8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

e-Wallet Wechat Pay (MY) Discussion Thread V1, Officially launched!

Xaser_3
post Sep 5 2018, 10:53 AM

Because I Fly, I envy no man on earth...
10,536 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 4 2018, 10:29 PM)
Regius Tea in KK is using a credit card like machine scan your Boost QR Code when making payment with Boost. There is another normal kopitiam that accepts Boost too but payment is made via QR code.
Wow! That is impressive. I wonder what is holding the business entities in Peninsula back?
Xaser_3
post Sep 5 2018, 11:18 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(wilson1stop @ Sep 5 2018, 11:00 AM)
Printed QR code is static, Buyer fix the amounts

While Seller can also give Dynamic QR code after inserted amounts for us to scan. Seller fixed the payable amounts

Its almost same scan our Barcode and charging our amounts in Merchant end. Seller fix the chargeable amounts.
Yup, but the problem atm is that they are not adopting and implementing to begin with.
Xaser_3
post Sep 5 2018, 08:20 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(katowwe @ Sep 5 2018, 06:38 PM)
Most of the retailer their pos system doesn't built in wechat pay and boost. My pos system running Windows 10, so need change pos system to support e wallet? This is the problem I facing.
If register wechat pay, merchant need paid 1% transaction and buy a new pos system, that is new invest for merchant.
If your transaction quanty is large in volume, than it would be considered a worthy investment.
Xaser_3
post Sep 5 2018, 08:39 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 5 2018, 08:36 PM)
On Boost's thread, someone mentioned that Mydin started accepting Wechat Pay alongside Boost.
That is great news, but too bad I don't shop at Mydin. My bad 😅
Xaser_3
post Sep 6 2018, 08:44 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(kclamtarc @ Sep 5 2018, 10:30 PM)
good that if Mydin accepts WeChat, but me too don't go Mydin, only once when they first launched.

what kind of strategy is Wechat pay playing actually.. so secretive and let us to discover merchant one by one..
Exactly! Should openly announce and advertise for everyone to see and know. Don't know what kinda marketing ploy they are using
Xaser_3
post Sep 6 2018, 11:31 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 6 2018, 11:18 AM)
Someone shared this on Boost thread...

Mydin seems to be the first one that's going all in to cashless payments.

That is superb! We need more advertising and awareness from the supporting retailers similar to this. Thank you for posting and sharing that, Bro! 👍👍✌

Xaser_3
post Sep 6 2018, 12:06 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 6 2018, 11:41 AM)
We will keep striving for e wallets until they go mainstream...

Neva freeze... icon_idea.gif
Support! Support! And Protek in kambing!
Xaser_3
post Sep 6 2018, 02:02 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(kclamtarc @ Sep 6 2018, 01:41 PM)
guys, Hong Leong launches promo using its WeChat Official Channel. It is a contest where you can win free Samsung Galaxy S9, 64GB.

I am unable to post the QR code here, anyway here is the link:
https://mp.weixin.qq.com/s?__biz=MjM5MjAxMz...3cb4&scene=0#rd
That is great but they could have at least offered the Note 9 instead. Thanks for sharing the link 👍👍✌
Xaser_3
post Sep 7 2018, 07:57 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Sep 6 2018, 10:20 PM)
There is also one Sang Nyuk Mian kopitiam accepting Boost too with a big Boost banner hanging outside the shop in KK suburb. And today a friend told me another kopitiam near to his hospital has started to accept Boost too.

Besides Boost, there are quite a few kopitiam that accept FavePay too in KK.
Blessed that KK and East Malaysia states are progressing faster than the Peninsula. Would love to be able to pay for food and drinks at kopitiams using my e-wallets.
Xaser_3
post Sep 8 2018, 06:23 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 8 2018, 10:18 AM)
Tried using Wechat Pay at 99 speedmart yesterday...

Apparently, the e wallet acquirer that 99 speedmart uses is called Walletz, and transaction is made via it's own app by scanning your QR code.

The staff was kind enough to lemme try, he took the company's phone, opened the app, entered the amount and scanned my QR code...

And guess what?

Transaction failed, for 2 times.
Alamak! Like this also fail. How to encourage more people to use WeChat Pay like this?
Xaser_3
post Sep 8 2018, 06:55 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 8 2018, 06:50 PM)
I'm starting to think that if the one that 99 accepts is actually the legit Malaysia Wallet or just the China Wallet...
Did they have the english or chinese WeChat Pay sticker displayed some where in their store?

This post has been edited by Xaser_3: Sep 8 2018, 06:55 PM
Xaser_3
post Sep 8 2018, 07:05 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 8 2018, 07:02 PM)
You can search few pages back to see it...

Not really a Wechat Pay sticker, but a big sticker from the merchant acquirer outside the store with a list of e wallets that they "accept", Wechat Pay being one of them but it's displayed in chinese.
No wonder. Chinese displayed means they accept payment using the China wallet and not MY wallet. Kinda let down though.
Xaser_3
post Sep 12 2018, 10:13 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(ak47d @ Sep 12 2018, 09:40 PM)
IMO the most effective way to promote ewallet to merchants is to charge a very low fee..In China merchants were charged no higher than 2% that's why it's so successful.. Unlike Touch n Go that charges the merchants and users 10% extra for using it for parking.
Credit card merchants charge 2% or less for their services rendered by the local banks. By right, they should charge lower than the banks rate to be competitive and successful.
Xaser_3
post Sep 13 2018, 08:24 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(tjying95 @ Sep 12 2018, 11:12 PM)
One of the official partners actually charge 1% fee.
That actually sounds fair and good. Hopefully things would pick up for them as the number of users increase.
Xaser_3
post Sep 15 2018, 09:54 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 15 2018, 07:03 PM)
If I were you, I would probably feel like doing this to all those signs...

LOLz......that is plain outright nasty Bro. At least they displayed all their supported merchants.
Xaser_3
post Sep 16 2018, 09:42 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Sep 16 2018, 12:27 AM)
I know, but it's just too much.

Like come on...look at China.
Yes, I agree as it should be streamlined and easy to use.
Xaser_3
post Sep 18 2018, 09:00 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Sep 18 2018, 12:58 AM)
Seems like Singapore has come up with solution to this.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singap...27568?cid=FBcna
Wow! That is a pretty good solution I would say. Maybe we should adopt and implement here in the Bolehland. Keyword is "Unified"
Xaser_3
post Sep 18 2018, 09:18 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Raexim @ Sep 18 2018, 09:11 AM)
Good idea but kinda bad implementation... That huge ass QR code tho, gotta be a hard time scanning it for some people.
That QR code might just be a launch illustration but anyhow it is a small matter which can be easily fixed.
Xaser_3
post Sep 19 2018, 10:55 AM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(messi621 @ Sep 19 2018, 10:54 AM)
how do we incorporate cny wallet into our my account?
is there any ways?
You can add it but we can't activate it because you will need local China bank account and mobile number
Xaser_3
post Sep 19 2018, 12:19 PM

10,536 posts

QUOTE(Rhetoric @ Sep 19 2018, 12:16 PM)
Simple and easy to setup 👍👍

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0983sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 04:34 AM