Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

How to buy ICO in Malaysia?

views

TSnexusjd
post Mar 15 2018, 01:15 AM, updated 7y ago

32 posts

Hi all,

Sorry for the noob question. I am new to Cryptocurrency. I am wondering how do we invest in ICO in Malaysia? icon_question.gif
DannyMc
post Mar 15 2018, 09:17 AM

Getting Started
197 posts

Most ICO need you to provide ETH as investment. You will need to buy ETH first , then find the right ICO to invest.
wengherng
post Mar 15 2018, 11:29 AM

Regular
1,865 posts

QUOTE(nexusjd @ Mar 15 2018, 01:15 AM)
Hi all,

Sorry for the noob question. I am new to Cryptocurrency. I am wondering how do we invest in ICO in Malaysia?  icon_question.gif
Firstly, you should know that it's a wild west out there.
You really need to do a lot of research before deciding to invest in any ICO......there are a lot of scams these days.
Go to the ICO website and read their whitepaper carefully, and also do your own research from other review websites and forums.
Take note whether that particular ICO prohibits participation from Malaysia.

But, if you're really keen and determined, then the first thing you need to do is to buy some ETH and store them in your private wallet (like MyEtherWallet, or on a hardware wallet like a Ledger or Trezor).
When ICOs start their public sale, they usually require you to register at their website, during which you will receive an ETH address for you to send your ETH to.
Each ICO is very different, so you need to follow their instructions carefully.

After that, once the ICO is concluded, the new tokens will be distributed to you according to the ICO procedure, usually into the same ETH address that you sent your ETH from (although some ICOs will allow you to specify any other ETH address that you like).
Therefore, it is advisable that you do NOT send your ETH directly from an online exchange (i.e. do not send ETH from Poloniex, Binance, Bittrex, Kucoin, etc......).

angelgemini