6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Italian Clubs Juventus - Stagione 2022/23, Juventus 2-0 Inter [Serie A]

zaidi
post Oct 30 2020, 05:13 PM

1,738 posts

i think the outing vs barca is quite positive, considering the first goal is deflection and second was freak penalty given. and messi/grizman missed good chances too do help brigs scores down.

I enjoy the game despite the loss. attacking still there. too bad only cuadrado now can do good crosses. kulu and chiesa more to cut ins. bonucci still doing most of dangerous long balls. others just meh ... midfields also so so except cuadrado.

i think this team can grow more when dybala more fit and cr7 back in the team.
zaidi
post Nov 5 2020, 03:07 PM

1,738 posts

I am still not convinced with the midfielders, except cuadrado who operated mostly as wingbacks. they moved too far, so the defenders could not connect with them that often, so many sideway passes.

good for morata he took his chances. and lucky dybala diven 2 goals for him. average outing to me except the stikers.
zaidi
post Dec 7 2020, 02:37 PM

1,738 posts

I bought the official beIN sports for UCL matches, just RM20 per month, sometimes have discount . Install the beIN sports connect apps to see promos. It can connect to chromecast for TV viewing or view on the go on mobile
zaidi
post Dec 9 2020, 12:06 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Dec 9 2020, 11:00 AM)
I saw in the last minutes, we have a player lying down behind the wall to stop low balls from free kicks.

Is that a norm now?  sweat.gif
yeah, cuadrado had been doing that for a while now, allows the wall to jump higher. player like ronaldo jumps very high, so it's fit to add additional insurance for low balls.

zaidi
post Jan 10 2021, 12:56 AM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(estcin @ Jan 9 2021, 02:18 PM)

not a problem. demiral should slot in just fine.
he needed the minutes too
zaidi
post Jan 22 2021, 08:39 PM

1,738 posts

That penalty miss ... hahaha suit Nepali ... that call was dubious, 50/50 so convenient to put the leg from the back when kicking and earn penalty
zaidi
post Jan 25 2021, 01:18 PM

1,738 posts

cuadrado could have 2 assists should he choose to pass instead of shooting... but he is damn fast for a 32 year old wingback. berna also squandered chances after chances.
zaidi
post Jan 31 2021, 08:14 PM

1,738 posts

still 2nd half was bad. either the weather was too bad, or juve lost spark again
zaidi
post Feb 3 2021, 05:45 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(McF7y @ Feb 3 2021, 02:01 PM)
It will be a tough month, I think a game every 3 days? Not to mention the quality of our opponents.

I agree about the defense, so many times against Inter this morning, I was wondering why they were risking such passes in front of goal and we almost gave one a way if not for Demiral's block! Also a testament of his defensive foresight when the situation calls for it.

This weekend against Roma, if we overcome this challenge, it will be a good step forward in the league.

I hope we'll be firing on all cylinders!
i think, except perhaps ronaldo, the player rosters have very good backup players.
we still can operate even with very tight schedule.

unfortunately R7 is still team's driving force that Juve could not get away with. so we really need dybala to come back and be his old self and really another pure striker like Morata. Current conversion for Kulu or Chiesa is rather long shots.
zaidi
post Feb 8 2021, 10:16 AM

1,738 posts

Actually what we did to Roma, Inter did that to us when they beat us 2-0. it was dangerous game considering Roma had 14 shots on target vs 3 for juve.

however since chiello is back, the backline is much more solid, so we can afford to play such game.

pretty much confirm how imprtant chiello is to our team and we had no adequate replacement yet. so i believe if we use demiral/deligt it must be possession game.
zaidi
post Feb 14 2021, 10:58 PM

1,738 posts

Not so bad the loss to Napoli when Milan loss to Spezia biggrin.gif

anyway still good game as Juve keep bombing Napoli. Just the hectic schedule now start to take toll on the squad.

anyway hope we can welcome back winning juve vs porto
zaidi
post Feb 18 2021, 10:42 AM

1,738 posts

2 goals in early minutes, juve should stop playing passes in front of goal until every one settle in!
zaidi
post Feb 28 2021, 01:30 PM

1,738 posts

no playmaker, no party. now really missing bonucci & arthur.
but the team do tried many forward balls, but not so much success. disarray much of the time.
zaidi
post Mar 8 2021, 01:07 AM

1,738 posts

Juve's grinta slowly coming back. even without ronaldo and 1st 11 midfielders, we fought till the end.
zaidi
post Apr 13 2021, 12:55 AM

1,738 posts

just imagine inter suddenly loose 3 games in a row ... just imagine .. biggrin.gif
zaidi
post Apr 19 2021, 07:04 AM

1,738 posts

to me, juve played good game, Atalanta just have deflected goal.

the lack of attacking moves still there, and ref too just don't want to make calls to protect players
zaidi
post May 3 2021, 02:04 PM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(noir7559 @ May 3 2021, 09:30 AM)

Juve looked average for most of the match, until Ronaldo's penalty, then the team looking more likely to find a winner, and they did

on a neutral point of view, we didn't deserved the 3pts, but from Juve fans p.o.v, hell yeah who cares
if its a lucky win or not. 3 pts are 3 pts, and a crucial one if we're to qualify in UCL this season.

next, AC Milan. This probably a "winners takes all" between both team, as IMO the one who lost this match
would probably ended up in Europa League..
I was under impression CR7/Juve was totally missing most of the time, until I realized it was raining and the pitch was quite bad.
so most of the players really saving themselves from injury due to rain and bad pitch. i'm glad that there was not much sliding tackles being made and referee controlled well.

ya, looking foward to the milan match too
zaidi
post May 19 2021, 09:12 AM

1,738 posts

yeah the 4xe is eye soaring tongue.gif
zaidi
post May 20 2021, 02:34 PM

1,738 posts

I think this is first time Juve did badly in possession, and I don't think we played possession but rather counter attacking today vs atalanta. and it proved to be good idea as the first goal is from counter. The shot on goal is good but most of the tries are weak but good number nevertherless. Hope to see this juve again vs bologna and atalanta thump or draw ac milan
zaidi
post May 24 2021, 07:44 AM

1,738 posts

QUOTE(Deani_77 @ May 24 2021, 07:18 AM)
What a dramatic season this time. We seal CL spot at final game of the season.
not just final game, but also final 21 mins (Verona scored min 69). I switched to watch Verona and it's really nail biting. Napoli got 1 penalty call dismissed, which is about 50-50, as well as almost getting a goal on final min via header.

anyway still final decision from eufa to see if juve/real m/barca banned from next year ucl due to superleague ... really need to wait and see

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0817sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:12 AM