178 Pages « < 166 167 168 169 170 > » Bottom

e-Wallet Wechat Pay (MY) Discussion Thread V1, Officially launched!

MGM
post Jan 10 2020, 11:32 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 9 2020, 10:14 PM)
So far I have no issue, added the card this afternoon and straight reloaded RM 30.
Just did mine, so tomorrow another one and then wait 8 weeks for 2x rm8 cb to be credited in HL CASA.
fruitie
post Jan 10 2020, 11:33 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 10 2020, 11:32 AM)
Just did mine, so tomorrow another one and then wait  8 weeks for 2x rm8 cb to be credited in HL CASA.
Yes. I already completed 2x, waiting for cash back to be credited now.
MGM
post Jan 10 2020, 11:33 AM

18,399 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jan 10 2020, 08:02 AM)
Pump petrol at Petron lah.

P/S: I don't have a HLB CA/SA. sad.gif
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 10 2020, 08:43 AM)
Hmm. What if I say I will transfer the credit back to my bank account? No intention to spend with WeChat Pay.
Yes, Alipay Tour is for tourists only as you will need to upload visa details.
QUOTE(kclamtarc @ Jan 10 2020, 09:54 AM)
sometimes I top up, buy BBQ pork at Loong Kee, spend in Boulevard Hypermarket
Thanks for the suggestion. And wym6977 too.

This post has been edited by MGM: Jan 10 2020, 11:34 AM
oldman1920
post Jan 10 2020, 06:59 PM

85 posts

Anyone has HKD wallet? I wanna activate my HKD wallet but need to find someone willing donate me HKD 0.01 red packet in order activate my hkd wallet
heepoo P
post Jan 11 2020, 09:14 PM

Probation

Hey there, I have a question. Has anyone tried contacting Wechat Pay China before? I contacted the Malaysian Wechat Pay customer service because my account appeared to have transaction risk from using third party services to top up my RMB balance and they gave me Wechat Pay China's number to call. I tried calling but it says that the call is not recognised. I double checked the number and even on Wechat's own website but it doesn't go through. Anyone had this experience before?
kclamtarc
post Jan 11 2020, 10:40 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(heepoo @ Jan 11 2020, 09:14 PM)
Hey there, I have a question. Has anyone tried contacting Wechat Pay China before? I contacted the Malaysian Wechat Pay customer service because my account appeared to have transaction risk from using third party services to top up my RMB balance and they gave me Wechat Pay China's number to call. I tried calling but it says that the call is not recognised. I double checked the number and even on Wechat's own website but it doesn't go through. Anyone had this experience before?
maybe the problem comes from the international code? for China need to press 86
maybe this website can help:
https://www.howtocallabroad.com/results.php...ia&callto=china
epie
post Jan 12 2020, 01:44 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(wym6977 @ Jan 10 2020, 08:54 AM)
Wechat has no exciting campaign (I think last is the Petron)...Since free money just top up and transfer back to bank lor..
Anyway hoping for CNY campaign from Wechat smile.gif
I went to petron yesterday and they said they wont accept wechat anymore
wym6977
post Jan 13 2020, 12:39 PM

984 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Jan 12 2020, 01:44 PM)
I went to petron yesterday and they said they wont accept wechat anymore
Looks like they ditch wechat... I guess most merchant will go for TnG, Boost and Grabpay as they are chosen for e-Tunai program...
myahsam
post Jan 19 2020, 06:40 PM

334 posts

Did anyone use wechat pay recently. If yes please share where did you use. Just curious whether still have ppl using wechat pay.
kclamtarc
post Jan 19 2020, 10:05 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(myahsam @ Jan 19 2020, 06:40 PM)
Did anyone use wechat pay recently. If yes please share where did you use. Just curious whether still have ppl using wechat pay.
Yes. I use it at Tealive, Nando's and KK Mart.
myahsam
post Jan 19 2020, 10:06 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(kclamtarc @ Jan 19 2020, 10:05 PM)
Yes. I use it at Tealive, Nando's and KK Mart.
Any cashback or discount given?
kclamtarc
post Jan 19 2020, 10:24 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(myahsam @ Jan 19 2020, 10:06 PM)
Any cashback or discount given?
Nope. I just use it for the sake of convenience. Lazy to have so many e-wallets in my phone with money scattering all around.
Oh ya, I also use it at Loong Kee...
TSxperiaDROID
post Jan 19 2020, 10:25 PM

K
3,966 posts

Wechat Pay doesn't have minimum amount for reload, and the Quick Payment feature works better and quicker than TnG...

So there are still advantages for Wechat Pay.
post Jan 19 2020, 10:41 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(myahsam @ Jan 19 2020, 06:40 PM)
i saw the logo when purchasing at the self service kiosk. not sure if it really accepts though.
emch3w
post Jan 20 2020, 10:45 AM

81 posts

Want to ask anyone able to use Wechat PAY MY To pay directly deduct from the credit card (without have to top up)?

I try at KK but fail for the wechat pay tie to Bigpay card...
kclamtarc
post Jan 20 2020, 11:15 AM

388 posts

QUOTE(emch3w @ Jan 20 2020, 10:45 AM)
Want to ask anyone able to use Wechat PAY MY To pay directly deduct from the credit card (without have to top up)?

Mine is tied to my CIMB credit card, and able to perform Quick Pay (directly deducted from credit card).
Lingohal
post Jan 20 2020, 01:18 PM

1,354 posts

QUOTE(emch3w @ Jan 20 2020, 10:45 AM)

When you make payment, did you check if you selected to pay from credit card and not from balance?
spreeeee
post Jan 20 2020, 01:36 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(winter-X @ Dec 29 2019, 08:10 PM)
Hey, appreciate your reply. notworthy.gif
Further query on question 2. There is no switch wallet region function in my Wechat Pay. Any idea how to "activate" the china version of Wechat Pay?
My GF's Xiaomi which bought from China have both China and Msian version of Wechat Pay. But not mine.  sad.gif
do u able to resolve the missing "Select Wallet Region" problem?
boonhan
post Jan 20 2020, 04:49 PM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Jan 20 2020, 01:36 PM)
do u able to resolve the missing "Select Wallet Region" problem?
you can ask anyone send u RMB currency money, the CN wallet will come out.
spreeeee
post Jan 20 2020, 05:49 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Jan 20 2020, 04:49 PM)
you can ask anyone send u RMB currency money, the CN wallet will come out.
thanks!
haven't try this method, hope it works.

178 Pages « < 166 167 168 169 170 > » Top

0.0404sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:23 AM