Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Please provide proper description when you report a post. Report button abuse will earn you an automatic warn + suspension.

RSS feedBump TopicReply to this topicStart new topicStart Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> To go for SAP? Malaysia, Singapore, or Australia?

lOvEbItE
post May 10 2007, 10:42 AM

Casual
Group: Junior Member

This thread is related to education and career, so I don't really know which category it belongs to, most probably more to career as after all my concern is still my career.

I am a graduate from a local college, holding a Coventry University computer science degree certificate. With 1 year++ working experience in microsoft programming.

Currently I am thinking of stepping into SAP jobs. So I plan to go for SAP course. But at the same time, I am planning to migrate to Australia with my family, which might happen after 2-3 years later.

So what I am worry is that with a Malaysia SAP certificate, it is not recognised in Australia, could it be? And what if I pursue my SAP certificate in Singapore, will it be better? Is there a big gap for the fee difference if I pursue my SAP certificate in Malaysia, Singapore, or Australia?

Why I am pursuing SAP certificate is because I noticed that for a programmer, when you become a project manager after maybe 10 years, and your salary will be most likely about RM10k. But for SAP programmer they can gain up to RM8k-RM12k already, not to talk about their functional managers, and the senior executive level staff.