upgrading gear for warrior

TS<* Star Dust *>
post May 10 2007, 06:58 PM, updated 19y ago

Mio Fever Syndrome
2,357 posts

i'm currently playing a warrior character...
kinda fun 2 play especially dual wield...

but however i'm having tough times knowing when 2 start upgrading gears for warrior...
to any exp warriors...

any tips on upgrading gears for warriors?
when do i go back 2 AH to upgrade gears each time i lvl up?

thnx...

PS: I upgrade my gears every 2 lvls...
ilovenba
post May 10 2007, 07:44 PM

QUOTE(<* Star Dust *> @ May 10 2007, 06:58 PM)

but however i'm having tough times knowing when 2 start upgrading gears for warrior...
to any exp warriors...

thnx...

hmm.. i upgrades my warrior gear only through running instance a lot.. most of the experience i gain is running through instance... my warrior seldom did any quest except for those who can get good items... only buy from AH when there's a really good ones... which is at least a blue items...
myremi
post May 10 2007, 09:55 PM

1,846 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=11535710
bazet
post May 10 2007, 10:54 PM

469 posts

save gold and get the lvl 60/70 pvp gears
Kidicarus
post May 11 2007, 05:24 AM

727 posts

I assume you're quite low levelled if you're relying on AH gear. Since warriors are the most gear dependant spec, small changes in stats make a significant difference to your damage output. I would recommend upgrading at the AH as often as you can if you're grinding your way to higher levels. Run instances where possible to get better quality drops.
SpeedAlert
post May 11 2007, 08:55 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(bazet @ May 10 2007, 10:54 PM)
save gold and get the lvl 60/70 pvp gears
Warrior can get full set pvp gear & weapon from pvp vendor at lvl 60 & 70. But that require patience and a substantial amount of game play time. Imagine how long it takes to farm 300 war medal & 300,000 honor point!

At lvl 49/50 u can get your berzeker bracer, plate greave, sergent cloak (3 good stuff) from pvp vendor. I am afraid u have to run instances or buy from AH for the helm, shoulder, legging, breast plate & other stuff. Kill & get killed in maraudon (esp the second part portal where the princess is), zulfarak, uldaman, brd. If u are mining & blacksmithing u can gather the mats & craft Truesilver breastplate & titanic legging.

At lvl 40 - 50 dont forget to spare some gold (about 250g) for epic kang (if u use axe). They are very rare. Chk the AH often. I spent about 300g (200g for the axe & 100g crusader). U can use this axe until lvl 59 no problem. thumbup.gif
Kidicarus
post May 11 2007, 09:47 AM

727 posts

No point spending so much money if you don't have a rich main to sponsor your warrior especially if you're not planning to stay long in a particular level range.

Again, with all the effort taken to get pvp rewards, even the vendor ones, can you really say it's worth spending all the time pvping to get gear that will be replaced in 3-4 hours worth of experience point grinding?

Comments don't apply if you're planning to stay at a certain level range for twink pvp.
Kurei
post May 11 2007, 10:24 AM

19 posts

POWER LVL to 70. Dun need to think of gear. U'll pick up sufficient gear along the way during lvlling. Once u reach 70 then decide the path u wan. U wanna raid or pvp. If u wanna raid just spec prot, its easier to tank,easier to find group. Wanna pvp just bg n get some pvp gear. Get a BS weapon made. Once u got some decent pvp gear, form an arena team n yeahhh that's about it.
ray123
post May 11 2007, 11:11 AM

Senior Citizen
2,509 posts

It's usually a waste to spend gold on the AH on items while you are still leveling. By the time you reach a higher level your playstyle could have changed and the gear you bought would no longer be optimal.
Kidicarus
post May 11 2007, 11:19 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(ray123 @ May 11 2007, 11:11 AM)
It's usually a waste to spend gold on the AH on items while you are still leveling. By the time you reach a higher level your playstyle could have changed and the gear you bought would no longer be optimal.
have to disagree there.. AH greens are usually better than the green quest items you get from levelling 1-60. And if you're just power levelling, "of the bear" and "of the tiger" gear are generally cheap upgrades and help provide significant boosts to your dps and helps you keep up your xp/hour.

There are a couple of landmark items which you should get from quests though which will last a long time.. Whirlwind axe from level 30 warrior quest, Sword of Serenity+1 hander from RFC is a good DW combo available from lvl 39, thrash blade from maraudon which is nice and slow at about lvl 49 from Maraudon. Can't think of any others that come to mind atm though :/

flush
post May 11 2007, 11:25 AM

QUOTE(SpeedAlert @ May 11 2007, 08:55 AM)
Warrior can get full set pvp gear & weapon from pvp vendor at lvl 60 & 70. But that require patience and a substantial amount of game play time. Imagine how long it takes to farm 300 war medal & 300,000 honor point!

At lvl 49/50 u can get your berzeker bracer, plate greave, sergent cloak (3 good stuff) from pvp vendor. I am afraid u have to run instances or buy from AH for the helm, shoulder, legging, breast plate & other stuff. Kill & get killed in maraudon (esp the second part portal where the princess is), zulfarak, uldaman, brd. If u are mining & blacksmithing u can gather the mats & craft Truesilver breastplate & titanic legging.

At lvl 40 - 50 dont forget to spare some gold (about 250g) for epic kang (if u use axe). They are very rare. Chk the AH often. I spent about 300g (200g for the axe & 100g crusader). U can use this axe until lvl 59 no problem. thumbup.gif
Epic Kang? Ice Barb Spear from AV is better n its free. tongue.gif

Added on May 11, 2007, 11:28 am
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ May 11 2007, 09:47 AM)
No point spending so much money if you don't have a rich main to sponsor your warrior especially if you're not planning to stay long in a particular level range.

Again, with all the effort taken to get pvp rewards, even the vendor ones, can you really say it's worth spending all the time pvping to get gear that will be replaced in 3-4 hours worth of experience point grinding?

Comments don't apply if you're planning to stay at a certain level range for twink pvp.
Agreed abt the hours spent grinding for honor and bg marks. Unless you're alliance in the 51-60 bracket, IBS is so easy to obtain and worth the short 2 hour AV grind to get it.

Added on May 11, 2007, 11:51 am
QUOTE(<* Star Dust *> @ May 10 2007, 06:58 PM)

to any exp warriors...

thnx...

Upgrading every 2 lvls thru the AH is a good way to waste ur gold. Have u set aside gold for your mount yet? Here's a link for you to take a look at as a guide to where you can get some of your gear from. Don't forget your class quests which gives you nice gear rewards too ie. Whirlwind Axe at lvl 30 and ur lvl 50 Sunken Temple quest.

Visit http://www.wow-loot.com/v1-warrior.htm

This post has been edited by flush: May 11 2007, 11:51 AM
Kidicarus
post May 11 2007, 02:32 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(flush @ May 11 2007, 11:25 AM)
Epic Kang? Ice Barb Spear from AV is better n its free.  tongue.gif

Agreed abt the hours spent grinding for honor and bg marks. Unless you're alliance in the 51-60 bracket, IBS is so easy to obtain and worth the short 2 hour AV grind to get it.

LoL takes less than 20 mins to win AV

Anyway, I guess different people here have different takes on buying the cheap stuff from the AH. It's up to you which advise you follow and whether you want to slowly experience classic wow at your own pace or power level to 70.

If you're powerlevelling, nothing hurts more than trying to do it while you're undergeared for your level as a warrior.

0.0167sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:01 PM