Job Applications Request Epf Statement

TSsalya
post Mar 23 2018, 01:45 AM, updated 8y ago

70 posts

On last Wednesday, I got a call from Switch for interview and support documents was requested is EPF Statement but I already cross that for Job Application purposes. Do any company will request statement for job applications?

This post has been edited by salya: Mar 23 2018, 02:15 AM
Noyoudontcare
post Mar 23 2018, 02:08 AM

252 posts

Wow... On kopitiam got someone who the company he applies for requests for a ctos/ccris report...

TSsalya
post Mar 23 2018, 02:12 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Noyoudontcare @ Mar 23 2018, 02:08 AM)
Wow... On kopitiam got someone who the company he applies for requests for a ctos/ccris report...
Ah really, normally mnc or bank jobs got requests ctos/ccris report and even request epf Statement before from me.. Better cross the documents because who knows they can misused..
nexona88
post Mar 23 2018, 10:30 AM

The Royal Club Member
48,488 posts

Wow nowadays companies really digging into personal info..

CCRIS report is too much overboard already.. EPF statement still okay...
NeoMnemonic
post Mar 23 2018, 10:54 AM

760 posts

if the company wants to know your annual income, just give your EA form will do.
sense75
post Mar 23 2018, 11:25 AM

Life must go on...
659 posts

usually 3 months slips will do..
sweet_pez
post Mar 23 2018, 01:43 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(salya @ Mar 23 2018, 01:45 AM)
On last Wednesday, I got a call from Switch for interview and support documents was requested is EPF Statement but I already cross that for Job Application purposes. Do any company will request statement for job applications?
If you don't feel comfortable, you have the right not to provide the statement. Tell them if they want to check your salary, the latest month's salary slip will do.

One of the old timer in J&C forum used to say this:
Expected salary is stating how much I believe I'm worth. If you don't think I'm worth this much based on my experience and knowledge, don't bother. There is no reason to show salary slip.
senapang
post Mar 26 2018, 02:17 AM

417 posts

Yup sometime company would request the epf statement just to check ur salary in ur current company..during my interview with tnb last time i remember they request for it
tehoice
post Mar 26 2018, 11:44 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Mar 23 2018, 01:43 PM)
If you don't feel comfortable, you have the right not to provide the statement. Tell them if they want to check your salary, the latest month's salary slip will do.

One of the old timer in J&C forum used to say this:
Expected salary is stating how much I believe I'm worth. If you don't think I'm worth this much based on my experience and knowledge, don't bother. There is no reason to show salary slip.
yes strongly agree. you pay me based on how much you feel I am worth and how much you're willing to pay. not just up certain % from my previous pay.

however, this is Malaysian market, so a bit difficult as employers often have the upper hand.

Also, if one goes to the interview with the biggest bargaining cheap i.e. walking out of the job application/interview without any offer. often wins. because you are not desperate.
sweet_pez
post Mar 26 2018, 12:23 PM

何を見ているの
4,277 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Mar 26 2018, 11:44 AM)
yes strongly agree. you pay me based on how much you feel I am worth and how much you're willing to pay. not just up certain % from my previous pay.

however, this is Malaysian market, so a bit difficult as employers often have the upper hand.

Also, if one goes to the interview with the biggest bargaining cheap i.e. walking out of the job application/interview without any offer. often wins. because you are not desperate.
Yes and no, I think it'll depend on how much you impress them during the interview and also your experience. That is why people say, don't be a jack of all trades but master of none. Master 1 single industry or role and be so good that people are willing to pay more to hire you. We may think people do not know but the industry is small. If you're really good in what you do, it's just a matter of time before someone take notice and contact you.

And, usually one don't talk about salary during the interview (for higher level roles/ jobs). Salary bargaining only comes in when you're pretty much the final candidate or the final few, and (almost) being offered the job. No doubt, if an employer brings up money in the first interview, think twice.

Even if you're desperate, don't show it smile.gif
olman
post Mar 26 2018, 09:42 PM

1,998 posts

MNC or Local company?
gamestotal
post Mar 27 2018, 01:24 AM

724 posts

QUOTE(salya @ Mar 23 2018, 01:45 AM)
i am an employer, so i will answer this from an employer point of view. reason for this would be:
1. to check and ensure you really work for x company like what u write in your cv
2. to check and ensure you really earn $ like what u write in your cv
3. to check and ensure your name & address is real

i have personally encountered and know people who have seen cases of fake cv, fake address, fake names

positions that require normally involves people who deal with $ that includes:
- people who sells things
- people who deliver items (last mile)
- people who collects money for the company

there's cases of staff disappearing with rm 50k (daily take of shop), or sales staff who sell , collect cash , never deliver goods, and so on.
TSsalya
post Mar 29 2018, 11:16 PM

70 posts

Yup, I m understand and agree too. Good news, I got the job with good offer but still kind of considering. Thank you for post to clarified my doubts.

This post has been edited by salya: Mar 29 2018, 11:19 PM
Furfur
post Apr 14 2018, 11:25 AM

277 posts

There are few reason when employers ask for Epf and/or salary slip. Mainly is to proof you really worked at the place mentioned in your CV.
olman
post Dec 1 2022, 01:19 PM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(salya @ Mar 29 2018, 11:16 PM)
Yup, I m understand and agree too. Good news, I got the job with good offer but still kind of considering. Thank you for post to clarified my doubts.
Did u give them your epf statement?

0.0172sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:50 PM