LHDN no borang EA?
TSmekboyz
Mar 17 2018, 06:29 PM, updated 8y ago
for Ind tax filing
2017 i work under contract, lump sum without EPF and PCB deduction. so my company only will give the CP58 form for income statement. So can i do my tax filing with that form? how to get the borang EA? i'm not sure if i need to fill it in myself..
cklimm
Mar 17 2018, 06:38 PM
yes, fill it accordingly
TSmekboyz
Mar 17 2018, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(cklimm @ Mar 17 2018, 06:38 PM) Where to get? Then what to do with the boring ea since it’s online filing anyway?
cklimm
Mar 17 2018, 09:02 PM
As you are not a formal employee, you dont have borang EA, which stands for Employee Assessment. You just fill in the Borang BE, if you are receiving payment as individual, or Borang B, if you are incorporated
TSmekboyz
Mar 17 2018, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(cklimm @ Mar 17 2018, 09:02 PM) As you are not a formal employee, you dont have borang EA, which stands for Employee Assessment. You just fill in the Borang BE, if you are receiving payment as individual, or Borang B, if you are incorporated oh so I fill in BE as normal la? the jumlah pendapatan will come from the CP 58? coz in 2013-2016 i was formal employee, got borang EA all that
klthor
Mar 18 2018, 01:53 PM
cp58 is like self employed, for example insurance agent. hence CP58 is for Borang B if im not mistaken.
Ktkloong
Mar 18 2018, 05:41 PM

Since you are working under contract for this company, why not clarify with the HR?
TSmekboyz
Mar 18 2018, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(cklimm @ Mar 17 2018, 09:02 PM) As you are not a formal employee, you dont have borang EA, which stands for Employee Assessment. You just fill in the Borang BE, if you are receiving payment as individual, or Borang B, if you are incorporated QUOTE(klthor @ Mar 18 2018, 01:53 PM) cp58 is like self employed, for example insurance agent. hence CP58 is for Borang B if im not mistaken. Hmm so how? I thought i can just fill in borang BE like normal
klthor
Mar 19 2018, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(mekboyz @ Mar 18 2018, 11:16 PM) Hmm so how? I thought i can just fill in borang BE like normal you can fill up BE form, but you will be at the losing end. Self employed = prepare accounts, tax computation, balance sheet and hence can deduct certain expenses. fill in FORM BE is not so proper for CP58 but not wrong as well.
cklimm
Mar 19 2018, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(mekboyz @ Mar 18 2018, 11:16 PM) Hmm so how? I thought i can just fill in borang BE like normal QUOTE(klthor @ Mar 19 2018, 09:28 AM) you can fill up BE form, but you will be at the losing end. Self employed = prepare accounts, tax computation, balance sheet and hence can deduct certain expenses. fill in FORM BE is not so proper for CP58 but not wrong as well. Well, depends on how big your paycheck is, BE is much more simple to fill in, while B, yes, it is more "customizeable", as you have a lot of operational expenses to write off
cherroy
Mar 19 2018, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(mekboyz @ Mar 18 2018, 11:16 PM) Hmm so how? I thought i can just fill in borang BE like normal EA - Employed person income CP58 - Agent commission, sub-contract payment etc. If the company is issuing CP58, means you are not employed by the company, but work as sub-con. So technically, you should be filing Form B instead of BE.
TSmekboyz
Mar 19 2018, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(klthor @ Mar 19 2018, 09:28 AM) you can fill up BE form, but you will be at the losing end. Self employed = prepare accounts, tax computation, balance sheet and hence can deduct certain expenses. fill in FORM BE is not so proper for CP58 but not wrong as well. QUOTE(cklimm @ Mar 19 2018, 09:34 AM) Well, depends on how big your paycheck is, BE is much more simple to fill in, while B, yes, it is more "customizeable", as you have a lot of operational expenses to write off QUOTE(cherroy @ Mar 19 2018, 10:46 AM) EA - Employed person income CP58 - Agent commission, sub-contract payment etc. If the company is issuing CP58, means you are not employed by the company, but work as sub-con. So technically, you should be filing Form B instead of BE. Yes I was like contractor only.. hmm I thought always need to fill in BE. Ok let me look into borang B.
min31
Mar 28 2018, 11:40 PM
Hi, if I have some commission (less than 500 & not from my employer) and received a CP 58, when filling BE form, do I add to Statutory income from interest, discounts, royalties, premiums, pensions, annuities, other periodical payments and other gains or profits? thanks =)
loongzai2
Apr 3 2018, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(min31 @ Mar 28 2018, 11:40 PM) Hi, if I have some commission (less than 500 & not from my employer) and received a CP 58, when filling BE form, do I add to Statutory income from interest, discounts, royalties, premiums, pensions, annuities, other periodical payments and other gains or profits? thanks =) want to know that to.. any sifu can advise?
min31
Apr 25 2018, 09:03 PM
deleted
This post has been edited by min31: Oct 17 2020, 11:47 PM
MUM
Apr 25 2018, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(min31 @ Mar 28 2018, 11:40 PM) Hi, if I have some commission (less than 500 & not from my employer) and received a CP 58, when filling BE form, do I add to Statutory income from interest, discounts, royalties, premiums, pensions, annuities, other periodical payments and other gains or profits? thanks =) some one mentioned that he just add that amount into it. keep that CP 58 for documentation proof when called up by lhdn... (as long as you add in the income....I think you did not under declare...should be alright....what you think?)
min31
Apr 26 2018, 09:57 PM
deleted