462 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V33, Enjoy Your UniFi

hiha123
post Mar 28 2018, 01:07 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Mar 28 2018, 12:54 PM)
pls do request for upgrade to newer router since old DIR only support old wifi channel N if im not mistaken which is much more limited in speed compare to newer router which support ac wifi channel
become netis DL4480v
fruitie
post Mar 28 2018, 02:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

What's the point of paying for Ruby Plus when Ultimate has all the channels of R+?
firdausbhari
post Mar 28 2018, 02:11 PM

2,281 posts

Does BTU just plug and play? if im planning to change BTU (buy from people), i dont need to configure anything?
fruitie
post Mar 28 2018, 02:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Mar 28 2018, 02:11 PM)
Does BTU just plug and play? if im planning to change BTU (buy from people), i dont need to configure anything?
BTU? I thought that's free from TM and can be replaced anytime if spoilt since it has lifetime warranty?
Or this is the one for UniFi TV?

This post has been edited by fruitie: Mar 28 2018, 02:16 PM
hiha123
post Mar 28 2018, 02:18 PM

198 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Mar 28 2018, 02:11 PM)
Bro dont play play with BTU,that is life warranty,if you lose your BTU when terminate you need pay back TM RM500,if broken just call TM change, all BTU are lock the MAC address unsure.gif
firdausbhari
post Mar 28 2018, 02:25 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 28 2018, 02:15 PM)
BTU? I thought that's free from TM and can be replaced anytime if spoilt since it has lifetime warranty?
Or this is the one for UniFi TV?
Modem. I’ll call TM then. The first modem since i signed with unifi that comes together with dir615.

QUOTE(hiha123 @ Mar 28 2018, 02:18 PM)
Bro dont play play with BTU,that is life warranty,if you lose your BTU when terminate you need pay back TM RM500,if broken just call TM change, all BTU are lock the MAC address unsure.gif
I see 👌🏻 thanks for the input
fruitie
post Mar 28 2018, 02:28 PM

Rise and Shine
72,791 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Mar 28 2018, 02:25 PM)
Modem. I’ll call TM then. The first modem since i signed with unifi that comes together with dir615.
I see 👌🏻 thanks for the input
Yes, then please contact TM. For my case, first time installation, two times relocation and one time upgrade to 100Mbps, TM has changed 4 times of BTU for me and I asked why can't use back the same thing (during relocation), the installer said cannot, different area use different type of BTU. So, this is not something I believe which you can do on your own.
Xefron
post Mar 28 2018, 03:21 PM

2,507 posts

For BTU or ONU is lifetime warranty, if yours is spoilt just call 100 to get a new one.You will not be charged.

No need to buy from a 3rd party.Right now BTU/ONU is brand locked per area.
plumberly
post Mar 28 2018, 04:19 PM

4,761 posts

Got a call from TM, offering me an upgrade from my 50 Mbps (was on 30 Mbps at RM199) to 100 Mbps for additional RM20. Yes, additional RM20!!!!!!

Saw in this forum and a friend in KL got the upgrade for only RM10/month.

I am from Sarawak. Why are we treated as a 3rd class Msian where we get the lousy service and have to pay more?

Sorry for airing my anger and frustration here. Hope someone high in TM management is reading this. May contact someone in Sarawak govt on this where they proudly boosted about the broadband development and growth in Sarawak. Really?

AVFAN
post Mar 28 2018, 04:22 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Mar 28 2018, 04:19 PM)
Got a call from TM, offering me an upgrade from my 50 Mbps (was on 30 Mbps at RM199) to 100 Mbps for additional RM20. Yes, additional RM20!!!!!!

I am from Sarawak.  Why are we treated as a 3rd class Msian where we get the lousy service and have to pay more?

Sorry for airing my anger and frustration here. Hope someone high in TM management is reading this. May contact someone in Sarawak govt on this where they proudly boosted about the broadband development and growth in Sarawak. Really?
u got it wrong la...

pls read this thread more often, at least last 10 pages.

+rm10 was a few months ago.

last few weeks, all who upgraded were +rm20, like u.
lyc1982
post Mar 28 2018, 04:25 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

I am from Sarawak.  Why are we treated as a 3rd class Msian where we get the lousy service and have to pay more?

if you have been following this thread closely...you will get the rm10 upgrade in time

i am in miri and because of this thread, i managed to get 30Mbps free speed upgrade to 50Mbps, subsequently rm10 for 50Mbps to 100Mbps, ending up with rm189 before gst
terradrgn
post Mar 28 2018, 04:26 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 28 2018, 04:22 PM)
u got it wrong la...

pls read this thread more often, at least last 10 pages.

+rm10 was a few months ago.

last few weeks, all who upgraded were +rm20, like u.
Yeah, I'm in West Msia. Got offered the same deal [additional RM20] a few days back.
Don't get angry for the wrong reason smile.gif
AVFAN
post Mar 28 2018, 04:31 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 28 2018, 04:25 PM)
if you have been following this thread closely...you will get the rm10 upgrade in time

i am in miri and because of this thread, i managed to get 30Mbps free speed upgrade to 50Mbps, subsequently rm10 for 50Mbps to 100Mbps, ending up with rm189 before gst
less than complete info - fake news! tongue.gif

pls tell WHEN u got it.

and if u had to renew contract.

those are the differences between then and now.
#Victor
post Mar 28 2018, 04:33 PM

4,672 posts

CODE
RM0 unifi: Fly our Jalur Gemilang! Follow our athletes at the Commonwealth Games via unifi playTV! Get the app @ i.unifi.my/playTV. Info i.unifi.my/CG2018

lyc1982
post Mar 28 2018, 04:34 PM

ExpectNoMercy
2,329 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 28 2018, 04:31 PM)
less than complete info - fake news! tongue.gif
pls tell WHEN u got it.

and if u had to renew contract.

those are the differences between then and now.
haha...

if you searched back my posts within V32 thread...you will know

my 30Mbps was activated back in Feb 2017 inm...

then free upgrade to 50Mbps in Aug 2017 ? can't really remember...

subsequently when they launched the rm10 promo which i've gotten the sms and verified in this thread, presto !

This post has been edited by lyc1982: Mar 28 2018, 04:35 PM
AVFAN
post Mar 28 2018, 04:37 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 28 2018, 04:34 PM)
haha...

if you searched back my posts within V32 thread...you will know

my 30Mbps was activated back in Feb 2017 inm...

then free upgrade to 50Mbps in Aug 2017 ? can't really remember...

subsequently when they launched the rm10 promo which i've gotten the sms and verified in this thread, presto !
if u dunsay when u got that +rm10 50->100mbps, and if u renewed contract, the misunderstanding and plumberly's anger will continue.

u dun want that, do u?

kwokwah
post Mar 28 2018, 05:34 PM

584 posts

Those offered the RM10 upgrade from 50 to 100 mbps. (Price bf GST RM189). Does that include the free STD20 ie 600 mins free call?
SzeMeng76
post Mar 28 2018, 05:42 PM

2,318 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Mar 28 2018, 05:34 PM)
Those offered the RM10 upgrade from 50 to 100 mbps. (Price bf GST RM189). Does that include the free STD20 ie 600 mins free call?
Yes. Include STD20 & Jumbo pack.
cfa28
post Mar 28 2018, 06:16 PM

4,829 posts

Mine also included the std20 and jumbo packages

But I am not good examples cos I was paying rm209 for 50 mbps before the speed update

Anyway I just called TM and they informed that the Jumbo package will be automatically migrated to the ultimate package on stages beginning 1 April

This post has been edited by cfa28: Mar 28 2018, 06:29 PM
hurricane21
post Mar 28 2018, 08:39 PM

Senior Probation
1,388 posts

Just called 100 to request my Unifi password and they inform me they only can generate the new password within 24 hours and send via SMS.

Is that any method I can retrieve my current password from modem configuration page? Currently using the TM provided AC1200.

I just need the password just in case I want to reflash the router.

462 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:11 AM