NVIDIA GeForce Community V19, RTX 5000 unveiled

ben3003
post Mar 25 2025, 05:45 AM

10,859 posts

Ok la no order also lol. I see most price coming down near to their retailer official msrp at shopee with voucher so i assume it would be better priced if buy at shop. For ppl like me not wanting to build full pc have to wait abit more
ben3003
post Mar 25 2025, 03:31 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(terradrive @ Mar 25 2025, 02:49 PM)
dam first time i saw in pcimage got msrp 5080 (rm5190) and 5090 (rm10xxx), also go 5070ti at rm4199. Stocks are overflowing but all requires bundle.
full pc bundle? or psu bundle only?
ben3003
post Mar 25 2025, 06:05 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Haw92 @ Mar 25 2025, 06:04 PM)
PCImage need full pc
Just built mine from them. But I able to get some other stuff outside as they don’t have the model that I want for my built
If like tat still okay, dunno ok or not when my fren build pc with them i tumpang buy lol.
ben3003
post Mar 26 2025, 11:44 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Haw92 @ Mar 26 2025, 11:35 AM)
I think should be fine, the warranty claim will be under the name of pc.
But PCImage have membership so it should be easier as they can pull the record out.

this is what they told me. but they do requested to retain the original packaging though.
oh okok, i mean is like my fren wanna build pc take 5070ti, i take another 5070ti under his bundle lol. Warranty no prob cos my friend stay same town saja.

Not sure what model they take, my case only can take 5070ti sff version, hopefully got zotac solid core or gigabyte eagle.
ben3003
post Mar 26 2025, 11:55 AM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Haw92 @ Mar 26 2025, 11:51 AM)
Not sure if they allowed that, maybe can ask them and see
I got the MSI 5070Ti Ventus 3X, this is also sff version

Yeah gonna ask them, if not hopefully by then price down abit. How much is it? This ventus 3x version the temp macam not so good from techpowerup review. SFF no much choice
ben3003
post Mar 26 2025, 12:57 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Mar 26 2025, 12:54 PM)
I dont think works like that. It should be buy that one GPU for each new build. So your only eligible to get one GPU at MSRP for one new PC.

Meaning its only possible if your fren buy whole PC with the GPU and later sell you that GPU, he go use another GPU or something. If you buy then you want claim warranty, you need your fren punya receipt. But they might want to see the whole PC along too, so it can be a problem if you do that.

If one new PC can also buy a few GPUS at MSRP, walao untung banyak later resell wei
maybe can tumpang 1 see the sales guy ok or not lol.. if not just have to wait abit later, seeing stocks now everywhere also alot i think price should come down to at least their distributor MSRP.
ben3003
post Mar 26 2025, 12:57 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Haw92 @ Mar 26 2025, 12:01 PM)
i got the ventus at 3999.  cool2.gif
they have Asus available too but the price is RM4.7K

Yes, the SFF option not much available.
wow that is cheap, how is the temp and the noise? cos ventus is okay but seems like review site show unpromising results on the fan and temp. another decent msrp is galax 1-click oc card but only see shopee seller 1 click oc ex gamer which is longer version.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 26 2025, 01:01 PM
ben3003
post Mar 26 2025, 01:16 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Haw92 @ Mar 26 2025, 01:12 PM)
Currently the noise is bearable for me. the noise itself not that strong.
Temp wise is still manageable around 70C on moderate game. i have yet to try AAA games on it yet.

the next plan is to undervolt both CPU and GPU as I prefer it to run cooler despite some performance heat.
i see, then the temp is in line with those review site around 70c ish.. reddit got ppl mentioned that the fan curve too aggresive tho but if fan running faster suppose to be cooler haha. yeah for SFF definitely undervolting is the way to go, esp for GPU, even undervolt u can OC abit get higher GPU clock.
ben3003
post Mar 26 2025, 02:27 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Mar 26 2025, 02:21 PM)
Ventus cooler is a lot smaller than the non MSRP usually OCed models but its why is the few than are SFF rated. If you want to play SFF you got to pay the cooling & power penalty. Bigger cooler will cool better vice versa smaller cooler like Ventus will perform worse but still within spec. Theres no replacement for displacement even for cooling.
yeah have to sacrifice abit on the temp and cooling. my current casing a4-h2o the card gigabyte 3070ti gaming oc is L=320 W=129 H=55 mm, just nice to fit in. maybe if non SFF spec if is same size then should be fine. the official spec say can fit 322mm.
ben3003
post Mar 26 2025, 04:32 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Mar 26 2025, 03:08 PM)
no idea on this , unless monitor kaput

cause my mindset now is : if 5070ti or 5070 can fully optimize my monitor
then why am i paying for 5080 when i cant fully utilize it  laugh.gif
I think depends wat price u can get and ur budget la. I see shopee colorful 5080 5499 now. If u wan future proof 5080 is way to go. If 1440p 5070ti is more than enough even 4k with some upscaling also is decent card. No card is too powerful, either u buy what u need or u buy overkill setup.

Some ppl allergy to upscaling die die wan native then just go best card.

If u tell me u no budget build new pc, just go for 5080. If got budget then u sendiri see ur budget. Like me i buy 3070ti tat time 3.1k early 2022, now not to say obselete but some games like indiana jones oledi choppy even tone down if set 4k. I hook my pc to TV need run game at 1440p alot game still can play decently just is blur but i sit far so okay. If use monitor then u need good card if 4k. For me i would say 1440p 5070ti can do, extra money buy urself oled monitor or mini led if u don have yet. U get much better visual experience.
ben3003
post Mar 26 2025, 06:37 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Mar 26 2025, 05:46 PM)
if not mistaken you also bought your gpu around 2022 lazada birthday sales laugh.gif

currently eyeing on 5070ti, but not rushing, maybe getting on 11/11 or 12/12 laugh.gif

as I still got lot of backlog games to play biggrin.gif
monster hunter wilds is one of the poor optimization games sweat.gif

I can run god of war ragnarok in 2k around 120fps sweat.gif
you may call and ask them icon_idea.gif
Not sure but i believe is like early 2022 lol.. same eyeing 5070ti, not rushing also cos 3070ti still can play some games haha.. with many games coming out game pass, lets see la

ben3003
post Mar 26 2025, 09:11 PM

10,859 posts

lowyat main page reviewed a few card, was suprised why msi and asus tuf performance at 4k for some games was like so huge gap compare other brand, lower performance.
ben3003
post Mar 28 2025, 04:31 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Mar 28 2025, 03:21 PM)
now that u mention and i go have a look

it seems colourful perform better  hmm.gif
But better read few more review lol. Cannot be so huge gap one.
ben3003
post Mar 28 2025, 04:33 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(HolyCooler @ Mar 28 2025, 03:29 PM)
Sharing some info again.

1. For monster hunter wilds, when in the camp screen (with the palico), the fps was consistently 180-190 max (highest setting, raytracing highest, 4k, frame gen on). P/S this game not supporting multi frame gen

2. I used the Nvidia tool to force DLSS4 (Set it to use the latest DLSS instead of the DLSS3.7 shown in the in-game option). After done, the same camp screen with Palico increased to max 220-225 consistently (Every time i went in the camp, i stopped there monitor the frame rate)

3. After some time, I proceeded to adjust the HDR setting with contrast, brightness, etc. After done, noticed the fps consistently reduced to 205-208 max.

DLSS4 increased around 35 fps with frame gen, but after adjusted some HDR settings, the fps dropped around 20fps. Anyway, at least still increase around 15fps at the scene.

P/S MHW has an area with optimization issue or buggy, walked to that area, fps would dropped 40-60 fps, walked a few step away from it, fps will back to normal. And that area that causing the fps drop has nothing special, just a road with nothing.
If not mistaken dlss4 is focus graphica quality. But extra mfg for 50series card
ben3003
post Mar 28 2025, 04:33 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Mar 28 2025, 04:32 PM)
haha to me doesnt matter
sudah beli 5080

tooo late to read review  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Good for u 😂
ben3003
post Mar 31 2025, 04:24 PM

10,859 posts

pc image 5080 shadow 5190.. looks tempting.. no bundle

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 31 2025, 04:24 PM
ben3003
post Mar 31 2025, 05:17 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Mar 31 2025, 04:46 PM)
confirm ? where did u get this price
Pc image in miri tho. Tempting but worry my 750w psu coulndnt support it.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 31 2025, 05:18 PM
ben3003
post Mar 31 2025, 06:40 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Mar 31 2025, 05:56 PM)
-.- Still bundling as per two days ago.
The moment you want to buy, one uncle/manager will come out and said it is for bundle only.
Happened twice when I tried to buy Asus RTX 4090 STRIX last December and MSI RTX 5080 this February at PC Image Boulevard Miri.*  puke.gif

Celaka betul. vmad.gif
Just now i whatsapp the salesman say no need bundle leh.. last month i ask indeed need bundle.

They got colorful and msi in stock.

This post has been edited by ben3003: Mar 31 2025, 06:41 PM
ben3003
post Mar 31 2025, 06:42 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Mar 31 2025, 05:39 PM)
Huh weird why Miri only. You saw the price from their physical store ? I see shopee they still selling Colorful for 6k++

Just asked from pcimage lowyat , all bundle only. Meh lame
He show me photo colorful 5459 the price tag, 5190 for msi shadow
ben3003
post Mar 31 2025, 07:10 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Mar 31 2025, 06:42 PM)
Dont try it. At least 850W PSU will cut it.
Too bad.. wouldnt want to change my psu cos higher power is too exp and too much trouble to swap lol..

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Mar 31 2025, 07:03 PM)
Ya kah? Last Saturday I went there and the person (youngster this time) at the counter said need bundle.

Somehow really disappointed with PC Image.

During my previous attempts on ASUS RTX 4090 STRIX (using the bonus money) and MSI RTX 5080 SUPREME purchases before this, the same uncle suddenly came out and said, "Can only be sold in bundle, need to purchase whole sets".

You know what the person said to me during my attempt to purchase RM12700 Asus RTX4090 STRIX?
"BUKANNYA KAMU MAMPU BELI PUN".  puke.gif

As if the farker tried to tempt or shame me into spending more for bundling nonsense. Too bad it didn't work.

Scalping action being taken to the max by retailer. Not sure if such action is sanctioned by PC Image top management. dry.gif
I got the number from their pc image kuching branch guy, probably depends on the salesperson. If they have 5070ti i would have grabbed 1. Maybe wait few more months la.. if u wan the number of the salesman can pm me tho if u havent bought urs

17 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0400sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:57 AM