Watsons pharmacist uniform, Malaysia & Thailand

Should Watsons Malaysia pharmacist wear a uniform?

Yes. [ 12 ] ** [57.14%]
No. [ 9 ] ** [42.86%]
Total Votes: 21
Guests cannot vote 

TSizy7
post Mar 14 2018, 07:57 PM, updated 8y ago

All Pharmacist in Watsons Thailand will wear a standard uniform shirt to work same as all other Watsons staff.
They will add a white coat on top to differentiate them from other normal staff.

While pharmacist in Watsons Malaysia did not wear a uniform.
They will just wear a white coat when working.

Why Watsons Malaysia did not require their pharmacists to wear uniform?

I found that if they wear a uniform like Watsons Thailand, it will looks more neat, professional and more easily recognizable as well.

What's your opinion?

This post has been edited by izy7: Mar 14 2018, 07:58 PM
internaldisputes
post Mar 14 2018, 08:01 PM

he/his/him
1,723 posts

I don't think different uniforms is necessary seeing that the pharmacists never venture out of their designated places anyway.
TSizy7
post Mar 14 2018, 08:45 PM

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Mar 14 2018, 08:01 PM)
I don't think different uniforms is necessary seeing that the pharmacists never venture out of their designated places anyway.
Meaning same uniform as sales assistant will do?

But if like tis we might face difficulty who to look for to seek professional advice.
sakuraboo
post Mar 14 2018, 11:36 PM

thereisnospoon
1,644 posts

Yes for brand image
BS8110
post Mar 15 2018, 07:35 AM

128 posts

Wearing the white coat is already clear enough to differentiate between the pharmacist and the rest.

TSizy7
post Mar 15 2018, 08:44 AM

QUOTE(BS8110 @ Mar 15 2018, 07:35 AM)
Wearing the white coat is already clear enough to differentiate between the pharmacist and the rest.
yes white coat will stand out from the rest.
but the point is how about the uniform as in other country?
is it necessary or not?

International chain group like watsons should standardize their standards globally.
Radioactive Infused Cola
post Mar 15 2018, 08:48 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(internaldisputes @ Mar 14 2018, 08:01 PM)
QUOTE(BS8110 @ Mar 15 2018, 07:35 AM)
agree with these two. if the pharmacist are always the their place we wouldn't confused them with sales assistants. and wearing white coat is enough to differentiate them on top of my point above.
TSizy7
post Mar 15 2018, 09:18 AM

QUOTE(Radioactive Infused Cola @ Mar 15 2018, 08:48 AM)
agree with these two.  if the pharmacist are always the their place we wouldn't confused them with sales assistants.  and wearing white coat is enough to differentiate them on top of my point above.
so your point is just a white coat is enough and no need uniform as in other country?
Radioactive Infused Cola
post Mar 15 2018, 09:23 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(izy7 @ Mar 15 2018, 09:18 AM)
so your point is just a white coat is enough and no need uniform as in other country?
yes. it's nice to have but not necessary.
nebula87
post Mar 15 2018, 09:25 AM

Fg = mg
1,424 posts

but at least a name tag with Watson's word and their name.
TSizy7
post Mar 15 2018, 02:45 PM

QUOTE(Radioactive Infused Cola @ Mar 15 2018, 09:23 AM)
yes.  it's nice to have but not necessary.
it's like a branding
Radioactive Infused Cola
post Mar 15 2018, 02:51 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(izy7 @ Mar 15 2018, 02:45 PM)
it's like a branding
like i said it's nice to have but not necessary.
TSizy7
post Mar 15 2018, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(Radioactive Infused Cola @ Mar 15 2018, 02:51 PM)
like i said it's nice to have but not necessary.
like the case of Luxuries vs. Necessities
gonfeeces
post Mar 15 2018, 06:55 PM

97 posts

why u choose watson, not guardian?
enviro
post Mar 16 2018, 03:37 PM

511 posts

Pharmacists work at Watson or guardian like wasted talent. Where do they go from there I wonder.
jonn zee
post Mar 17 2018, 06:12 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(enviro @ Mar 16 2018, 03:37 PM)
Pharmacists work at Watson or guardian like wasted talent. Where do they go from there I wonder.
Y? They still practice their skills and the pharmaceutical career progression is same.
TSizy7
post Mar 18 2018, 03:47 PM

Some article argument state u will feel not being part of the team if dress differently
Radioactive Infused Cola
post Mar 18 2018, 07:44 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(izy7 @ Mar 18 2018, 03:47 PM)
Some article argument state u will feel not being part of the team if dress differently
then the pharmacist should wear the uniform like everyone else WITHOUT the white coat then.
oc_rooney
post Mar 19 2018, 02:31 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(izy7 @ Mar 14 2018, 07:57 PM)

All Pharmacist in Watsons Thailand will wear a standard uniform shirt to work same as all other Watsons staff.
They will add a white coat on top to differentiate them from other normal staff.
While pharmacist in Watsons Malaysia did not wear a uniform.
They will just wear a white coat when working.

Why Watsons Malaysia did not require their pharmacists to wear uniform?

I found that if they wear a uniform like Watsons Thailand, it will looks more neat, professional and more easily recognizable as well.

What's your opinion?
So ko ingat pakai uniform lagi pandai entertain customer?

What world of kiasu you from dude?

0.0512sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:10 AM