6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

e-Wallet Wechat Pay (MY) Discussion Thread V1, Officially launched!

wilson1stop
post Aug 28 2018, 05:54 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(kclamtarc @ Aug 28 2018, 06:51 PM)
i wonder if they can partner up with petronas or shell then their visibility will be better hhahahaha
sweat.gif sweat.gif u sure waving phones around Pump stations is good ideas?
wilson1stop
post Aug 28 2018, 07:24 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(rapple @ Aug 28 2018, 08:17 PM)
Finally its credited.
blink.gif blink.gif 1 week?
wilson1stop
post Aug 28 2018, 07:50 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Aug 28 2018, 08:48 PM)
personally i dont think it's KK mart who is doing a promotion for BOOST.

it's BOOST that do promotion for KK mart. Using KK mart name to attract people to use the app to purchase item. And of course, KK mart name alone is not enough to attract people, so they throw MONEY (50% discount) on the spendings.

so i think BOOST is the only party that keep throwing money, those partners still get back full amount of their sales.
True, it's promotions is based on suppliers and partners but not KK themselves.
wilson1stop
post Aug 29 2018, 10:23 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(kclamtarc @ Aug 29 2018, 11:21 AM)
i see. from merchants' point of view, this additional step will make them feel troublesome.
in terms of registration fee, any comparison between wechat pay and boost?
Wechat transfer not yet activate... which caused troubles for users and merchants...
Now only using Money Packet ways...

OK for those personal which some experinces, (not those noobs/newbie)
BUT HELL NO USE for commercial way YET...

This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Aug 29 2018, 10:24 AM
wilson1stop
post Aug 29 2018, 11:09 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Aug 29 2018, 12:07 PM)
Do more work?

I remember somebody here mentioned before that their previous 'money packet campaign' was from HLB.

If that's true, then Tencent is indeed lansi and stingy.
You cannot blame them, it's was Chinese Govts PROHIBITED/RESTRICTED monies to oversea investments, rmb our JB Forest City project?
wilson1stop
post Aug 29 2018, 11:33 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Aug 29 2018, 12:25 PM)
But isn't Wechat Pay more into business than investment?

If that's really the case with their govt, good luck then.
Seeing the current stage of Wechat Pay here, I believe they're gonna be more into expansion than promotion.

But they gotta loosen up their policies first.
But MY is another teams, so they kept looking their own fund provider like HLB...
wilson1stop
post Aug 29 2018, 01:12 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Aug 29 2018, 02:06 PM)
hmm that’s to have more merchants to participate, but what benefit will users get? besides cashless.
rebates, promos, lucky draws... just ideas...
wilson1stop
post Aug 29 2018, 01:20 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Aug 29 2018, 02:17 PM)
+1
Agree with Wilson. If they use it to make payment and hit a certain number of usage, reward them with something. This would encourage more people to use at the same time spend. Win win situation.
will be great if can gimme lucky draw like Taobao gave 500MB data, surely Malaysians all went GILER~ tongue.gif tongue.gif
wilson1stop
post Aug 29 2018, 04:47 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(webling @ Aug 29 2018, 05:32 PM)
How to send money packets? Is it available for MY users?
inside right bottom of + then you will see money packet...
wilson1stop
post Sep 1 2018, 06:55 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 1 2018, 04:25 PM)
Saw this outside 99 speedmart.

As usual...

Me: "Boleh pakai wicet tak?"

C: "Sekarang tak boleh, sistem ada problem"

Me: "Baru dapat ke?"

C: "Dah seminggu dah, boleh cuba kat kedai lain lah"

Me: "Okay" *poker face*

[attachmentid=10001603]
haha, Alipay and Wechat Pay is widely accepted in Thailands...
wilson1stop
post Sep 1 2018, 07:42 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 1 2018, 08:32 PM)
I think they haven't upgraded their POS system, probably still running on the old DOS unlike KK mart which is using Windows.

Local merchants mostly have a habit of sticking the sticker (accepting e wallet) outside the store but they haven't got everything ready yet.
Only for mainland Chinese people though.
I beg to differ, Boost is still more superior than Wechat Pay currently, don't forget the shake rewards as well.
Bro, Wechat accepted THB with Cross-border payment also...
QRpay is very common, you can pay for tuktuk or meals also...

This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Sep 1 2018, 07:43 PM
wilson1stop
post Sep 2 2018, 02:05 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(katowwe @ Sep 2 2018, 01:44 PM)
From Nanyang Siang Pau then we know, if you want become a merchant, you still need to register a Wechat Official account and pay Rm300 per year. All transaction will be charge 1% if you are wechat pay merchant.
How you all think about this? If you are retailer, will you register as wechat pay merchant?

Boost has no any charge until 31 December 2018.
that's is official wechat account ANNUAL FEE RM300

This post has been edited by wilson1stop: Sep 2 2018, 02:06 PM
wilson1stop
post Sep 3 2018, 02:02 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 3 2018, 01:20 PM)
Quite a number of us Samsung Pay users have learnt how to work Samsung Pay when it comes to the checkout and payment process. We even take the effort to teach the staffs/cashiers patiently how to get it to work with the various merchant terminals such as NFC or MST ones. I myself am very persistent that I insist on paying with Samsung Pay where Pay Wave is available or end up walking away if they refuse.
I still rmb that I'm earlier batches of VISA paywave EON Bank GSC, but GSC staffs was blur blur sotongs, end up only Supervisor helped me many times...
wilson1stop
post Sep 3 2018, 07:51 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 3 2018, 08:26 PM)
Came back from China yesterday and I cannot imagine my life without e-wallets.

I exchanged RMB 500 cash and only spent RMB 85 cash because my phone had no 4G that time (I was in a high speed rail train). laugh.gif

I have both Alipay and WeChat Pay, both are equally convenient. My friend prefers Alipay because she can earn interest (only for verified Mainlanders). WeChat has its advantage too, for e.g. hawkers by roadside, most of them are normal end users, they prefer WeChat Pay.

My advice? Get both, no regret at all. Don’t bother about credit cards because they don’t accept ours except if you visit first tier cities like Beijing, Shanghai and etc.

My next trip challenge will be, I will only bring RMB 100 cash for whole trip. I haven’t encountered situation where e-wallet payments are not accepted. Even old grandma of 80 years old selling food by roadside accepts WeChat Pay.
haha, maybe you should try in bullet train when 5G era.
Yup e-wallet is very convience in China, Japan, Korea.
Just a phone or card can survive whole day...

wilson1stop
post Sep 3 2018, 08:01 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 3 2018, 08:56 PM)
Actually their connectivity has improved a lot, I recalled more blind spots during my last few trips. Now most of the time I was still able to get 4G in their HSR.

So yeah, the disadvantage of e-wallets? Internet connection. You will need Internet coverage to use it.
and battery as well...
The disadvantages of wechat is no card for us using offline, but now they can pay wechat with FACES smile.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 3 2018, 08:55 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Sep 3 2018, 09:53 PM)
Can we have Alipay acc without china acc?
Can, it's will linked with our Taobao ID as well.
wilson1stop
post Sep 3 2018, 09:56 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 3 2018, 10:52 PM)
Yes, or link with CC (can use for Taobao only), cannot use it to pay via QR code.
For us only account with linked balance can use to scan QR code, applies for WeChat Pay too. Strangely I cannot scan Alipay in Malaysia even with credit left, luckily I can use in China.
Because your Alipay is China version instead Global version?
My Alipay also old account, payment with CC is working ok for me these few years, so really no bother much about ID verification.
wilson1stop
post Sep 4 2018, 10:47 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 4 2018, 11:32 AM)
Cool, but I wonder how many are using Grabpay though...

But I believe that the amount of users using Grabpay are more than Mcash, VCash, Kiplepay, Razer Pay etc.
I used it to paid my fares but not merchant yet as my nearby 100km only Tealive supported it.

So far, Grabpay for foods/Merchant only in Big Cities like KL/Penang...
wilson1stop
post Sep 4 2018, 01:26 PM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(skty @ Sep 4 2018, 02:15 PM)
Grabpay can use Amex to top up. So that reason itself already make it outstanding from other e-wallet.

The problem with Grabpay is they don't allow transfer out to bank. So ppl cannot play the game, mean less users.

Use grabpay to pay for ride, for example, your house to KLIA/KLIA2, sometime get promo RM35 instead of RM65. So using grabpay to pay for ride is ALWAYS more benefit than straight charge to credit card.
sweat.gif sweat.gif How come my Grabpay only gave RM10 off only?
But my auntie registered GrabThai and get 50% promo code... thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
wilson1stop
post Sep 5 2018, 11:00 AM

2,779 posts

QUOTE(Xaser_3 @ Sep 5 2018, 11:53 AM)
Wow! That is impressive. I wonder what is holding the business entities in Peninsula back?
Printed QR code is static, Buyer fix the amounts

While Seller can also give Dynamic QR code after inserted amounts for us to scan. Seller fixed the payable amounts

Its almost same scan our Barcode and charging our amounts in Merchant end. Seller fix the chargeable amounts.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0800sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:52 PM