Next, Next action!!!!
[KY]
May 19 2007, 03:13 PM

The part where timbers falling looks extremely fake. The part where ship explode fake too. Avoiding the sniper looked like  CGI wasn't the best. Storyline had many errors. Didn't understand why he couldn't predict the ship exploding. Since he could predict what happens after changing the future in his prediction, like he did when he wanted to know what the girls reaction was if he talked to her at the bar, he could have predicted what have happened if he saved juliane moore from the falling timbers and absolutely everything that would happen in the film. But then it's only a film right?
Eisenmeteor
May 19 2007, 05:05 PM
Well,this proves that Hiro Nakamura better thn Nicolas Cage ma..lolz..
QuickFire
May 19 2007, 10:26 PM
QUOTE(p4n6 @ May 19 2007, 03:02 PM) Ending like wtf ... but this one is not as good as Paycheck and Minority Report. are you kidding? paycheck was HORRIBLE! great d*** films - a scanner darkly, blade runner, minority report.
andymillenium
May 21 2007, 01:41 AM
uh....anyone watched the film yet...? i heard a phrase where NC talked to JN....something like "Beauty is .......... that is you".....anyone remembers that..? i find it quite nice but forgotten it....  anyone remembers??
takumin_86
May 21 2007, 02:27 AM

simation of the parts working together in such a way that nothing needed to be added, taken away or altered
andymillenium
May 21 2007, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(takumin_86 @ May 21 2007, 02:27 AM) simation of the parts working together in such a way that nothing needed to be added, taken away or altered simation..? <- r u sure is this word? Beauty is (simation) of the parts working together in such a way that nothing needed to be added, taken away or altered, that is you. Is that the whole phrase..?
takumin_86
May 21 2007, 12:04 PM

100% definite absolute sure.. here's the full line
Cris Johnson: There's an Italian painter, named Carlaty, and he uh, ahem, defined beauty he said it was simation of the parts working together in such a way that nothing needed to be added, taken away or altered, and that's you. You're beautiful.
This post has been edited by takumin_86: May 21 2007, 12:05 PM
silencio87
May 21 2007, 12:09 PM
This movie ....i wont say its great but it was just ok. I'll give 6.5/10 not worth watcing the second time....i like the casino scene.Thats the best part of all (to me)
andymillenium
May 21 2007, 01:07 PM
SUSMalaysian
May 23 2007, 05:43 AM
i think got part 2 lar.
nowadays hollywood keep squezzing money from viewers
mervyn
May 26 2007, 11:20 AM
I think it's summation right? summation of the body parts?
@Quickfire, i think paycheck was great. nuff said. one man's meat is another man's poison.
kueks
May 26 2007, 12:07 PM
yea paycheck was great  watch it twice haha
WebWalker
May 27 2007, 02:53 PM
After watching this movie, you feel like cheated because the second half is just a future (never happen). All those glory actions from the second half is just not real (WTF, waste my time only).
The restaurant sequent is funny, IMHO. It is not easy to get to know a beautiful girl. You have to try everything to win her heart, well a sight for 2 minute in advance do helps there ;-)
This post has been edited by WebWalker: May 27 2007, 02:54 PM
kobe8byrant
May 27 2007, 07:37 PM
i too thought Paycheck was an awesome film.
funnily enough, i thought minority report was one of the worst from spielberg and scanner darkly was unique but that was the only thing about it
QuickFire
May 27 2007, 07:52 PM
OMG KOBE! YOU LIKED PAYCHECK?!?! AARGH! j/k
kobe8byrant
May 27 2007, 08:51 PM
lol....john woo fanboy here....i thought it was a nice break away from stylized spaghetti gunfights type of films
adriankhoo153
May 28 2007, 01:43 AM
Godamnit, this show so like a japanese ghost stories concept. The one that a father saw a copy of newspaper that his family will kena accident and try to change the fate one..Duno wat title de.. A copy and paste movie..
This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: May 28 2007, 01:44 AM
SUSDavid83
Nov 3 2007, 01:04 PM
Just watched. A little disappointed on the ending.
dinodog_Jr
Nov 3 2007, 01:10 PM
i was surprised by the ending. haha.
The coolest part is the clone Cage. Well-done ideas to me.
Yet, "Sunshine" is the best sci-fi movie i had watched this year.