> Matta fair really sad

jumpercable
post Mar 17 2018, 03:28 PM

Yeah those shit credit card people pounce on you the moment you get off the LRT at PWTC station all the way to PWTC.

The same exact thing happens in Singapore's NATAS fair. Expo MRT station only they pounce on you. Both also Citibank. At least Singapore's one I'm immune to them.
jumpercable
post Mar 17 2018, 03:29 PM

QUOTE(mohdkakarot @ Mar 17 2018, 02:53 PM)
1 funny moment was when i ask this girl about semporna islands and she straight told me KUNDASANG got nicer beach and a more fish then in semporna.
QUOTE(and85rew @ Mar 17 2018, 03:28 PM)
Wow that kundasang part...
Bersangka baik, most MATTA Fair pushers are part-timers just habis SPM. Geography also maybe gagal or never take at all.

This post has been edited by jumpercable: Mar 17 2018, 03:29 PM
jumpercable
post Mar 17 2018, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Mar 17 2018, 04:00 PM)
Lel, but not immune to Malaysian one issit brows.gif
Years back often go Singapore for meeting. became like my 2nd home last time. (I work in Travel industry, most cruise ship companies their regional office is in Singapore.)

Same like Malaysia, got credit card promoters always kacau. You say you are Malaysian they assume you got work permit there. Got once I was free so troll one girl with my salary amount (use my figure in Malaysia but no say the currency) till at the end she ask me sign up, I give my passport she ask, "where's your work permit?"

I said, "I come here meeting mah, not work here permanently mah. Come and go, come and go. You only ask me work as what mah, no ask I work where mah"

See her disappointed face.

Malaysia one? Well Its my own country, cannot pretend foreign worker here lah. Malaysia where got employ so many foreigner work office unlike Singapore one.

And MATTA Fair, normally I put on my exhibitor pass at the LRT there. Somehow it works sometimes, they see you staff they disturb you less. (Exhibitor pass is needed for MATTA Fair, otherwise you go in as visitor have to pay)
jumpercable
post Mar 17 2018, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Mar 17 2018, 04:20 PM)
With internet nowadays who need travel agents too?
People who want to travel to a country where no one has been before, people who travel in a large group that need to do group bookings. Say you have 30 people travel to Vietnam don't tell me you gonna online book 30 tickets at one go?

And then logistics? Hotel?

2 pax still ok, 6 pax still ok, but 30 pax travel together at same time? How if 90 pax? The travel agents doing well nowadays are those doing incentives-the passengers don't pay for their trip, their company belanja them go one. All paid for.

Its just like restaurants vs catering service. Your point is who needs restaurants when nowadays can ownself cook. But those "restaurant" that do well are those that do catering service.

Also short time- you want to go Europe but not much time, so to maximize your time, count on travel agency, bring you many places within shorter period of time.
jumpercable
post Mar 17 2018, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(carloz28 @ Mar 17 2018, 04:55 PM)
Cut down all middle man fees u will get a better deal if u go direct
Not necesarily also. Always compare and compare. Sometimes airlines and hotels give special price to agents, which they can sell cheaper because they want volume

If you go direct they know cannot get volume from you so won't give you so cheap also.

Not to mention sometimes need to arrange many things so that's where middle man come. Not everyone travels free & easy only.

QUOTE(titanz @ Mar 17 2018, 05:12 PM)
Nvm lar...for those credit card agents...just sign up n take the free gift 1st

If they call up for pay slips...just don’t answer their phone call
Credit card agents nowadays got give free gift when sign up ke? I kena one all say "approve only i give you the free gift", especially Citibank

QUOTE(mikumi @ Mar 17 2018, 05:33 PM)
MAS fly to europe okay leh , cheap 2k only
Except for London, the other Europe destinations you will be flying on Emirates thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by jumpercable: Mar 17 2018, 05:50 PM
jumpercable
post Mar 17 2018, 05:59 PM

QUOTE(titanz @ Mar 17 2018, 05:54 PM)
Maybank give umbrella, RHB give power bank
HUH? I seldom kena kacau by these 2 banks.

MATTA Fair especially always is Citibank kacau.

Othertimes most of the credit card promoters that I face are foreign banks such as HSBC, Stan Chart, UOB, OCBC.

Maybank and RHB the least.

Though few years back got one Maybank promoter damn rude go block my way and shove a big teddy-tiger in my face.

This post has been edited by jumpercable: Mar 17 2018, 06:00 PM
jumpercable
post Mar 17 2018, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(titanz @ Mar 17 2018, 06:09 PM)
Is true....my brother get it during pc fair at mid valley
Nice
jumpercable
post Mar 17 2018, 10:47 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 17 2018, 07:54 PM)
the above part is understandable
that last part though is no, i've seen so many case that tour bus will divert to some place they called rest stop and stop there for a very long time
some even ask u to buy things
hence why the package look so cheap

this is also the thing that made me lost hope to travel agency and do my own travel
That is if you join the cheap tours. And also depends on the country and tour.

The one I mentioned which we do for 30-90 pax and the company pay one, that one we call Incentive, is custom made and of course no shopping stop one.

That's called shopping stop, not rest stop. Rest stop is like you travel KL to Penang and the bus stop at highway rest area for 30 minutes. (It may seem long, but if you go to Europe its compulsory for long distances-driver welfare)

Also nowadays you can ask travel agency custom, tell them "No shopping stop please" then they will understand.

But rest stop, bo bian lah, even you travel from Bangkok to Pattaya by road also got rest stop mah, driver need get down and rest legs awhile.

Hmm you do your own travel, but if your boss belanja you go travel for hit sales target leh?

count on travel agency, bring you many places within shorter period of time.

Example is if you go for a Europe tour that takes 8 days, but you get to see Paris, Belgium, Amsterdam, Cologne (Germany) and Zurich before flying back. Because its one whole bus.

If you travel on your own maybe you take around 14 days to cover those cities.

And ask you buy things, again, no, its nothing to do with the "shorter period of time", rather its the tour price, any "hidden" charges or not. China tour is notorious for these shopping stops. Japan totally no.

(Ask me next time you want to buy from travel agent/got see travel agent package, I can give you advice and teach you so you don't kena tipu)

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Mar 17 2018, 07:56 PM)
Worst credit car pushover = Aeon Credit
Never faced those before

QUOTE(dewill @ Mar 17 2018, 07:57 PM)
if matta fair going to become like pc fair. then is gg.com
pc fair after they shift to midvalley and not run by pikom anymore.

when will be matta fair to be ended?
As long as MATTA still exists. And don't forget there is MITM as well by MCTA.

This post has been edited by jumpercable: Mar 17 2018, 10:51 PM
jumpercable
post Mar 18 2018, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Mar 17 2018, 10:56 PM)
Lol, go matta fair to ask about local destinations.  Wasting time. My as well just book online.

Anyway all these pc fair, matta fair all big pile of BS wan la. All same with what u can get online.
Nowadays MATTA Fair alot agents don't wanna sell domestic already, unless its their main business. Reason? 2 different sets of reporting to Kastam. You sell domestic 1 report, international another report. Troublesome.

GST is the cause.
jumpercable
post Mar 18 2018, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(BOTAK_WAI @ Apr 16 2016, 06:36 PM)
Improving public transport is gooding. Other states dun butthurt, we suffer enough for traffic jam.
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Mar 18 2018, 01:32 PM)
Exactly.
Ppl go matta fair to look for bargains for tours to europe, not to travel locally.
Boss jual Europe untung banyak, lagi tak payah bayar GST to kastam.

Jual local, untung sikit, kena pulak bayar banyak GST to kastam.

Adoiii.
jumpercable
post Mar 19 2018, 08:51 AM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 19 2018, 07:16 AM)
rest stop surely got, i go vietnam take local tour also all got rest stop
but they just say toilet break, they dn't take u to tour the shop nor force u to buy anything
Hah see, told you already right? Btw Vietnam I don't trust their tour there also, all chop money one, heng I got Vietmoi bring me around

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Mar 19 2018, 07:16 AM)
meanwhile those tour at china, fuuhh...1 day dn't know how many shopping stop and somemore forced to buy
buy tour from here or take local tour also same laugh.gif
Exactly, it started from there and became worst in Hong Kong. Thankfully now China government did pass a law saying no more "cheap tours". China tourists themselves against this kind of "shopping stop". Even got people died over it.

0.0153sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 07:46 AM