10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi

JohnLai
post Jul 9 2018, 09:14 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(chrischiang @ Jul 9 2018, 07:54 PM)
I understand some extreme/tech users might feel c1200 is bad because they used alot of connection from unifi or might have bad experience with c1200..
but i believe majority of unifi customer are like me, an average user, which c1200 might serve us quite well (provided it did not break down).

......we are talking about 50 000 to 65 000 connections (torrenting, p2p iptv)......not number of connected client devices. sweat.gif

EDIT: Unless if one considers UDP as well.... maybe 65535 x 2 = 131070 total connections

EDIT2 : Or if one considers the number of packet....... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Jul 9 2018, 09:22 PM
JohnLai
post Jul 9 2018, 09:24 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jul 9 2018, 09:21 PM)
who the hell requires that much connections?
even i cap my qbittorent@300 connections can saturated 50mbps unifi, even less is possible if peers were having great upload speed. Also note that the more connection that you have, the more connection overhead you will be creating.

but of course i dont like stock routers as well, they had too much bloatware that i dont need at first boot, router companies emulate openwrt, only install required service when needed by end users. Also im going to agree that c1200 is good for most users, the only bad thing that i noticed were slow booting (tested with newest firmware of course)
Eh, I re-corrected my statement. I often get confused with number of network packets and port numbers sweat.gif

People normally don't cap their torrents/p2p number of connections.........

My neighbours who I shared my unifi with.....their family don't cap......often causes the router to reboot randomly. dry.gif
JohnLai
post Jul 9 2018, 09:47 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jul 9 2018, 09:36 PM)
client OS will always have connection limits, it just manufacturer like Microsoft didnt disclose this but it will still be hard for home use operating system to handles thousand connection, try to use 'netstat -a' and see how many established connection.

im going to laugh if router manufacturers keep advertise that their router could do more connection that the old model or competitor model,this is like comparing dynamic contrast ratio between tvs, when they actually need to do were improving antenna design, getting better chipset and improve the software end. but too bad they need something as marketing meterial  biggrin.gif
Back in XP era.....the maximum number of TCP half-open concurrent connection is limited to 10.......it was the best........no need to set the torrent client connection limit as OS will do that instead....No worry on dsl router getting hammered hard......(still too slow though laugh.gif ) This was before µTP came out.

Too bad Microsoft removed that limitation in Win7 SP1 onward.
JohnLai
post Jul 9 2018, 11:41 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jul 9 2018, 10:02 PM)
you do know the meaning of 'half-open'? it is connection that are still in process to be 'established'
your machine and router could still being hammered if alot of connections were established.
P2P in torrent mostly half-open connection..... sad.gif

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 9 2018, 10:09 PM)
50k connections for torrents? Peers on dialup izit?

My uTorrent is set to 10k max connections. I usually max out 100mbps with 50-500 connections. My router currently has enough RAM for 472328 connections.
Yup...most peers probably on dialup or adsl with low upload speed. Normally happen with China content and you can get a lot of connected stingy peers with low upload speed which makes it hard to max out the line.

JohnLai
post Jul 10 2018, 12:26 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(zerorating @ Jul 10 2018, 12:03 AM)
bullshit, here i can connect with most of the peers with only 1 half-open limit
if a a connection is reliable enough, there is no need for it to be in half-open state.
doh.gif

Like you said....if the connection between your torrent client and the other peers are reliable enough........

JohnLai
post Jul 10 2018, 09:39 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jul 10 2018, 09:36 PM)
Nope.

Dear Xefron, it would be useful if TM helpline has 'free' hotline through whatapps, viber, wechat etc....... laugh.gif

100 ain't tol free anymore.
JohnLai
post Jul 11 2018, 10:38 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 11 2018, 10:36 PM)
from the above, it is obvious TM/Unifi is in chaos.

50->100mbps... it was +rm10... then rm20... now rm40, rm50...

esp on the eve of "turbo, double, x10 speed" rollout.

what r those guys doing?!!

anyway, think better just wait n see... speculating 10x, 1gbps... maybe end up syok sendiri only... just hot air...
I believe TM Billing department gonna fark Marketing department kaw kaw........ biggrin.gif
JohnLai
post Jul 12 2018, 12:47 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Jul 12 2018, 12:32 AM)
i dont think everyone will be utilizing 100mb all the time.

normal streaming dont need 100mb.

30mb more than enough.
Operating a server will have that kind of utilization brows.gif
JohnLai
post Jul 12 2018, 12:48 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(prokiller1199 @ Jul 12 2018, 12:38 PM)
Can Asus RT-AC1300UHP supports 500mbps at least?
https://www.blacktubi.com/review/asus-rt-ac1300uhp/

Almost can.....scroll down blacktubi review..there is a wireless benchmark.....
JohnLai
post Jul 12 2018, 02:37 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Fark TM. Is it really hard to TM to offer Unifi without quota at price less than RM100? ranting.gif

Where is the 50% discount when previous government admistration partnered with TM before? Duit dah kena telan ke?
JohnLai
post Jul 12 2018, 02:48 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Xefron @ Jul 12 2018, 02:39 PM)
10Mbps SUBB ?

GGG..
So....nothing for Streamyx subscribers? blink.gif

Got vouchers like last time? Or price reduction? Or free gifts?
JohnLai
post Jul 12 2018, 11:50 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Jul 12 2018, 11:44 PM)
thanks for the recommendation but i had bad experience with TP Link and Tenda..

will only consider DLink and Asus now  notworthy.gif
ahh I see didn't know it's combined

alright. my priority is just for PC to get max speed anyway. for mobile as long as stable can already since i'm using the xiaomi repeater, barely getting 2mbps out of 100mbps.

AC1300UHP is still within my budget i guess it's good, thanks for the recommendation!

now just have to hope cheras gets the turbo smile.gif
Don't be happy so fast.....

Does your devices (smartphone, laptop, pc, tablet) support at least 2x2:2 867Mbps 5Ghz 802.11ac too?
JohnLai
post Jul 13 2018, 12:43 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(wyh @ Jul 13 2018, 12:39 AM)
Tenda AC6

Looks like im able to utilize my router speed D: with the upgrade notworthy.gif
doh.gif

Interface
1*10/100Mbps WAN port
3*10/100Mbps LAN ports
JohnLai
post Jul 13 2018, 12:57 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Jul 13 2018, 12:50 AM)
ROFL i hope he trolling,
It more like downgrade to me,there no point having 802.11AC s the router doesen't have gigabit WAN/LAN Port lol
I was hoping that model to have at least Gigabit WAN and remaining 100Mbps LAN....... sweat.gif

But after checking....ouch......
JohnLai
post Jul 13 2018, 04:00 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(laihuhng @ Jul 13 2018, 02:16 PM)
Thanks, bro. Means that only 5GHz able to achieve but not 2.4GHz, right?
The bad news = if you are too far from the router or too many obstacles, you will not be able to achieve the speed anyway.
JohnLai
post Jul 14 2018, 12:36 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 14 2018, 12:21 AM)
Gals/Guys!
Restart your router quick!

Guess what I got?!?!?

*test on LAN if possible.
Err......Restart BTU or router?

I thought for speed change to take place, the BTU (not the router) should be restarted?
JohnLai
post Jul 14 2018, 12:48 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 14 2018, 12:45 AM)
I got a new IP address. tongue.gif
.................... mad.gif grumble.gif
JohnLai
post Jul 14 2018, 09:13 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Jul 14 2018, 09:01 PM)
tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Yesterday still 10.5Mbps...

[attachmentid=9915631]
hmm.gif

Seem like TM upgrade 10Mbps users first......There are few 10Mbps users here got their 100Mbps.
JohnLai
post Jul 14 2018, 11:57 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(rontol @ Jul 14 2018, 11:54 PM)
anybody had face issue suddenly not able to reach subscribed speed?

recently upgraded to 30Mbps....that day ok
but today check suddenly only get 19Mbps......i then go chat with Unifi Support....ask port reset

after reset port...now become 10Mbps....lmao  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
How about your package name when you login at unifi.com.my?

JohnLai
post Jul 15 2018, 12:10 AM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(rontol @ Jul 15 2018, 12:07 AM)
Well i just doublecheck ....same.... Advance 30
guess now have to wait their technician check port @ copper....  sweat.gif
Oh? VDSL ? My condolences...... console.gif

There are few possibilities....what are your DSL synchronization rate, SNR and attenuation?

Maybe copper wire loose somewhere?

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.2229sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:22 AM