Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi

biloxee
post Jun 19 2018, 10:55 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Jun 19 2018, 10:50 PM)
Network issue happening again tonight...
Download speed only have about 10mbps...
I am using 147.158.X.X IP Range
Don't know why yesterday night and tonight facing download speed issue...
No problem here. Reboot router+BTU?

biloxee
post Jun 20 2018, 09:39 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Jun 20 2018, 08:41 PM)
I found out that after 8pm my speed start dropping to 70-80mbps,and after 8.30pm suddenly drop to 10-20mbps...omg how come tm rate limit like this... Ahhhh!
I confirm this TM's fault...
Hmm. How is your usage behaviour? Do you do any heavy downloading/torrenting?

biloxee
post Jun 20 2018, 10:02 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Jun 20 2018, 09:54 PM)
The worst situation is
right now using netflix got not problem...
otherwise all internet connection can only get 3-4mbps total.....
and just now i ask for my friend who also using 147.158 ip block,he also facing my problem from 11pm every night,so tm must be rate limit to user by time...
You're stuck with the 147.* IP range?

biloxee
post Jun 21 2018, 03:16 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jun 21 2018, 11:32 AM)
Might be, but I am still not satisfied with the pricing.

Other Southeast Asian countries has cheaper broadband compared to Malaysia if we exclude singapore.  sad.gif
Other SEA countries may perhaps be cheaper but are their INTL Link fast?
I don't need a 1 Gigabit plan with paltry INTL link speeds ie. fast access only within the country.

In Australia, TPG charges A$89.99 for their 100Mbit unlimited plan. MyRepublic's 100Mbit unlimited plan costs A$84.99. Roughly MYR250-265...

I definitely welcome cheaper internet plans but I hope it is implemented without severely impacting the quality of service.
I definitely don't want a return of those times when TM was throttling/shaping Streamyx, and having very high contention ratio.

biloxee
post Jun 21 2018, 09:03 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jun 21 2018, 08:11 PM)
Guys, been updated to 100mbps recently but it’s been pretty unstable compared to the old 50mbps. They came to change the router but the modem remained the same. Can I ask for a replacement?
I have that Huawei BTU. No problems...

Unstable via WiFi?
biloxee
post Jun 21 2018, 10:48 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(paradiseisland8 @ Jun 21 2018, 10:29 PM)
Singapore so small, density so high, infrastructure cost much lower than tm, why even bother to compare. I remember few years ago Australia surprise we can do our level of broadband with much less funding than them.
Even in the UK, low pop density/rural areas are not well connected. Same for US, Canada, Australia...

BBC: The farmer who built her own broadband
biloxee
post Jun 23 2018, 03:43 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jun 23 2018, 09:18 AM)
Lan is super good. But wifi can never go pass 50mbps.
Probably due to older devices or devices with single antenna.
If that's the case buying the latest and greatest router is not going to help.

biloxee
post Jun 23 2018, 06:05 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(prettyhunnyeo @ Jun 23 2018, 05:34 PM)
anyone having issues with twitch? I can only stream 160p or 360p smoothly. Iam on 100mbps plan.
Just tried. Yes, same problem here...

This post has been edited by biloxee: Jun 23 2018, 06:16 PM
biloxee
post Jun 27 2018, 10:51 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Jun 27 2018, 10:42 PM)
No lah..Last week,i reported to TM,their technician call me they are doing maintenance.(According to my issue time and my friend speed drop time,their repairing start in about 8pm until 1-2am)
And since the issue only happend from last week,so i can only imagine all possibility for explain the issue..haha
But from last week until today,i had ask few friend who also facing this issue also using that ip block,so i believe when they doing something to the network,the speed starting drop.
I dont believe it can suddenly having too many user on that ip block,cause it happen within a day.If really too many user,the issue should be slowing happen from last few month or last few weeks.
Maybe it has something to do with the World Cup, managing the bandwidth so people can stream WC18 properly...

biloxee
post Jun 27 2018, 11:05 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(go626201 @ Jun 27 2018, 10:57 PM)
Maybe world cup cause,but i still dont understand why others ip block dont have this shit problem...if really like this,why TM dont move some users to other ip block...i want other ip block...
Actually, my IP block also has some weird problems recently. Normally, my SG, Singtel speedtest is 100/50 but now less than 2Mbit and the ping is sky high.

However, my SG, Starhub speedtest is still okay.

biloxee
post Jun 28 2018, 12:20 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(chengsiong @ Jun 28 2018, 12:14 AM)
IP block 210.195.x.x, same as you.

Thanks. Glad I'm not alone.
biloxee
post Jun 30 2018, 02:01 AM

561 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Jun 30 2018, 01:11 AM)
guys wanna something about 2.4GHz wifi

im having 100Mbps subscription, using Archer C1200 router, and is it possible to get 100Mbps wifi speed on 2.4GHz ? Or is 2.4GHz wifi limited to only 50Mbps ?
It depends if your device's WIFI adapter can support Wireless N 300 speeds.

Archer C1200 @ 2.4Ghz with my laptop.

This post has been edited by biloxee: Jun 30 2018, 02:29 PM
biloxee
post Jul 2 2018, 04:44 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(Ashren @ Jul 2 2018, 04:31 PM)
Http loading seems to improve but gaming still fluctuate. I get spikes from 80ms to 160ms on Fortnite connected to the Asia server with packet loss. On a normal day it’ll be a constant 80-85ms ping in-game.
Seems to be ok now...
biloxee
post Jul 2 2018, 05:06 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(Ashren @ Jul 2 2018, 04:57 PM)
I’m still getting spikes.

https://fortniteserverstatus.com
biloxee
post Jul 2 2018, 05:10 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(Ashren @ Jul 2 2018, 05:07 PM)
What’s your ip range? Area? I’m in PJ with 42.xx
PJ, 175.*
biloxee
post Jul 2 2018, 06:56 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 2 2018, 05:12 PM)
About the same as yours, what's location and IP? I'm Sungai Long, 175.136.x.x.
PJ. IP same as you...
biloxee
post Jul 2 2018, 08:49 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(emilyngsc @ Jul 2 2018, 08:18 PM)
Majority got issue & there are always few troll users.
Some folks are really not having any youtube problem. Troll for what?
biloxee
post Jul 3 2018, 07:34 PM

561 posts

Interesting graphic.

I wonder if the chart takes into account TelBru's 300Mbps package offering...

biloxee
post Jul 3 2018, 09:08 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 3 2018, 08:56 PM)
just signed up RM 139 for 30mbps last year November
guess will free upgrade to 50mbps since don't have 60mbps package laugh.gif
You should expect more than 50Mbps from your current 30Mbps speed since it was announced that existing user speeds will be upgraded to more than double the prevailing speed.

The Star
Amanz

This post has been edited by biloxee: Jul 3 2018, 09:13 PM
biloxee
post Jul 4 2018, 06:33 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jul 4 2018, 01:05 PM)
I don't think so. The top tier for TM in the immediate future will be 266Mbps. So hopefully current 100mbps users will be upgraded to that. Lowest tier will be upgraded to 100Mbps.

Source :TM (Extensive graphical analysis included. Note: Parallax distortion not taken into account)
Not right now but after the 15th.
See above analysis. Looks like will be 266Mbps which will be in-line with TM's "more than double" statement.
But the thing is, TelBru ie. Brunei's dominant monopoly is already offering 300Mbps packages albeit at insane prices.

Thailand's ISPs are also offering 200/300Mbps packages although they vary speeds according to the time of day.

Perhaps the graph was not done to scale and is just for illustration purposes.

This post has been edited by biloxee: Jul 4 2018, 06:34 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2159sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:07 AM