strong interest and lobby TIME instead. TM got bigger fish to fry and will only come upgrade your place, when they decide on their own and not before..
alexleow81
post Aug 15 2018, 07:31 AM

Liverpool FC
2,782 posts

TM always say NO PORT! Forever NO PORT! Bullshit!
angalc557
post Aug 15 2018, 08:23 AM

************ All that Glitters is Not GOLD ************
966 posts

QUOTE(Zayn Chew @ Aug 15 2018, 04:46 AM)
Did you get any SMS on your phone that upgrade was successful?

Prissy Elf
post Aug 15 2018, 08:30 AM

282 posts

Cannot log in to Unifi portal cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Dickong
post Aug 15 2018, 08:50 AM

1,689 posts

Today is official upgrade turbo day, is it on nation wide or specific for Klang valley only

5p3ak
post Aug 15 2018, 08:52 AM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(hatakeka @ Aug 14 2018, 10:54 PM)
then you're not eligible easy as that.
Either you move to a place with better infrastructure or wait/request for infrastructure.
Demand for unifi was high around my area .My kampung was pretty vocal and demanding when it came to requesting for unifi. Since 2011/2012?! .. and then got fibre in 2014.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I know TM has been working hard rolling out fibre since 2010.I'm still very impressed at the speed of the fibre rollout. Kudos to them. I was extremely happy when they announced 10x speed but people complain about lower internet price (understandable I guess).

But guess what when you pay cheap service you get shit service.

It's sad to see people complaining without using a single neuron in their brain when it comes to ISP.But then I guess, most people are too lazy to do their own research on the subject.
I always like to link this video to educate people on Internet Service Providing in Malaysia. From Time CEO himself, Afzal Abdul Rahim .

When Gobind announced lower bandwidth prices I was happy but also skeptical as I don't really see that happening in the near future.Despite all that , I'm still hopeful that the prices would go down  biggrin.gif
True that, however pay peanuts get monkey, pay RM5million? Get who? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by 5p3ak: Aug 15 2018, 08:52 AM
gempark
post Aug 15 2018, 08:52 AM

127 posts

It should be nation wide
kweil
post Aug 15 2018, 08:53 AM

230 posts

anyone able to login to unifi.com.my?