15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

e-Wallet Wechat Pay (MY) Discussion Thread V1, Officially launched!

TSxperiaDROID
post Aug 14 2018, 11:17 AM

K
3,966 posts

People should really read the first page instead of asking the same question over and over again.

Geez...
TSxperiaDROID
post Aug 14 2018, 08:42 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(jwsw1990 @ Aug 14 2018, 06:42 PM)
Anyone has contacts to partner with WeChat / WeChat Authorised Merchant Acquirer? My company develops Android based POS system.
You can contact them on their official FB page respectively.

TSxperiaDROID
post Aug 17 2018, 12:55 PM

K
3,966 posts

New feature added...

Now you can see your money packet record in Balance page.
TSxperiaDROID
post Aug 18 2018, 02:27 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(kclamtarc @ Aug 18 2018, 12:27 AM)
quickly go to check out the feature  rclxms.gif

anticipate more interesting features to appear!

or WeChat purposely leak them one at a time to keep us thirsty?  rclxs0.gif
QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Aug 18 2018, 10:06 AM)
LOLz.......I wouldn't consider this a leak but more like update revision which is good thing because they are constantly revising and improving the software app. Can't wait for it to go official, so we may use it in our daily routine.
They need to work harder in improving the app cuz when I used it for the first time in KK mart, the process was quite slow. Also, what they still need is an official announcement, cuz there's not much awareness about it and they should also come up something similar like Boost by offering cashbacks when using it, the majority won't be using it when there's nothing to get in return.

I would call this thread dead at the moment, cuz this thread started from hyped up to disappointment due to the long wait and then to the point that the thread now is being derailed to China Wallet.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Aug 18 2018, 02:28 PM
TSxperiaDROID
post Aug 18 2018, 07:06 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Aug 18 2018, 05:23 PM)
Yes, you are absolutely right Bro. They definitely need to create more awareness and also introduce some kind of rewards system for the early adopters or else, stand to loose out big time.

The China Wallet is already matured and widely used in China, so no issues with that. It's just that people who are going over or visiting there are keen to be able to use Wechat china wallet but without understanding how the concept actually works.
Since they changed their regulations and if you're thinking of using it now, don't even think of using China Wallet, unless you're working there or you know someone from China.

No matter how you try, you would still need to get through that identification and bank account (both from China) verification process. Correct me if I'm wrong.

QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Aug 18 2018, 06:23 PM)
i wouldnt expect them to make an announcement at this stage, theres still alot to fix and by your own experience its slow. if they announce it it just gonna be a big pr disaster.
I wonder why they didn't fix it earlier, the beta test lasted for years before it's made available to public. When it's available to the public for like half a year now, no merchants accepted it. And then only recently, first merchant that accepted it is KK mart, and the payment process is slow. Like I mean, with such a long time, what were they even doing?

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 18 2018, 06:40 PM)
that's true. see how razerpay fail.
If you're talking about Razerpay rushed for the launch, I don't think it's true. Razerpay is actually just a redesigned and rebranded One2Pay, when One2Pay was still around for so long, it had many issues that they didn't even bother to fix. I believe it's not that they rushed for it, it's because they don't know how e wallet works.

Razerpay failed because of their flawed "free RM 10 credit" promotion, most people couldn't do top up with it, not even buying stuffs from 7e which is what they kept promoting about, the cashiers kept giving excuses like "system down" or "manager said can't use" etc., which is kinda similar to when they were One2Pay. And when the promotion ended, they didn't make the announcement immediately.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Aug 18 2018, 07:07 PM
TSxperiaDROID
post Aug 20 2018, 10:15 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Kiding @ Aug 20 2018, 09:39 PM)
Thanks for sharing! rclxms.gif
TSxperiaDROID
post Aug 20 2018, 10:19 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 20 2018, 09:42 PM)
My WeChat has nothing also!
Do I still need to wait till tomorrow?
Try waiting for a week.
TSxperiaDROID
post Aug 20 2018, 10:29 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 20 2018, 10:23 PM)
I had waited since June!
Try re-logging in again.

There's nothing much you can do.
TSxperiaDROID
post Aug 21 2018, 09:56 AM

K
3,966 posts

If early adopters don't get the free money packets, I guess it's time to boycott.

Lol jk...

But it's unfair if they're only giving it to new users.
TSxperiaDROID
post Aug 21 2018, 01:12 PM

K
3,966 posts

I got rm 6.66.

Syukur lah.

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Aug 21 2018, 01:13 PM
TSxperiaDROID
post Aug 21 2018, 01:18 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(Dead_Arrow @ Aug 21 2018, 12:44 PM)
Scan this QR code n get free angpao.. GOOD luck.
Thanks for sharing, quoted on the first page. smile.gif
TSxperiaDROID
post Aug 21 2018, 01:22 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(louzie @ Aug 21 2018, 01:20 PM)
holy shit i got RM38.88
Money packet mari mari... brows.gif brows.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
TSxperiaDROID
post Aug 21 2018, 02:01 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(jokerneverdie @ Aug 21 2018, 01:42 PM)
well question is which merchant accepting wechat pay? so i spend my free money on them
First page. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by xperiaDROID: Aug 21 2018, 02:01 PM
TSxperiaDROID
post Aug 21 2018, 02:30 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(jokerneverdie @ Aug 21 2018, 02:18 PM)
lul kkmart only, so "nice"
Give them some time lah, sure it will expand soon.
TSxperiaDROID
post Aug 21 2018, 02:35 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(cfkoon @ Aug 21 2018, 02:23 PM)
server crash. The wechat UI is abit bad, dont see how anyone will actually use it unless they dont have a choice
Same goes when paying for something today, can't even load the qr code.

Ended up paying with Boost instead.
TSxperiaDROID
post Aug 21 2018, 02:57 PM

K
3,966 posts

Wondering if it's fully redeemed today, does it mean it will be available again tomorrow?

Heard that it's available for few days only.
TSxperiaDROID
post Aug 21 2018, 03:12 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 21 2018, 03:05 PM)
It's not about claiming the Money Packet.
It's that I can't switch the wallet from RMB to MY.
There's NO option for to switch!
And I had waited 2 months till today's official launch!
No offense, but there's no need to rush, the service is really buggy currently, can't even pay for my stuffs today until I have to use another e wallet.

I guess your last resort is to wait, but you can still try contacting them about it.
TSxperiaDROID
post Aug 21 2018, 03:23 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(-CoupeFanatic- @ Aug 21 2018, 03:13 PM)
hey bro, other than wechat pay what other ewallets your using? boost? grabpay?
Boost and Favepay.

QUOTE(kclamtarc @ Aug 21 2018, 03:14 PM)
you mean you were about to pay using WeChat Pay in Malaysia this morning?
but so far only KK Mart right?
Yes, in KK mart.

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 21 2018, 03:15 PM)
It's not the matter of rush or not rush.
2 months ago, it's limitedly available.
Now official launch, the issue isn't resolved!
If you're not ready, you shouldn't release the product. Ended up like BP.
I gotta agree with that, don't forget, their beta test lasted for few years before it started to be made available to more users here.

What's the issue with BP currently? Heard that the biggest problems so far are random server downs and not able to link it to e wallets.
TSxperiaDROID
post Aug 21 2018, 04:26 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(kclamtarc @ Aug 21 2018, 04:21 PM)
wow! so with the new upgrade, users can just input voice messages in English/Cantonese and automatically converted to English/Cantonese words
cool!
It's already available on mine, the app version is v6.6.7.
TSxperiaDROID
post Aug 21 2018, 06:33 PM

K
3,966 posts

QUOTE(simonmada @ Aug 21 2018, 06:28 PM)
any withdrawal fee if transfer money to bank?
Nope, it's FOC.

15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0785sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:16 PM