NVIDIA GeForce Community V19, RTX 5000 unveiled

babylon52281
post Apr 4 2025, 01:35 AM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Apr 4 2025, 01:09 AM)
RTX5090 AI Server

Crypto bros now can repurpose their mining rigs with new 5090s as AI rig. I wonder if its allowed to rent out GPU time for AI?
babylon52281
post Apr 6 2025, 08:53 AM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(dexth @ Apr 5 2025, 11:34 PM)
Managed to get 5090 Astral for 16k. Don't know how to feel about this. This card is way bigger than what I expected.
https://i.imgur.com/UvDqAxi.jpeg

Got a zotac rtx 5080 oc to let go, just used for 2 wks. Rm6k, pm if interested. Penang cod only.
Scalper pricing....
babylon52281
post Apr 6 2025, 08:54 AM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(adamtayy @ Apr 6 2025, 08:50 AM)
get a Galax, another cheaper option..
Too bad Chinese brands no access to 5090.
babylon52281
post Apr 6 2025, 02:55 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(adamtayy @ Apr 6 2025, 09:03 AM)

nah.. who says..

PNY rtx 5090

so mane you punya Manli rtx 3060ti??
PNY not China AIB lar. Their not limited unlike Colorful, Maxsun, Yeston & Galax which is OEM from China.
babylon52281
post Apr 7 2025, 08:54 AM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Apr 7 2025, 04:00 AM)
Both. Making full use of it at the moment. AI is kinda additive and fun once exploring it.
AI hallucinating like its on LSD is very addictive biggrin.gif
babylon52281
post Apr 7 2025, 09:34 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Apr 7 2025, 09:14 PM)
Absolutely no luck. sad.gif

Dotatech said can only sell once they have stock allocation from local distributor hence the waiting list. Paid deposit only.  moneyflies.gif
LOL betcha distros are holding stocks waiting for post tariff price hikes which they will simply blame on Trump and you will believe it, but they ady bought these stocks at pre tariff lower prices. Haha.
babylon52281
post Apr 7 2025, 11:49 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Apr 7 2025, 09:39 PM)
The USA tariff shouldn't have anything to do with Malaysia since nothing is assembled over there.

On the other hand, the GPU supply should be better since the poor USA cannot afford expensive GPU due to the tariff in the first place. whistling.gif
You might think not were not affected but nope. Even HUB are certain Aussie prices will go up and their farther to US than us

See at 29 mins in.
babylon52281
post Apr 8 2025, 09:01 AM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Apr 7 2025, 11:55 PM)
it will increase everywhere. nowadays supply chain is interconnected among multiple countries. cannot escape the tarrif or counter tarrif.
Indeed but some still thinks we wont kena. Well here is what ChatGPT says:

Will trump tariff affect goods prices in other countries?

ChatGPT said:
Yes, Trump's tariffs can affect the prices of goods in other countries, even though the tariffs are applied to imports into the U.S. When the U.S. imposes tariffs on goods from other countries, several things can happen that impact global prices:

Increased Prices in Other Countries: If other countries face higher tariffs on their exports to the U.S., they may raise their prices to account for the added cost of the tariff. This could affect consumers in other countries as well, especially if the goods are integral to their local economy.

Global Supply Chains: Many products are part of global supply chains, where parts or raw materials come from various countries. If tariffs are applied on these goods, it can disrupt the production processes and raise costs for manufacturers in other countries. These increased production costs might eventually be passed on to consumers in other countries.

Trade Diversion: If the U.S. raises tariffs on goods from certain countries, those countries might seek to increase exports to other markets to compensate for lost sales in the U.S. This could shift the global flow of goods and impact supply and demand in other countries, which might influence local prices.

Inflationary Effects: Countries that rely heavily on imports from the U.S. or face higher tariffs may experience inflation, as goods become more expensive due to the added tariff costs. This could lead to higher prices for consumers in those countries.

In summary, while tariffs are primarily imposed on U.S. imports, they can have ripple effects across the globe, influencing prices in other countries depending on the structure of trade, production, and consumption.
babylon52281
post Apr 8 2025, 10:26 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Apr 8 2025, 09:23 AM)
anyway US/China trade war going to increase tax from 34% to 104%...

hope Malaysia wins!

https://www.bbc.com/news/articles/c8rgkkl7v8lo
How will Msia win when we too got tariff'ed?
babylon52281
post Apr 9 2025, 09:37 AM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Apr 9 2025, 09:18 AM)
oversupply... demand lower in US... production remains the same

But anyway, prices still go up regardless, as Nvidia is still listed in NASDAQ, i.e they pay the tariff, which is passed down to users
Even $3000 Astral 5090 are selling out everywhere in USA. If they can afford $3000 GPU what is a raise of MSRP from $2000 to $2500 ?

Just coz of tariffs, demand wont magically go from 5090s down to 5080s or buyers wanting 5080s now going for 5070Ti. High end demand will still remain as people can still pay the premium. In USA it prolly just cost them 1-2 weeks more salary.

It is those lower down the affordability chain where poorer folks might choose to skip upgrading 5060/5050 because they need to afford for essentials that will be most affected but then you guys arent aiming for cheaper lower end GPUs isnt it?

There are no winners in Trump tariff war unless your Sinkie (somehow they only got 10% which they can remove by reducing their 10% import tariffs if they wanted, how convenient).

This post has been edited by babylon52281: Apr 9 2025, 10:10 AM
babylon52281
post Apr 9 2025, 12:37 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Apr 9 2025, 12:14 PM)
If PCMag got their article correct then GPUs are likely to be tariffed on their ALU contents. Malaysia also escaped part of the tariff as majority of our exports to US falls under the 'electronics and microchips' exemption.
https://www.pcmag.com/news/gpus-spared-from...-still-increase
Really? Explain this then

https://www.techpowerup.com/335198/framewor...-tariff-changes

https://www.techpowerup.com/335076/nintendo...rders-in-the-us
babylon52281
post Apr 13 2025, 12:10 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Apr 13 2025, 09:23 AM)
You need to remember that no country can actually produce their own stuff, from the top to bottom - even countries like China still heavily reliant of imports for their manufacturing icon_idea.gif
So yeah they can be still affected by tariffs indirectly icon_idea.gif
Thats what I meant. Even local markets which has nothing to do with USA exports will be affected by Trump tariffs yet some still thinks it wont.
babylon52281
post Apr 13 2025, 06:38 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Apr 13 2025, 06:17 PM)
Not bad, still undecided to go for a 9070XT over the 5070 Ti, considering the price gap hmm.gif
If you play RT, here is the performance gap for the diff in pricing

babylon52281
post Apr 13 2025, 08:42 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Apr 13 2025, 08:21 PM)
I know, but too bad none of the 5070Tis are SFF friendly and most of them are 3 slot+ monstrosities  doh.gif
https://www.zotac.com/us/product/graphics_c...70-ti-solid-sff

https://www.gigabyte.com/Graphics-Card/GV-N507TWF3OC-16GD#kf

https://www.asus.com/my/motherboards-compon...-rtx5070ti-16g/
babylon52281
post Apr 14 2025, 10:17 AM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 14 2025, 10:13 AM)
I think msi ventus 3x oc is sff ready. Inspire shud be as well.
Ventus is 2.5-2.7 slots. About borderline SFF ready for XL type cases I guess
babylon52281
post Apr 14 2025, 01:48 PM

2,673 posts

Proper Thermaltake SFF case would be something like this
https://www.techpowerup.com/review/thermaltake-tr100/
babylon52281
post Apr 14 2025, 09:15 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(Haw92 @ Apr 14 2025, 03:10 PM)
I am using the MSI 5070Ti ventus. Able to fit in ITX case (PCCOOLER K101) quite nice with some room to spare.
Undervolt the GPU able to push the card higher score in 3DMark Time Spy and Steel Nomad.

However i do notice the game crash multiple times which is un-related to the undervolt as the crash persist despite using stock setting.
Maybe related to driver issue which just waiting for the Nvidia to release updated driver.
Nvidia facing driver instability issues currently

babylon52281
post Apr 15 2025, 11:30 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Apr 15 2025, 10:48 PM)
Thoughts on the 5060 Ti?  hmm.gif

Despite the abysmal state of the GPU market, I think the 16GB 5060 Ti might be the best card out of the 50 series, assuming the MSRP 'sticks' laugh.gif
Reasonable performance uplift, competent RT and feature set, along with a substantially larger memory bandwidth should make this card somewhat more tolerable than the 4060Ti icon_idea.gif

Of course, distributors and retailers will try their best to capitalize on the FOMO by bundling it with lots of 'goodies'  rolleyes.gif
Extra VRAM only helps in frame smoothness, it doesnt add to the FPS significantly which is why the current xx60TI family 16GB version FPS dont differ much from 8GB. And the main problem with them isnt whether 16 or 8GB buffer but the gen on gen perf leap isnt there to fully utilise that 16GB. 4060TI 16GB has disappointing low 10% step up from 3060Ti

And many predicting 5060TI will just have 10-15% gap with 4060TI. This is the main issue, not VRAM size.
babylon52281
post Apr 15 2025, 11:32 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 15 2025, 11:20 PM)
RTX 5060: starting RM 1,499, available in May

RTX 5060 TI: starting RM 1,899, available April 16

https://www.nvidia.com/en-my/geforce/graphi...tx-5060-family/
Lets see if this MRSP will stick or not! Haha
babylon52281
post Apr 16 2025, 03:24 PM

2,673 posts

QUOTE(zhenfeng91 @ Apr 16 2025, 01:04 PM)
Power consumption are lower than expected lol
alot of games only use up to 200watt, rarely goes up to 300w , I pull my power limit to max already
Real power usage can be up to 50W higher than reported in HWINFO/GPUZ. This is captured in TG Wireview

See from 6.50.

32 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0447sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:00 AM