Help, Warrior who refuses to tank, Need help to understand the warrior/tank

jwrx
post May 14 2007, 11:02 AM

515 posts

Dunno what the big hooha is...he has made it clear he doesnt want to tank, so leave him be.

Just find a warrior who is willing to put time and effort into speccing prot and gearing up

in my guild, we have 2 prot tanks as the backbone MT of the 2 kara teams, and 2 fury warriors as dps and melee interupts....Arms warrios....dun get a slot on progression raids(new boss), if there is space, they get to come for bosses that are already on farm

forcing a warrior to tank...is like forcing a paladin to heal...

jwrx
post May 15 2007, 02:27 PM

515 posts

Im assuming your prot pally is pulling with avenging shield? if not he should be.

If he is not, scenario 2 is explained easily, to be in range to drop a judgement, your healer pally has body aggroed the other 3 mobs. Prot pally should drop a consecration and healer pally should wait for 1 tick b4 judging

also...pallies sometimes switch on Righteous Fury, and forget to switch it off.

btw if i was a elitist jerk...i would reply like this

1. Your prot pally is a idiot, L2tank
2. Your healer pally is a idiot, L2notpullaggro

also...tell your pally healer, not much point judging, especially in heroics, just burst them down fast

0.0149sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:37 AM