Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Tech Support Why Streamyx port forwarding not working?, Port check shows connection timed out

views

TSappakhabar
post Mar 21 2018, 01:58 PM, updated 7y ago

25 posts

Hello all, I'm new to this. Does anyone know how to get port forwarding to work on Streamyx?
I'm trying to access my home pc while out on the road, for ssh, file transfer and remote assistance.

The modem-router is Riger, there is port forwarding setup under NAT. I have forwarded port 8000 as a test but <canyouseeme.org> always says connection timed out. (There is a busybox httpd, the index.html opens locally.)

The router config shows it is on <PVC0> with an ip for the ppoe, usually in the <100.x.x.x> range.
The gateway is through <58.x.x.x>.
The public ip is sometimes <202.x.x.x> or <178.x.x.x> or <115.x.x.x>

PING to that public ip number does nothing - connection times out
SSH to that public ip number does nothing. - connection timed out
Browser request through <http://mysite.freedns.org> does nothing - connection timed out
Port check from canyouseeme at port 8000 - connection timed out

Is it that the uplink TM router does not forward the packets to my router?

Any information or help most welcome.

Thanks.

This post has been edited by appakhabar: Mar 21 2018, 01:58 PM
SilentVampire
post Mar 21 2018, 02:12 PM

Networking Enthusiast
5,706 posts

QUOTE(appakhabar @ Mar 21 2018, 01:58 PM)
Hello all, I'm new to this. Does anyone know how to get port forwarding to work on Streamyx?
I'm trying to access my home pc while out on the road, for ssh, file transfer and remote assistance.

The modem-router is Riger, there is port forwarding setup under NAT. I have forwarded port 8000 as a test but <canyouseeme.org> always says connection timed out. (There is a busybox httpd, the index.html opens locally.)

The router config shows it is on <PVC0> with an ip for the ppoe, usually in the <100.x.x.x> range.