post Mar 23 2018, 05:03 PM

114 posts

https://www.youtube.com/watch?time_continue=6&v=3DNajBIZZ4E

Joeyskullz
post Mar 23 2018, 05:04 PM

244 posts

ehh.. i thought gotham city always wet and full of water only..
TSM & D
post Mar 23 2018, 05:22 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Joeyskullz @ Mar 23 2018, 05:04 PM)
ehh.. i thought gotham city always wet and full of water only..
haha...batman
Giant
post Mar 23 2018, 05:31 PM

1,124 posts

wah, Mah Sing joining the 3M companies to become 4M ???
icemanfx
post Mar 23 2018, 05:31 PM

21,458 posts

Bat cave entrance is water fall. Naturally, stream of water for Gotham city entrances.

e-lite
post Mar 23 2018, 05:33 PM

692 posts

All hail one of the Top Developer in Malaysia, mah sing
SquareFt
post Mar 23 2018, 05:34 PM

222 posts

Eh wait. Icon residence or icon city?
Ckmwpy0370
post Mar 23 2018, 05:48 PM

3,821 posts

pls provide detail information
nexona88
post Mar 23 2018, 06:27 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

hahahha
new concept from developers laugh.gif
TSM & D
post Mar 26 2018, 12:43 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(SquareFt @ Mar 23 2018, 05:34 PM)
Eh wait. Icon residence or icon city?
icon city
corleone74
post Mar 26 2018, 12:47 PM

3,665 posts

Jialuck
newworld00
post Mar 26 2018, 12:48 PM

57 posts

saw before this video from FB... but seems taking out jor...
Even top developer also with this bad workmanship... sigh
newworld00
post Mar 26 2018, 12:49 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 23 2018, 06:27 PM)
hahahha
new concept from developers laugh.gif
this new concept cannot accept loh...HAHAHA
Giant
post Mar 26 2018, 01:03 PM

1,124 posts

http://www.moretify.com/2018/03/%E5%AE%B6%...B8%91%E9%97%BB/

the page also gone, i think developer paid money to do some cover up jobs...
nexona88
post Mar 26 2018, 02:24 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

QUOTE(Giant @ Mar 26 2018, 01:03 PM)

Well how much they do damage control..
People already know.. Because its viral already 😁
leftist
post Mar 26 2018, 03:17 PM

734 posts

masing..no surprise

Clement1001
post Mar 26 2018, 03:58 PM

914 posts

Take them 1 years plus and not even rectifying the complaints, but super efficient at taking down Complaints pages that gone viral.

I guess the staff must be too scared that it will shows up at their Boss personal FB page.
SUSempatTan
post Mar 26 2018, 04:07 PM

1,678 posts

Masing da samseng...
thesoothsayer
post Mar 26 2018, 05:57 PM

954 posts

How long have they been this bad for?

Remember just after graduation 15+ years ago, my friend told me to go for Mah Sing projects. Didn't because I had other plans.

Fast forward to the present, and I see their projects are all in pretty bad shape.
LaBoost008
post Mar 26 2018, 06:20 PM

373 posts

QUOTE(M & D @ Mar 23 2018, 05:03 PM)
The lift is gone once water flow in.
Giant
post Mar 26 2018, 06:31 PM

1,124 posts

google searched from "家变水帘洞?美女揭发大马知名发展商丑闻!网友惊呆了:十大发展商来的哦!太可怕了!"

This post has been edited by Giant: Mar 26 2018, 06:34 PM
icemanfx
post Mar 26 2018, 06:34 PM

21,458 posts

Some developers became "reputable" or "popular" from their extensive marketing, promotion and agents' trumpet.

Rain water inflow from open space is not defects in materials or workmanship, is not warranty. Unless the developer could get someone e.g main contractor, architect, consultant, etc to pay for the rectification work, this issue is likely to prolong.
PJyan
post Mar 26 2018, 11:37 PM

21 posts

What happened to the retail section?
Frequently passed by Icon city on ldp, but didn't see any1 opening for business since it's completed more than a year ago.

Also, my in-law's mother was saying, why any1 want to build a black building? Hak mung mung.
Sammy6
post Mar 26 2018, 11:48 PM

209 posts

where is this
stephantsen
post Mar 26 2018, 11:51 PM

1,967 posts

Ckmwpy0370
post Mar 27 2018, 08:59 AM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(PJyan @ Mar 26 2018, 11:37 PM)
Frequently passed by Icon city on ldp, but didn't see any1 opening for business since it's completed more than a year ago.

Also, my in-law's mother was saying, why any1 want to build a black building? Hak mung mung.
Old generations refer to Hak Mung Mung, New Generations refer to dominant biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
A.B.D.
post Mar 27 2018, 09:53 AM

2,365 posts

those multi storey retail sold for around 7 million in 2011 i think?
thxxht
post Mar 27 2018, 11:52 AM

368 posts

It's coming up slowly, at a snail's pace, there are a couple of bars and restaurants but business is pretty cold due to the expensive parking and not so freindly access.

This project was a good idea but terribly executed. Everything mah sing do is half assed just look at the flyover, the terrible worksmanship, the empty lot next door is like a dumping site..etc
Clement1001
post Mar 27 2018, 12:07 PM

914 posts

Sooner or later, it might become Scott Garden 2 !
TSM & D
post Mar 27 2018, 03:02 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Mar 27 2018, 12:07 PM)
then can "hang flower"... lol
newworld00
post Mar 27 2018, 03:09 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Mar 26 2018, 02:24 PM)
Well how much they do damage control..
People already know.. Because its viral already 😁
how much you can hide, ppl already know.
nowadays developer just wanna earn money, as well buy from those boutique developer or construction base. (more cheaper)
nexona88
post Mar 27 2018, 03:22 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

I think not much biz have open up yet..

still very slow...

the place is really turnoff for some... then how to attract crowd tongue.gif
DesRed
post Mar 27 2018, 03:32 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

Well, The Reach also use dark colours (black and grey to be exact). Sold pretty well with only a handful of units remaining after completion. Same goes for Citizen @ OKR. Same case, but nearing completion.
kuci_mayong
post Mar 27 2018, 03:32 PM

808 posts

Developers can get away with it cause no proper enforcement. Use to be you do something wrong you are penalized, now everything is tidak apa attitude.

Run a red light, no police to stop you.

Lazada no refund you money, complain to gov, no action.

Buy a house, poor workmanship, complain also like no use unless you are rich can hire lawyers.

Who has time to handle all this shit?
kuci_mayong
post Mar 27 2018, 03:34 PM

808 posts

I wonder if it makes the building hotter too, Malaysia already so hot.
march4th
post Mar 27 2018, 03:52 PM

Rainwater coming in via openings over corridor. Design flaw? Drainage not thought of?
It's worth pondering, as such openings is common for buildings which is marketed as "green".
while providing natural ventilation but come rainy season - this commonly occurs. blush.gif
BTW, this area (incl subang-sunway) is very windy come rainy season. Lots of cases high rise PPR flats roof got blown away too.
SUSempatTan
post Mar 27 2018, 03:57 PM

1,678 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Mar 27 2018, 12:07 PM)
I'm eagerly waiting... wink.gif
PJyan
post Mar 27 2018, 10:58 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(thxxht @ Mar 27 2018, 11:52 AM)
It's coming up slowly, at a snail's pace, there are a couple of bars and restaurants but business is pretty cold due to the expensive parking and not so freindly access.

This project was a good idea but terribly executed. Everything mah sing do is half assed just look at the flyover, the terrible worksmanship, the empty lot next door is like a dumping site..etc
Oh really, didn't notice that. At least something positive after so long.
And this can be another option as a pit stop for a drink whenever federal and ldp at snail pace standstill.
PJyan
post Mar 27 2018, 11:01 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Mar 27 2018, 03:32 PM)
Well, The Reach also use dark colours (black and grey to be exact). Sold pretty well with only a handful of units remaining after completion. Same goes for Citizen @ OKR. Same case, but nearing completion.
Fully sold doesn't guarantee high occupancy rate. We shall see later how it goes.
senapang
post Mar 27 2018, 11:40 PM

417 posts

If case like this, can consider as defect?

I'm sure its been built according to the building plan..the thing is the architect design not consider the rain+wind..so design fault? Can we claim design fault as a defect?

Mcm susah je..

This post has been edited by senapang: Mar 28 2018, 12:48 AM
icemanfx
post Mar 28 2018, 12:47 AM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(senapang @ Mar 27 2018, 11:40 PM)

I'm sure its been built according to the building..the thing is the architect design not consider the rain+wind..so design fault? Can we claim design fault as a defect?

Mcm susah je..
Believe warranty is against materials and workmanship defects.

forever1979
post Mar 28 2018, 04:04 PM

2,854 posts

everything i use federal highway during peak hour, i will curse this project.

because of this project, we have to stuck in the jam for at least 15-20 minutes more because of the useless or under-utilize bridge...

gomen should scrap it to avoid further pain.
lightbulk
post Mar 28 2018, 04:16 PM

599 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Mar 28 2018, 12:47 AM)
Believe warranty is against materials and workmanship defects.
Wah like that jialat to all the owners.. water city forever
King Gor
post Mar 28 2018, 06:01 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(senapang @ Mar 27 2018, 11:40 PM)

I'm sure its been built according to the building plan..the thing is the architect design not consider the rain+wind..so design fault? Can we claim design fault as a defect?

Mcm susah je..
Developer fix the problem really so difficult and costly? Unless they don't care about reputation and repeat business
Karen1995
post Mar 28 2018, 06:19 PM

704 posts

wow. filed police reportAttached Image
brianlee4ever
post Mar 28 2018, 06:55 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Karen1995 @ Mar 28 2018, 06:19 PM)
Power sial... Police report.
So, put their customers to jail because don't accept their sh*t product as it is? mad.gif vmad.gif bangwall.gif
SUSempatTan
post Mar 28 2018, 07:08 PM

1,678 posts

Masing riding d fake news bill...
Glcotan

3,334 posts

Win liao
BEANCOUNTER

20,146 posts

QUOTE(PJyan @ Mar 27 2018, 10:58 PM)
Oh really, didn't notice that. At least something positive after so long.
And this can be another option as a pit stop for a drink whenever federal and ldp at snail pace standstill.
Fedhwy only standstill bcos of tis stupid flyover.

If you jam so far for so long...might as well wait for 2second to pass this fllyover and freeway jor.....
Excellentia
post Mar 28 2018, 07:37 PM

QUOTE(thxxht @ Mar 27 2018, 11:52 AM)

Look at SouthGate...
Clement1001
post Mar 28 2018, 08:30 PM

914 posts

Better inform MS to put into SPA clause, that buyer shall not complaint if developer does not entertain defects and design fault. Or else you will get sue .

brianlee4ever
post Mar 28 2018, 10:02 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Mar 28 2018, 08:30 PM)
Better inform MS to put into SPA clause, that buyer shall not complaint if developer does not entertain defects and design fault. Or else you will get sue .
Price to pay for buying from winner of Best Developer award in Malaysia.
Malaysia Boleh! rclxm9.gif
wallpaper89
post Mar 28 2018, 10:53 PM

650 posts

Actually, may I know what could have been done differently by developer to prevent such water pooling issue in corridor? How come other condos not necessarily face this problem - is it just luck or is there a missing piece of the design?
westthen
post Mar 28 2018, 11:20 PM

1,661 posts

actually all development needs to go thru wind test but some architect and developer just nvr think properly...this might have been highlighted earlier but it could have been solved by installing louvers and mitigating ways
BEANCOUNTER
post Mar 28 2018, 11:46 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(wallpaper89 @ Mar 28 2018, 10:53 PM)
Actually, may I know what could have been done differently by developer to prevent such water pooling issue in corridor? How come other condos not necessarily face this problem - is it just luck or is there a missing piece of the design?
Many condos faces such problems leh....

But most developers will fix it b4 it got out to social media.
Giant
post Mar 29 2018, 12:50 AM

1,124 posts

Nia Sing already filed police report about the owner sharing.... sweat.gif
ManutdGiggs
post Mar 29 2018, 06:26 AM

13,761 posts

Since when tns is gd ar. Since when many awards out there r not purchased or due to politic ar.

PJyan
post Mar 29 2018, 04:43 PM

21 posts

Car park & garden also flooded...

https://cn.cari.com.my/forum.php?mod=viewthread&tid=4042352
TSM & D
post Mar 29 2018, 11:58 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(PJyan @ Mar 29 2018, 04:43 PM)
OMG...
thxxht
post Mar 30 2018, 09:25 AM

368 posts

QUOTE(wallpaper89 @ Mar 28 2018, 10:53 PM)
install louvers or covers or just bloody windows at the openings, when no rain we can open the window, if rain then just close the window, have drains on the inside of the corridor to allow water to discharge. Mah Sing argue that because of bomba 25% open space requirement they cannot cover it up, then I look at sunway velocity project, has the same exact design but they have windows and louvers and drains in those corridors lol.
Clement1001
post Mar 30 2018, 10:55 AM

914 posts

QUOTE(thxxht @ Mar 30 2018, 09:25 AM)
install louvers or covers or just bloody windows at the openings, when no rain we can open the window, if rain then just close the window, have drains on the inside of the corridor to allow water to discharge. Mah Sing argue that because of bomba 25% open space requirement they cannot cover it up, then I look at sunway velocity project, has the same exact design but they have windows and louvers and drains in those corridors lol.
The problem is if they intend to build more open space, they should foresee this and install more floor trap to begin with. To install either one now (piping/window) are still doable, all depends on MS.
TSM & D
post Apr 6 2018, 09:32 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Mar 30 2018, 10:55 AM)
The problem is if they intend to build more open space, they should foresee this and install more floor trap to begin with. To install either one now (piping/window) are still doable, all depends on MS.
is the architect or who should in charge ?
SquareFt
post Apr 6 2018, 10:33 AM

222 posts

抱歉,指定的主题不存在或已被删除或正在被审核

I think it means post kena deleted.. confused.gif confused.gif
Chowda
post Apr 6 2018, 12:04 PM

98 posts

Arrest on what grounds? Lawyer sue on what grounds? Mah Sing people really no brain one ah? Keep quiet contact the person and negotiate to remove the video, now even more viral la with police report. Stupid to the max. doh.gif
Giant
post Apr 6 2018, 04:02 PM

1,124 posts

Mah Sing are so hardworking sending legal letter to all the online media....
foohoa
post Apr 6 2018, 04:04 PM

981 posts

thats iconic indoor waterfall
hpcp
post Apr 9 2018, 01:30 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(brianlee4ever @ Mar 28 2018, 06:55 PM)
Power sial... Police report.
So, put their customers to jail because don't accept their sh*t product as it is?  mad.gif  vmad.gif  bangwall.gif
恶人先告状 mad.gif
easywin3
post Apr 9 2018, 01:49 AM

668 posts

QUOTE(Chowda @ Apr 6 2018, 12:04 PM)
Arrest on what grounds? Lawyer sue on what grounds? Mah Sing people really no brain one ah? Keep quiet contact the person and negotiate to remove the video, now even more viral la with police report. Stupid to the max. doh.gif
Ego makes them won't compromise.
corleone74
post Apr 9 2018, 08:57 AM

3,665 posts

wah, mah sing super power screw ppl over.

corleone74
post Apr 9 2018, 09:00 AM

3,665 posts

posts deleted. mah sing very good.

TSM & D
post Apr 9 2018, 10:43 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Apr 9 2018, 09:00 AM)
posts deleted. mah sing very good.
dry.gif
TSM & D
post Apr 9 2018, 10:44 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Apr 9 2018, 08:57 AM)
wah, mah sing super power screw ppl over.
WIN liao loh
Clement1001
post Apr 9 2018, 11:11 AM

914 posts

You said is flood/ponding/leaking due to defect by MS. MS said is due to design architect/contractor fault > you defame me , I sue you, further debate see you in court. While case have been file in court all evidence require to taken out. Winrar!

This post has been edited by Clement1001: Apr 9 2018, 11:12 AM
urbanite
post Apr 9 2018, 11:46 AM

275 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Apr 9 2018, 11:11 AM)
You said is flood/ponding/leaking due to defect by MS. MS said is due to design architect/contractor fault > you defame me , I sue you, further debate see you in court. While case have been file in court all evidence require to taken out. Winrar!
Where does the buck stop?
brianlee4ever
post Apr 9 2018, 01:07 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Clement1001 @ Apr 9 2018, 11:11 AM)
Don't mess with MS. vmad.gif bangwall.gif ranting.gif
brianlee4ever
post Apr 9 2018, 01:08 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Giant @ Mar 29 2018, 12:50 AM)

Nia Sing already filed police report about the owner sharing....  sweat.gif
And best thing is police layan? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
ameliorate
post Apr 9 2018, 02:28 PM

370 posts

Bad enough they did not try to help solve, now intimidate customers? Without customers there is no business. They never learn, another talam in the making.
Star_knight79
post Apr 9 2018, 04:19 PM

596 posts

Any chance to see the video again?
e-lite
post Apr 9 2018, 04:46 PM

692 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Apr 9 2018, 04:19 PM)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9Tgu0RB8kvE

This post has been edited by e-lite: Apr 9 2018, 05:46 PM
kelvin_ck1
post Apr 9 2018, 05:30 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(ameliorate @ Apr 9 2018, 02:28 PM)
Bad enough they did not try to help solve, now intimidate customers? Without customers there is no business. They never learn, another talam in the making.
I work with a lot of developers, be it small or public listed. I would say this developer's CEO needs a very good explanation to the board of directors of not taking good care of the company's image in the public eye moreso potential clients. I had experienced good developers which would take their initiatives to solve waterponding issues irregardless if it is the architect's fault or the contractor's fault. In the end, this building is the end product which bears the developer's signature. For example, do you blame the chief designer of a ugly car ? No .. you blame the brand, do your blame the chief engineer of a faulty engine ? No .. you blame the brand ... There you go my 2 cents.
Star_knight79
post Apr 9 2018, 05:41 PM

596 posts

QUOTE(e-lite @ Apr 9 2018, 04:46 PM)

Video error

seechin
post Apr 9 2018, 05:56 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Apr 9 2018, 04:19 PM)
-

This post has been edited by seechin: Apr 9 2018, 06:16 PM
LYNshop
post Apr 9 2018, 06:10 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(e-lite @ Apr 9 2018, 04:46 PM)
nice its available
TSM & D
post Apr 10 2018, 11:37 AM

114 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_ck1 @ Apr 9 2018, 05:30 PM)
I work with a lot of developers, be it small or public listed. I would say this developer's CEO needs a very good explanation to the board of directors of not taking good care of the company's image in the public eye moreso potential clients. I had experienced good developers which would take their initiatives to solve waterponding issues irregardless if it is the architect's fault or the contractor's fault. In the end, this building is the end product which bears the developer's signature. For example, do you blame the chief designer of a ugly car ? No .. you blame the brand, do your blame the chief engineer of a faulty engine ? No .. you blame the brand ... There you go my 2 cents.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
icemanfx
post Apr 10 2018, 12:23 PM

21,458 posts

If the top management are buddy of service providers, suppliers and contractors at ktv; the outcome, approach and solution wouldn't be different.

planc
post Apr 10 2018, 01:28 PM

1,416 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_ck1 @ Apr 9 2018, 04:30 PM)
Well said! They blame the weather and wind Lol
Ckmwpy0370
post Apr 10 2018, 04:49 PM

3,821 posts

for me i blame on stupid designer

Antzfield
post Apr 10 2018, 05:38 PM

496 posts

Spot on and you are perfectly right!!

It is just sad to see many so call "big" developer are not up to mark for the price that we paid for. We put in our hard earned money and confident in their product, and eventually turns up very disappointed, and to make matter worse, the after sales experience is a nightmare. I encountered this and will never ever buy their product again
FuNks
post Apr 10 2018, 07:19 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Apr 10 2018, 05:38 PM)

It is just sad to see many so call "big" developer are not up to mark for the price that we paid for. We put in our hard earned money and confident in their product, and eventually turns up very disappointed, and to make matter worse, the after sales experience is a nightmare. I encountered this and will never ever buy their product again
Agreed too. i visit lowyat and survey before buying prop haha. Always thought MS big company very reputable, but began to know their bad side , wash hand aftersales attitude on icon city thread LAST YEAR. Dont think their product should even exceed 400k. the only buyable product they are having is the bangi township, so far paper gain 100k+ (from 300-400+)
tigaxxx
post Apr 10 2018, 08:49 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Apr 10 2018, 07:19 PM)
Agreed too. i visit lowyat and survey before buying prop haha. Always thought MS big company very reputable, but began to know their bad side , wash hand aftersales attitude on icon city thread LAST YEAR. Dont think their product should even exceed 400k. the only buyable product they are having is the bangi township, so far paper gain 100k+ (from 300-400+)
Bangi township?
You mean Bangi Avenue?
BEANCOUNTER
post Apr 10 2018, 08:54 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Apr 10 2018, 07:19 PM)
You mean if yr product is below 300k.....flooding in cp and corridor are expected and owners should suck it up?

Their savanna is not at bangi. Its on dengkil side....
Have you tried to sell at 400k and see how many keen buyers?
FuNks
post Apr 10 2018, 09:03 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(tigaxxx @ Apr 10 2018, 08:49 PM)
Bangi township?
You mean Bangi Avenue?
southville city

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 10 2018, 08:54 PM)
You mean if yr product is below 300k.....flooding in cp and corridor are expected and owners should suck it up?
nope, i didnt mean that, i meant the only buyable product of MS (currently i personally) feel its that which is below 400k.

im working in bangi area, for me its still under the vicinity.

my friend is in midst of negotiating to sell his unit. 400k is not alot gain for me, i just plan to do rental as passive income.
tigaxxx
post Apr 10 2018, 09:27 PM

637 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Apr 10 2018, 08:54 PM)
Yes.. in Dengkil (border) but still around Kajang/Bangi
DIRECT access to KL-Seremban highway, 3 km to Bangi commuter station, 8 km to UKM commuter station, 30km to KLIA ..good for frequent flyers. Very good place to stay imo 😁
Opp.. wrong thread

This post has been edited by tigaxxx: Apr 10 2018, 09:29 PM
TSM & D
post Apr 16 2018, 05:17 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(Antzfield @ Apr 10 2018, 05:38 PM)

poor thing most of our BIG developer also like that. Not to mention the name...
But even in that case, we still hardly buy from unknown, boutique or contractor turn developer.... coz there;s no track records.
HELLO HELLO
post Apr 16 2018, 09:00 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Apr 10 2018, 04:49 PM)
for me i blame on stupid designer
Don’t blame the designer lar, they have no right for final say. They only work to their best and submit, but if they receive order need to cut down the cost lagi and follow the stupid idea given by developer... they have to redesign even it is so freaking stupid... until the decision maker/developer made the final approval.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Apr 16 2018, 09:01 PM
TSM & D
post Apr 18 2018, 03:53 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Apr 16 2018, 09:00 PM)
Don’t blame the designer lar, they have no right for final say. They only work to their best and submit, but if they receive order need to cut down the cost lagi and follow the stupid idea given by developer... they have to redesign even it is so freaking stupid... until the decision maker/developer made the final approval.
cannot blame other... i will say "The head leads and the body follows"...
kelvin_ck1
post Apr 20 2018, 12:14 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Apr 16 2018, 09:00 PM)
For this case, it is probably the architect's misjudgement on the design of the building. However, do note that it is the prerogative of the developer to hire the best architect or the not so good architect. Also note that developer do has the final say on the design if it does not contravened the Building-by-Laws in Malaysia.
DS4
post Apr 20 2018, 02:37 PM

670 posts

So far, it can only be commented as imperfection design without any default or carrying any permanent defect.For automobile industry, usually a recall will initiated. For building industry, it’s solely depending on developer’s or JMB or MC depending on which stages the building is under.
Building by law doesn’t have any clause to govern this water splashing issues.
Local authorities like mbpj did not enforce into building plan approval checklist on this item as soon as it’s also not affected the public interest.
Lastly, it can only depending on someone based on goodwill basis to resolve the matter since if they are to ensure this is not affected the overall corporate reputation and branding with still plenty of upcoming development within the kv area...
Sam Kk
post Apr 20 2018, 04:40 PM

102 posts

Seen this posted on FB too. Just sad for the purchasers. Hopefully, developer will find ways to resolve the issue. Good luck purchasers!
Giant
post Apr 20 2018, 11:04 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(Sam Kk @ Apr 20 2018, 04:40 PM)
Seen this posted on FB too. Just sad for the purchasers. Hopefully, developer will find ways to resolve the issue. Good luck purchasers!
The already solved with their own way. bruce.gif
All posts are deleted.

This post has been edited by Giant: Apr 20 2018, 11:05 PM
samkps
post Sep 25 2018, 06:00 PM

15,454 posts

Lelong unit started from 481k.. Water city issue is resolved?

https://www.lelongtips.com.my/property/5579...or-for-RM481140
AskarPerang
post Sep 25 2018, 06:10 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 25 2018, 06:00 PM)
Lelong unit started from 481k..  Water city issue is resolved? 

This type duplex. Got a lelong unit cheaper price at below 400k here: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=90295054
Won by a forumer here i guess.
tometoto
post Sep 25 2018, 07:05 PM

221 posts

wow. hopefully it not become ghost city.
so big this city. mah sing will sink if this and dengkil projet not successful.
brother love
post Sep 25 2018, 08:46 PM

1,227 posts

Water attracted waterfishes, nw all the fishes struggling to breath, another overpriced plasticking pojel
erni3
post Sep 25 2018, 09:30 PM

396 posts

How's those shoplot doing there? Half open or all empty? Pj first Gotham City?

This post has been edited by erni3: Sep 25 2018, 09:30 PM
woolei
post Sep 26 2018, 11:02 AM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(tometoto @ Sep 25 2018, 07:05 PM)
wow. hopefully it not become ghost city.
so big this city. mah sing will sink if this and dengkil projet not successful.
Dengkil got wat project?
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 26 2018, 11:07 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Sep 26 2018, 11:02 AM)
Dengkil got wat project?
savanna...….

location is actually dengkil, but promoted as bangi or KL south.
Ckmwpy0370
post Sep 26 2018, 02:06 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(erni3 @ Sep 25 2018, 09:30 PM)
How's those shoplot doing there? Half open or all empty? Pj first Gotham City?
Just pass by last week, a lot still empty!! Not occupied
Ckmwpy0370
post Sep 26 2018, 02:08 PM

3,821 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 26 2018, 11:07 AM)
savanna...….

location is actually dengkil, but promoted as bangi or KL south.
Southville City?
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 26 2018, 02:40 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Sep 26 2018, 02:08 PM)
Southville City?
yah yah devil.gif

woolei
post Sep 26 2018, 10:50 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 26 2018, 02:40 PM)
yah yah devil.gif
yer, Southville no rental market puke.gif
BEANCOUNTER
post Sep 27 2018, 01:00 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Sep 26 2018, 10:50 PM)
yer, Southville no rental market  puke.gif
got right? but need to give super angpoh for tenant to stay at yr place.
ATKH
post Sep 27 2018, 07:23 AM

863 posts

Will have rental but u will face negative cash flow. My Friend just rented a whole unit for rm800 per mth.😂
myhouse
post Sep 27 2018, 08:06 AM

344 posts

Is the watercity still happening yesterday? Anyone with photos to show? Sure like to know
rx4r
post Sep 27 2018, 01:59 PM

117 posts

thanks to icon city for causing traffic jam on federal for nothing
jhuitan
post Sep 27 2018, 02:55 PM

765 posts

Many know before buy it right?
Syahrim Naim
post Sep 27 2018, 03:57 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Sep 25 2018, 06:00 PM)
Lelong unit started from 481k..  Water city issue is resolved? 

Even at this price, can get good rental?
woolei
post Sep 27 2018, 11:07 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Sep 27 2018, 01:00 AM)
got right? but need to give super angpoh for tenant to stay at yr place.
fully furniture at least lor, empty house then not so attractive d.

QUOTE(ATKH @ Sep 27 2018, 07:23 AM)
Will have rental but u will face negative cash flow. My Friend just rented a whole unit for rm800 per mth.😂
bangwall.gif RM800 okay wor, just abit ulu but if work near by it really okay.

QUOTE(jhuitan @ Sep 27 2018, 02:55 PM)
Many know before buy it right?
nope..they expect good rental income and capital gain upon completion.

kimzee
post Oct 9 2018, 12:54 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(rx4r @ Sep 27 2018, 01:59 PM)
thanks to icon city for causing traffic jam on federal for nothing
IMO I cannot see how the jam at Federal Highway can be contributed much by the Icon city ramp. There is not that many car using it. The entire place is Black and Dead!
rx4r
post Oct 9 2018, 02:06 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(kimzee @ Oct 9 2018, 12:54 PM)
IMO I cannot see how the jam at Federal Highway can be contributed much by the Icon city ramp. There is not that many car using it. The entire place is Black and Dead!
because cars tend to slow down when reaching that ramp, also previously they had some space to turn up the ramp into LDP (sunway bridge), but now they cant see it as its blocked by the ramp
DesRed
post Oct 9 2018, 04:16 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(rx4r @ Oct 9 2018, 02:06 PM)
because cars tend to slow down when reaching that ramp, also previously they had some space to turn up the ramp into LDP (sunway bridge), but now they cant see it as its blocked by the ramp
To be fair, isn't that the same case for the ramp going into Bangsar South and the 2nd one going into the Kerinchi link on the Fed. Highway towards the PJ/Subang direction? I remember that slowdowns do occur around that area at times, and worse when it rains.

Funny that a lot of people complain about the Icon City ramp but not a single complaint on this one. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by DesRed: Oct 9 2018, 04:17 PM
kimzee
post Oct 9 2018, 04:26 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(DesRed @ Oct 9 2018, 04:16 PM)
To be fair, isn't that the same case for the ramp going into Bangsar South and the 2nd one going into the Kerinchi link on the Fed. Highway towards the PJ/Subang direction? I remember that slowdowns do occur around that area at times, and worse when it rains.

Funny that a lot of people complain about the Icon City ramp but not a single complaint on this one. hmm.gif
Well actually in my book, Federal Hwy is a banned route. Regardless of how many ramps are built the jam situation will always be there. You can encounter traffic jam even btw 1-3am heading towards Klang.
kimzee
post Oct 9 2018, 04:30 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(rx4r @ Oct 9 2018, 02:06 PM)
You are right. It used to be quite straight forward to merge into the ramp heading towards the WD bridge. The Icon city ramp does obstruct the ramp in front forcing vehicles to swerve back to the main highway.
beleebala
post Oct 9 2018, 05:21 PM

125 posts

parking
BEANCOUNTER
post Oct 10 2018, 12:58 AM

20,146 posts

It does.....

If u use fedhwy b4 and after the ramp is opened.

Its nothing to do w ppl using the ramp....more like ppl slow down near the ramp....either confused or enter the wrong ramp and try to get out or typical malaysian drivers attitude.

These days even at 10.30pm...the ramp area still jam like #%^$&=.
icemanfx
post Oct 10 2018, 08:11 AM

21,458 posts

It is called Gotham city not for nothing.

swordfish911
post Dec 17 2018, 02:54 PM

425 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Mar 28 2018, 04:04 PM)
everything i use federal highway during peak hour, i will curse this project.

because of this project, we have to stuck in the jam for at least 15-20 minutes more because of the useless or under-utilize bridge...

gomen should scrap it to avoid further pain.
damm true. stupid planning, build a bridge just for the sake of development that is not not working. keep cursing n see how this became a white elephant

kinggerrard
post Dec 17 2018, 05:50 PM

198 posts

Looks like all the videos showing the water city have been deleted. Can someone upload it and share again? I still haven't seen this awesome water city! Lol
cms
post Dec 20 2018, 10:29 PM

763 posts

Any one considering to sell their units at a good price?
zhichan
post Dec 21 2018, 03:44 PM

14 posts

It's an eyesore for such a grand building to be left abandoned like that when every time passed by PJ. Hope the management managed to find alternatives to rejuvenate the city. Suggest them to repaint the whole building with more energetic or light color in first place.
Takuro82
post Dec 21 2018, 06:40 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(cms @ Dec 20 2018, 09:29 PM)
Any one considering to sell their units at a good price?
How good price is the offer?
Takuro82
post Dec 21 2018, 06:43 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(zhichan @ Dec 21 2018, 02:44 PM)
It's an eyesore for such a grand building to be left abandoned like that when every time passed by PJ. Hope the management managed to find alternatives to rejuvenate the city. Suggest them to repaint the whole building with more energetic or light color in first place.
Just commercial side a bit abandoned but getting more unit taken up now. There is a college open soon next to 7-11. Few more under application and renovation.

Residents side more than 50% occupancy rate now
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 21 2018, 09:36 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Takuro82 @ Dec 21 2018, 06:43 PM)
Just commercial side a bit abandoned but getting more unit taken up now. There is a college open soon next to 7-11. Few more under application and renovation.

how do you ascertain resi is more than 50% occupied now?

beside retails there is also office block rite?

agree that this icon city is architectural stunning buildings. but wrong exterior colors, and bad planning and locale. how can such development has no transportation system and eateries.
Takuro82
post Dec 21 2018, 11:43 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 21 2018, 08:36 PM)
how do you ascertain resi is more than 50% occupied now?

beside retails there is also office block rite?

agree that this icon city is architectural stunning buildings. but wrong exterior colors, and bad planning and locale. how can such development has no transportation system and eateries.
For residents 2 towers are over 50%. Some floor like mine all units occupied too. Office towers not sure how is the occupancy rate.

The transportation actually quite a lot choice:
1) Grab (most convenient way)
2) PJ05 route free bus connect to Taman Bahagia LRT Station.
3) Setia Jaya Komuter station if you willing to walk
800m over the Motorola bridge.
4) Taxi (easily to get at Petronas opposite Icon City when they pump NG over there)
5) public bus.. no idea..

Eateries, need to walk outside go to Ah Sang BKT there la. Local food.. inside Icon City just 7-11, MyNews.com, A mamak stalk, Garden 33 bistro restaurant. Other really no more news
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 22 2018, 01:09 AM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Takuro82 @ Dec 21 2018, 11:43 PM)
For residents 2 towers are over 50%. Some floor like mine all units occupied too. Office towers not sure how is the occupancy rate.

The transportation actually quite a lot choice:
1) Grab (most convenient way)
2) PJ05 route free bus connect to Taman Bahagia LRT Station.
3) Setia Jaya Komuter station if you willing to walk
800m over the Motorola bridge.
4) Taxi (easily to get at Petronas opposite Icon City when they pump NG over there)
5) public bus.. no idea..

Eateries,  need to walk outside go to Ah Sang BKT there la. Local food.. inside Icon City just 7-11, MyNews.com, A mamak stalk, Garden 33 bistro restaurant. Other really no more news
so the50% is more your guestimation n not figures provided by management office?

so easier to get pj05 bus to lrt station. grab not cheap imo.

ok....basically no food nearby........haha....but i thought sg way village there got good food to eat.

brianlee4ever
post Dec 22 2018, 12:44 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Takuro82 @ Dec 21 2018, 06:43 PM)

What college? MS college? rclxm9.gif
Takuro82
post Dec 22 2018, 02:20 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 22 2018, 12:09 AM)
so the50% is more your guestimation n not figures provided by management office?

so easier to get pj05 bus to lrt station. grab not cheap imo.

ok....basically no food nearby........haha....but i thought sg way village there got good food to eat.
The figure from management office higher. Haha. I just conservative a bit. Said over 50%.

Grab to Sunway Pyramid and Paradigm Mall both around RM8-12 depend on normal or peak season. IMO still oklah. You no need parking, no need driving. Can still reply Low Yat Forum when stuck in traffic too.

Ya. Sungei Way there got a lot food to explore. 2 bak kut teh walking distance. One Chinese food restaurant also walking distance.. Authentic Indian food, walking distance too. Got pasar malam to settle ur Monday dinner too. Overall not a dead place. You need to explore more lor
Takuro82
post Dec 22 2018, 02:25 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(brianlee4ever @ Dec 22 2018, 11:44 AM)
What college? MS college?  rclxm9.gif
Don’t know which college. Heard that around 400 students.
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 22 2018, 02:28 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Takuro82 @ Dec 22 2018, 02:20 PM)
The figure from management office higher. Haha. I just conservative a bit. Said over 50%.

Grab to Sunway Pyramid and Paradigm Mall both around RM8-12 depend on normal or peak season. IMO still oklah. You no need parking, no need driving. Can still reply Low Yat Forum when stuck in traffic too.

Ya. Sungei Way there got a lot food to explore. 2 bak kut teh walking distance. One Chinese food restaurant also walking distance.. Authentic Indian food, walking distance too. Got pasar malam to settle ur Monday dinner too. Overall not a dead place. You need to explore more lor
okok......good leh over 50%.....but i still dont see the ''light count' at night of this number. maybe many are enviornmental warrior, try to save the planet by switching light off.

frankly speaking, unless its pavillion or klcc, carparking in malaysia is very affordable. and driving to neigbourhood malls also not that jam also.

yes i like the feel of new world meets old world, somemore walking distance. best of both world.

actually am very closed in heart to this sungai way area. it had been my childhood hang out place bcos my uncle family used to live here....just opposite guiness-anchor. i still remember he bought the single storey home for rm9k.......in the 70s.

Takuro82
post Dec 22 2018, 02:50 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Dec 22 2018, 01:28 PM)
okok......good leh over 50%.....but i still dont see the ''light count' at night of this number. maybe many are enviornmental warrior, try to save the planet by switching light off.

frankly speaking, unless its pavillion or klcc, carparking in malaysia is very affordable. and driving to neigbourhood malls also not that jam also.

yes i like the feel of new world meets old world, somemore walking distance. best of both world.

actually am very closed in heart to this sungai way area. it had been my childhood hang out place bcos my uncle family used to live here....just opposite guiness-anchor. i still remember he bought the single storey home for rm9k.......in the 70s.
Can find your uncle house from this photo? 🤣

My mum almost buy the flat opposite of Icon City on early 80s too. Heard like below 20k that time.

brianlee4ever
post Dec 22 2018, 03:57 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Takuro82 @ Dec 22 2018, 02:25 PM)
Don’t know which college. Heard that around 400 students.
400 students = 400 MS agents? brows.gif
Takuro82
post Dec 22 2018, 04:09 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(brianlee4ever @ Dec 22 2018, 02:57 PM)
400 students = 400 MS agents?  brows.gif
Doesn’t matter right? The more people the merrier is it?
They not monster anyway 🤣
In fact the MS agent should be here as they said HQ will move here 😏
BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 22 2018, 09:13 PM

20,146 posts

QUOTE(Takuro82 @ Dec 22 2018, 02:50 PM)
Can find your uncle house from this photo? 🤣

My mum almost buy the flat opposite of Icon City on early 80s too. Heard like below 20k that time.
1st row opposite beer factory......
brianlee4ever
post Dec 24 2018, 10:32 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(Takuro82 @ Dec 22 2018, 04:09 PM)
Doesn’t matter right? The more people the merrier is it?
They not monster anyway 🤣
In fact the MS agent should be here as they said HQ will move here 😏
Congratulations for the new office! rclxms.gif

regineclyee
post Dec 28 2018, 04:59 PM

Looking for a affortable office place around that area, and found out about this Icon city, this is why I have come into this forum and I have summarized the below from all others comments,

The summary of points that cause the Icon City occupancy so low are due to :
1. Water splashing problem (only the office block 3a or the carpark also)?
2. Off coz not convenience to have food there, if t use it as office.
3. the building colour

somehow, I have just visited the office block and i found out "some" positive point as below,
a. the building maintenance still good and clean (I am not mentioned about the raining matters, which I am seeing the wall have water stain, pain pealing off), not like those abandon office block.
b. rental is cheap, average 1500 now.
c. Gym room, swimming pool, sauna ... quite good in maintain.

visited few units, knowing that some tenant rented for one year then left, dun know is due to any others issue besides those i read as above in the forum.
PLEASE ADVICE.

BEANCOUNTER
post Dec 28 2018, 10:13 PM

20,146 posts

Is tis pure opis or soho?
Are ppl renting these opis for resi or opis?

Opis ppl usually rent for 2+1 instead of 1+1.

If most opis are below 1000sq likely they will use as resi than opis or both.

This post has been edited by BEANCOUNTER: Dec 28 2018, 10:14 PM
icemanfx
post Dec 29 2018, 08:13 AM

21,458 posts

QUOTE(regineclyee @ Dec 28 2018, 04:59 PM)
Looking for a affortable office place around that area, and found out about this Icon city, this is why I have come into this forum and I have summarized the below from all others comments,

The summary of points that cause the Icon City occupancy so low are due to :
1. Water splashing problem (only the office block 3a or the carpark also)?
2. Off coz not convenience to have food there, if t use it as office.
3. the building colour

somehow, I have just visited the office block and i found out "some" positive point as below,
a. the building maintenance still good and clean (I am not mentioned about the raining matters, which I am seeing the wall have water stain, pain pealing off), not like those abandon office block.
b. rental is cheap, average 1500 now.
c. Gym room, swimming pool, sauna ... quite good in maintain.

visited few units, knowing that some tenant rented for one year then left, dun know is due to any others issue besides those i read as above in the forum.
PLEASE ADVICE.
Most businesses are reluctant to move frequently. For business to move after one year mean compounded problems.

This post has been edited by icemanfx: Dec 29 2018, 10:20 AM
Bairavar P
post Apr 16 2019, 09:13 AM

Probation

Icon city have huge vastu defects....that is the reason the building doesn't look so lively though it is situated in a strategic location ...developers in our country dont seems to give importance on how to harmonise with nature....poor buyers who are also lack of this knowledge
chuanyou
post Aug 18 2023, 07:12 PM

43 posts

I like how every single link from this post get removed rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Takuro82
post Aug 31 2023, 06:48 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(chuanyou @ Aug 18 2023, 06:12 PM)
I like how every single link from this post get removed  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Lol. At least the issue had been resolved.
The corridor had installed with window to prevent strong wind blow in and bring in all the rain.
rumahwip
post Sep 1 2023, 07:24 AM

1,102 posts

another screw up from MS?
Aldo-Kirosu
post Sep 1 2023, 11:12 AM

662 posts

Install by developer or mo jmb? Owner need yo pay?
Takuro82
post Sep 1 2023, 11:44 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Aldo-Kirosu @ Sep 1 2023, 10:12 AM)
Install by developer or mo jmb? Owner need yo pay?
Of course by developer after complain like hell.
Just the design of the window a bit like low cost. But since then not much issue on water flood in

0.0766sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:17 AM