940 Pages « < 376 377 378 379 380 > » Bottom

NVIDIA GeForce Community V19, RTX 4000 unveiled

iZuDeeN
post Nov 25 2020, 04:46 PM

3,334 posts

i would have bought the colorful.. as long i can get the cheapest 3080..
i still wonder why ppl still want to spend 3070 close to 3080 price... (3k+ on 3070)

just because of brand? better cooler? higher O/C?

If that the case, just cap the speed of 3080 to match 3070 right?
Bonchi
post Nov 25 2020, 05:38 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(sentlon @ Nov 25 2020, 12:31 PM)
but isnt 4k resolution less depend on cpu ?
what resolution u play before u upgrade to 8700k ?
bottle necking is when you see you cpu 100% but gpu not fully utilize. And the frame drop is very significant.

Hoooowever.... despite take for example a ryzen 3600 which is not bottlenecking the gpu at all. but when you throw in a 5ghz 10900K youd get an additional 20fps in 1440p and maybe 8-10 in 4k. In this scenario it becomes how fast the cpu is at handling the data from the gpu.

So cpu still matters.
Bonchi
post Nov 25 2020, 05:49 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(illuminati2888 @ Nov 25 2020, 03:01 PM)
Mine running at 16-15-15-15-30 3600mhz@1.4v

The current Agesa is totally stable at 3600mhz and below.

For ram stability there are few things you need to see before blaming the current agesa.

1. your ram kit, Hynix, c-die or b-die.

2. then see your ram speed, set your ram xmp setting to a stable speed then only play with your ram timing.
which is the fault of agesa. If a bios or driver is stable it should work in all situations not just on specific IC or make lol... especially for average consumer who doesnt have the knowledge of going into searching serial numbers to find the correct chip.

Let’s say if the agesa only works with micron.. Samsung Bdie and Hynix will all crash upon boot. Will you blame the ram or agesa laugh.gif
yimingwuzere
post Nov 25 2020, 05:59 PM

984 posts

Does anyone know which AIB cards for the 3080 have issues with VRAM hotspots such as the first few batches of FE (https://www.igorslab.de/en/simple-pad-mod-for-the-force-rtx-3080-founders-edition-slowers-the-gddr6x-temperature-by-a-whopping-8-degrees/)
Bonchi
post Nov 25 2020, 06:10 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(yimingwuzere @ Nov 25 2020, 05:59 PM)
Does anyone know which AIB cards for the 3080 have issues with VRAM hotspots such as the first few batches of FE (https://www.igorslab.de/en/simple-pad-mod-for-the-force-rtx-3080-founders-edition-slowers-the-gddr6x-temperature-by-a-whopping-8-degrees/)
for AIB the only make that is different is Palit gamepro and asus tuf. These both use a separate heat plate from the GPU where the palit is linked to the support brace while the tuf had some tiny finstack attached. No complains from these 2 so i’ll assume they’re fine.

Meanwhile all the rest play safe in design by sharing the heatplate with the gpu that shares the main heatpipe and finstack directly so there will not be any issues.

This post has been edited by Bonchi: Nov 25 2020, 06:22 PM
terradrive
post Nov 25 2020, 06:23 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,925 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Nov 25 2020, 06:10 PM)
for AIB the only make that is different is Palit gamepro and asus tuf. These both use a separate heat plate from the GPU where the palit is linked to the support brace while the tuf had some tiny finstack attached. No complains from these 2 so i’ll assume they’re fine.

Meanwhile all the rest play safe in design by sharing the heatplate with the gpu that shares the main heatpipe and finstack directly so there will not be any issues.
compared to some people complaining about high VRAM temps on some RX5700/XT cards, VRAM temps reach over 90C and their ambient temp is unlike malaysia even doh.gif

This post has been edited by terradrive: Nov 25 2020, 06:23 PM
thisisrazin
post Nov 25 2020, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(terradrive @ Nov 25 2020, 06:23 PM)
compared to some people complaining about high VRAM temps on some RX5700/XT cards, VRAM temps reach over 90C and their ambient temp is unlike malaysia even doh.gif
Just like when you exercise, if you are not sweating, then you are not working out hard enough. So in that sense, it is a good thing it gets that hot.
terradrive
post Nov 25 2020, 06:29 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,925 posts

QUOTE(thisisrazin @ Nov 25 2020, 06:28 PM)
Just like when you exercise, if you are not sweating, then you are not working out hard enough. So in that sense, it is a good thing it gets that hot.
not really when that VRAM is rated to run at max 95C mega_shok.gif
Bonchi
post Nov 25 2020, 06:51 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Nov 25 2020, 06:29 PM)
not really when that VRAM is rated to run at max 95C mega_shok.gif
he meant vram not vrm hahah.. vram tolerance should be below 60.
SSJBen
post Nov 25 2020, 06:59 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,477 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Nov 25 2020, 06:51 PM)
he meant vram not vrm hahah.. vram tolerance should be below 60.
No, Micron specifies VRAM operating temp is between 0-95c with a TJmax of 100c.

PS5 for example is already hitting 93c for its VRAM in a 21c ambient temp room.
terradrive
post Nov 25 2020, 07:58 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,925 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Nov 25 2020, 06:59 PM)
No, Micron specifies VRAM operating temp is between 0-95c with a TJmax of 100c.

PS5 for example is already hitting 93c for its VRAM in a 21c ambient temp room.
haha with 30C ambient temp gg liao
Bonchi
post Nov 25 2020, 08:36 PM

KittehPowah
1,649 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Nov 25 2020, 07:58 PM)
haha just like how those 2000 series founders edition melt in our weather.
freakenstein
post Nov 25 2020, 08:56 PM

2,231 posts

QUOTE(targon @ Nov 25 2020, 02:46 PM)
Zen 3 has problems at the moment with current AGESA. It's not your ram.
Don't you read other forums and other postings ???????
U re lucky it worked at 3200.
Are you sure? Maybe I'm just lucky. I have a 5600x, played it with my previous gskill ram rated at 2800mhz, no issues. Then sold it off and bought a xpg d60 ram rated at 3600mhz. I'm running at 3600mhz with no stability issues whatsoever, tried overclocking my ram till 4000mhz no issues as well but I've reverted back to 3600mhz as in benchmark I've found it to have little to no effect however my latency increased, probably due to untouched timings, which is at cl18.

Running on a gigabyte b550 aorus pro mobo. Funny thing is my average fps for csgo benchmark is still the same when running my gskill ram and my newer 3600mhz ram. Maybe it is bottleneck by my weak gtx970 gpu.
Jedi
post Nov 25 2020, 09:27 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,239 posts

QUOTE(Bonchi @ Nov 25 2020, 05:49 PM)
which is the fault of agesa. If a bios or driver is stable it should work in all situations not just on specific IC or make lol...  especially for average consumer who doesnt have the knowledge of going into searching serial numbers to find the correct chip.

Let’s say if the agesa only works with micron.. Samsung Bdie and Hynix will all crash upon boot. Will you blame the ram or agesa laugh.gif
ok a ques

buying a good timing ram say...16-16-16-36 b die 3600 CL16 vs a cheaper loose timing 3600 CL18, any diff self OC vs use b die to OC?
and whats the diff in fps of both kits. I know not enough to justify price difference
SSJBen
post Nov 25 2020, 09:46 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,477 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Nov 25 2020, 07:58 PM)
We considered lucky.

Australia summer tho... Lol. That's a while different level of gg.
faiz2036
post Nov 25 2020, 10:32 PM

1,384 posts

Just release review for Powercolor Red Devil 6800XT OC.

The performance still behind RTX3080.

The Powercolour GPU Fan absolutely bad ass.
Andrewtst
post Nov 25 2020, 10:35 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
28,109 posts

Just buy two more new games.

I just notice I had buy games before at fanatical. Haha!

Fanatical promotion is better and more new games promotion than Green Man Gaming.

This Fanatical now got mystery games bundle when you buy new games.

I play around and notice, you buy one game and cost over MYR 40.88, free one game.
You buy together two games cost over MYR 40.88, also free one game.
But if you buy two games separately which each games cost over MYR 40.88, then you get 2 free games. Haha!

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 25 2020, 10:59 PM
iZuDeeN
post Nov 25 2020, 11:07 PM

3,334 posts

off topic.. anywhere can I get CHEAP xbox ultimate pass?

terradrive
post Nov 25 2020, 11:20 PM

RRAAAWWRRRRR
1,925 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Nov 25 2020, 10:32 PM)

Just release review for Powercolor Red Devil 6800XT OC.

The performance still behind RTX3080.

The Powercolour GPU Fan absolutely bad ass.
6800XT games probably need alot of optimizations because the developer received the cards really late. That's why cyberpunk don't support amd ray tracing at launch. Even linux developers are complaining they got the card super late and currently 6800/XT doesn't work in linux at all, even though of frantic effort by the redhat, amd's own engineers, etc. Nvidia's linux driver worked on day 1 for the ampere cards
faiz2036
post Nov 25 2020, 11:27 PM

1,384 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Nov 25 2020, 11:20 PM)
6800XT games probably need alot of optimizations because the developer received the cards really late. That's why cyberpunk don't support amd ray tracing at launch. Even linux developers are complaining they got the card super late and currently 6800/XT doesn't work in linux at all, even though of frantic effort by the redhat, amd's own engineers, etc. Nvidia's linux driver worked on day 1 for the ampere cards
i have a bad experience last time with 5700XT and Radeon driver. i can say the driver is king of crash. after the bad experience, I'm jump to RTX 2070S than upgrade to RTX3080. Peace of mind.

940 Pages « < 376 377 378 379 380 > » Top

0.0170sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 09:26 PM