It the lastest movie starring Nicholas Cage and Julianne Moore

Here some spoiler :

I will watch tis 2day.... laugh.gif
RiCHBoyZ
post May 10 2007, 08:47 AM

1,560 posts

watch oredy..........all the actions actually not yet happen!!!!!..........
SUSchewxy
post May 10 2007, 09:19 AM

Flying Side By Side with my beloved Pretty Swallow
11,234 posts

PKD again.... Minority Report, Paycheck, and Next. Nice
wayne_chen
post May 10 2007, 10:06 AM

HELL IS ABOUT TIME
2,150 posts

Tis movie is good although it haven't showing yet.....
QuickFire
post May 10 2007, 10:18 AM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

Philip K. D*ck is ace, but not all the films based on his stories are. Paycheck is one of the worst movies I've seen in recent times.
dinodog_Jr
post May 10 2007, 11:02 AM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

i heard alot of negative review on Paycheck. i delayed to watch it for quite a few years.

And, i found the DVD. Gave it a try. It doesn't turn out to be really bad as ppl said. If compare to others PKD's novel turn movie's work, it doesn't really standout too much. At least i enjoy the ending.

SUSchewxy
post May 10 2007, 11:06 AM

Flying Side By Side with my beloved Pretty Swallow
11,234 posts

What is with PKD and seeing the future?
allvin
post May 10 2007, 12:04 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ May 10 2007, 12:02 PM)
i heard alot of negative review on Paycheck. i delayed to watch it for quite a few years.

And, i found the DVD. Gave it a try. It doesn't turn out to be really bad as ppl said. If compare to others PKD's novel turn movie's work, it doesn't really standout too much. At least i enjoy the ending.
Don't heard ppl review too much.

Anyway, paycheck is nice and cool movie. Same goes to Next. It's more like love story and coolness of his ability biggrin.gif But the storyline just so so for me. whistling.gif
cuebiz
post May 10 2007, 12:19 PM

992 posts

Paycheck is not a bad film. Maybe the people do not like Ben Affleck acting. Some goes for Nic Cage.
QuickFire
post May 10 2007, 12:20 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

Nah IMO Paycheck was horrible. Partly because Affleck, but mostly because of John Woo.
StarGhazzer
post May 10 2007, 03:06 PM

太空人
5,355 posts

The synopsis sounds nice, and Nicholas Cage + Julianne Moore is an attraction (even though NCage's acting is always the same tongue.gif)

However, I have a feeling this might turn out to be yet another typical blow up everything action flick + Yankie saves the day movie with an interesting concept (premonitions) as a gimmick. Remember the disappointing Deja Vu?

TSmoneybin
post May 10 2007, 05:02 PM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ May 10 2007, 03:06 PM)
The synopsis sounds nice, and Nicholas Cage + Julianne Moore is an attraction (even though NCage's acting is always the same tongue.gif)

However, I have a feeling this might turn out to be yet another typical blow up everything action flick + Yankie saves the day movie with an interesting concept (premonitions) as a gimmick. Remember the disappointing Deja Vu?
U now remind me....
Next is almost like Dejavu juz in Next, Nicholas Cage own tis ability but Dejavu is use newest technology....

Tat totally farked me up as all the thing not really happen....
kueks
post May 10 2007, 07:19 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

i was like wtf at the ending
=.=

alone..he can see 2 minutes ahead
but wit the girl....he can see ???? ahead ??
TSmoneybin
post May 10 2007, 09:40 PM

QUOTE(kueks @ May 10 2007, 07:19 PM)
i was like wtf at the ending
=.=

alone..he can see 2 minutes ahead
but wit the girl....he can see ???? ahead ??
Yeah lah.... wat so special bout tis gal...
Wif her, he can c everything and at the ending i kena fooled.....
flix
post May 10 2007, 10:01 PM

1,910 posts

The ending was bad. Expected a better ending. doh.gif
gildan2020
post May 10 2007, 11:23 PM

149 posts

ending might be bad...
but the flow of the story is good lar...

How often do you see movies that is "different"?
This is not something you see often in the cinemas
kueks
post May 11 2007, 08:43 AM

Playstation
6,437 posts

one thing i don understand

how can he see the future....and in the future he still can imagine himself seeing another future when he "multiply" himself =.= laugh.gif
TSmoneybin
post May 11 2007, 11:21 AM

QUOTE(kueks @ May 11 2007, 08:43 AM)
one thing i don understand

how can he see the future....and in the future he still can imagine himself seeing another future when he "multiply" himself =.= laugh.gif
I also tin bout tis.... But i tin tat he look at his future 2 minute and his future 2minute look for future another 2 minute...

I wondering, if i hav tis ability, how m i gotta used to it... Really make me fainted...
Ninja
post May 19 2007, 02:56 PM

[PBMY]™ Supreme Commander
1,764 posts

What a WTF ending.. doh.gif but the story's good.
p4n6
post May 19 2007, 03:02 PM

5,968 posts

Ending like wtf ... but this one is not as good as Paycheck and Minority Report.

0.0164sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:57 PM