NVIDIA GeForce Community V19, RTX 5000 unveiled

pot
post Apr 24 2025, 09:10 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(nbotsduo @ Apr 24 2025, 03:20 PM)
Where did you got the COLORFUL GEFORCE RTX5070TI BATTLE AX ?
Lazada PC image
pot
post Apr 24 2025, 09:19 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Zaszo @ Apr 24 2025, 11:55 AM)
1) Are you upgrading from old gpu or a new build ?
2) 5070TI will always outperformed 5070 ( you can check the reviews on the internet) , if you want to get critical about it , its the matters of cost per frame. Sure you can lose some FPS in 5070 but you get more per frame rather than 5070TI . RM1K differences is huge.
3) If I have the money , i would personally buy the 5070TI for more performance and the 16GB.
Upgrading from 1660s 6gb going to change to 4k Oled Mon after pricing is right. 🙂 so do i need to upgrade my psu as well?

Option 1
1stplayer NGDP ATX 3.1 80+GOLD Fully Modular power supply 1000w

Option 2
# Super Flower LEADEX III GOLD ATX 3.1 (PCIe 5.1) 80+ GOLD Fully Modular PSU 1000w

Budget is around rm500 for psu any recommended?
Thanks for advice will hunting 5070ti.

This post has been edited by pot: Apr 24 2025, 09:20 PM
babylon52281
post Apr 24 2025, 11:33 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(pot @ Apr 24 2025, 09:19 PM)
Upgrading from 1660s 6gb going to change to 4k Oled Mon after pricing is right. 🙂 so do i need to upgrade my psu as well?

Option 1

Option 2
# Super Flower LEADEX III GOLD ATX 3.1 (PCIe 5.1) 80+ GOLD Fully Modular PSU 1000w

Budget is around rm500 for psu  any recommended?
Both are well reviewed
https://hwbusters.com/psus/1st-player-ngdp-1000w-psu-review/
https://hwbusters.com/psus/super-flower-lea...3-1-psu-review/ (guts is the same as 1000W)

SF is the more reputable OEM brand over the decades. But Leadex was found to have noisy coil whine, could be batch problem.
John Chaser
post Apr 24 2025, 11:49 PM

685 posts

PSA, if you have collected 38994 coins in Lazada, you can purchase this RTX 5080 for only RM5034:
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.KeIjY

If you have no coins, it'll be RM5424.

babylon52281
post Apr 25 2025, 08:29 AM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(John Chaser @ Apr 24 2025, 11:49 PM)
PSA, if you have collected 38994 coins in Lazada, you can purchase this RTX 5080 for only RM5034:
https://s.lazada.com.my/s.KeIjY

If you have no coins, it'll be  RM5424.
This is MSI Shadow version which is supposedly MSRP model. Price wise a tad higher than MSRP as its also OC variant, compared 1 mth ago is a huge improvement.
But it will suffer in build quality as AFAIK it uses plastic backplate and for such a high powered GPU you would want metal backplate (preferredly with TPads transferring heat to it). Poorer cooling will lead to noisier fans so it will need to be managed.
Zaszo
post Apr 25 2025, 02:25 PM

231 posts

QUOTE(pot @ Apr 24 2025, 09:19 PM)

Option 1

Option 2

Budget is around rm500 for psu  any recommended?
Based on reviews and benchmark, it would be hard to achieve 4K gaming with 5070TI ( I assuming minimum average 60FPS, but you should look into low 1% rather than average for smooth gaming). But RTX5070 and 5070TI is really good throughout all the game in 1440p.
babylon52281
post Apr 25 2025, 04:11 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(Zaszo @ Apr 25 2025, 02:25 PM)
Based on reviews and benchmark, it would be hard to achieve 4K gaming with 5070TI ( I assuming minimum average 60FPS, but you should look into low 1% rather than average for smooth gaming). But RTX5070 and 5070TI is really good throughout all the game in 1440p.
4K? Borderline boleh lah!
At raster

With RT will struggle but then so is nearly anything thats not xx90
JohnLai
post Apr 25 2025, 06:46 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Ah, bollock......Dotatech just informed me that Zotac RTX 5090 model already been confirmed/booked by another customer....then what is the purpose of telling me that there is unit available?

So much for a waiting list.

Edit:
Update - waiting for further status
Solved, stock available. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Apr 25 2025, 07:26 PM
babylon52281
post Apr 25 2025, 09:01 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Apr 25 2025, 06:46 PM)
Ah, bollock......Dotatech just informed me that Zotac RTX 5090 model already been confirmed/booked by another customer....then what is the purpose of telling me that there is unit available?

Edit:
So when your getting it? Ask them to write your name on the box with marker, and take photo send to you. Then you know you have it. tongue.gif
SUSipohps3
post Apr 25 2025, 09:05 PM

1,974 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Apr 25 2025, 06:46 PM)

Edit:
how much?
JohnLai
post Apr 25 2025, 09:07 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Apr 25 2025, 09:01 PM)
So when your getting it? Ask them to write your name on the box with marker, and take photo send to you. Then you know you have it.  tongue.gif
Dotatech said they can get new stock on next Monday.

QUOTE(ipohps3 @ Apr 25 2025, 09:05 PM)
how much?
Total RM13101 = RM12799 + RM302 (delivery cost + delivery insurance)

Not going to take risk without any delivery insurance. Stuff aint cheap. sad.gif

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Apr 25 2025, 09:18 PM
babylon52281
post Apr 25 2025, 09:56 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Apr 25 2025, 09:07 PM)

Not going to take risk without any delivery insurance. Stuff aint cheap.  sad.gif

Yeah retail prices still too scalpy, but it is what it is.
JohnLai
post Apr 25 2025, 10:12 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Apr 25 2025, 09:56 PM)

Yeah retail prices still too scalpy, but it is what it is.
I checked all official nvidia distributers/dealers here
https://www.zotac.com/my/where_to_buy?location=685

Even https://www.suncycle.com.my/brand/zotac-gaming/26 sells Zotac RTX5090 AMP Infinity at RM12599, so there that, it is what it is........ sad.gif

In the past, I waited RTX 4090 to fall to MSRP price.....and it never did, then Nvidia stopped RTX 4090 production and I never found RTX 4090 again after RTX 5090 launched.

And the second hand Gigabyte RTX 3090 dead within a year plus after I got it......right after the warranty period over......doesn't seem like Mr Arnand armand666 can fix it.... https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4722878

Oh wait, why is armand666 being suspended? shocking.gif Any moderator can tell? My RTX 3090 still at his repair shop. ohmy.gif

edited: Mr Arnand will sent the card back to me. Sad to say the RTX 3090 cannot be repaired.

This post has been edited by JohnLai: Apr 28 2025, 09:02 PM
pot
post Apr 25 2025, 10:55 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Zaszo @ Apr 25 2025, 02:25 PM)
See can achieve around 50 fps raw o not. If can just change res to 2K smile.gif
pot
post Apr 25 2025, 10:58 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Apr 25 2025, 04:11 PM)
4K? Borderline boleh lah!
At raster

With RT will struggle but then so is nearly anything thats not xx90
Thanks for the info if not playable then change to 2k resolution, still a big jump from my current 1660S rclxm9.gif This year OLED price hope to fall. bruce.gif
llk
post Apr 25 2025, 11:11 PM

4,158 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Apr 25 2025, 09:07 PM)

Not going to take risk without any delivery insurance. Stuff aint cheap.  sad.gif
You are lucky man, i want to preorder was rejected doh.gif
babylon52281
post Apr 26 2025, 12:09 AM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Apr 25 2025, 10:12 PM)
I checked all official nvidia distributers/dealers here
https://www.zotac.com/my/where_to_buy?location=685

Even https://www.suncycle.com.my/brand/zotac-gaming/26 sells Zotac RTX5090 AMP Infinity at RM12599, so there that, it is what it is........ sad.gif

In the past, I waited RTX 4090 to fall to MSRP price.....and it never did, then Nvidia stopped RTX 4090 production and I never found RTX 4090 again after RTX 5090 launched.
And the second hand Gigabyte RTX 3090 dead within a year plus after I got it......right after the warranty period over......doesn't seem like Mr Arnand armand666 can fix it.... https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4722878

Oh wait, why is armand666 being suspended?  shocking.gif  Any moderator can tell?  My RTX 3090 still at his repair shop.  ohmy.gif
5080 has fallen down to RM 200-300 above MSRP & likely will go down further with time but 5090 which still 2k+ above MSRP? Yea scalper pricing still too high. You wont find it cheaper coz its the distros that are doing the scalping now.
chocobo7779
post Apr 26 2025, 09:13 AM

Power is nothing without control
14,673 posts

QUOTE(babylon52281 @ Apr 15 2025, 11:30 PM)
Extra VRAM only helps in frame smoothness, it doesnt add to the FPS significantly which is why the current xx60TI family 16GB version FPS dont differ much from 8GB. And the main problem with them isnt whether 16 or 8GB buffer but the gen on gen perf leap isnt there to fully utilise that 16GB. 4060TI 16GB has disappointing low 10% step up from 3060Ti

And many predicting 5060TI will just have 10-15% gap with 4060TI. This is the main issue, not VRAM size.
Extra VRAM only helps in frame smoothness

That alone is already a big upgrade in its own icon_idea.gif

And the main problem with them isnt whether 16 or 8GB buffer but the gen on gen perf leap isnt there to fully utilise that 16GB

No, it's because of the severely nerfed memory bandwidth and the GPU die (it's effectively a 4050), which hurts modern games icon_idea.gif

Zaszo
post Apr 26 2025, 09:44 AM

231 posts

QUOTE(pot @ Apr 25 2025, 10:55 PM)
See can achieve around 50 fps raw o not. If can just change res to 2K  smile.gif
Older games, yes. For new games, it really depends on developer.

And yes, coming from 1660 , it will be huge jump.
babylon52281
post Apr 26 2025, 02:54 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(pot @ Apr 25 2025, 10:58 PM)
Thanks for the info if not playable then change to 2k resolution, still a big jump from my current 1660S rclxm9.gif  This year OLED price hope to fall.  bruce.gif
IMHO OLED still imperfect due to risk of burn in with long term regular use. Better just get a good IPS and wait for mini/micro LED to drop in prices over the years.

1038 Pages « < 1012 1013 1014 1015 1016 > » Top

0.0472sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:19 AM