Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

How to play music via soundbar & speakers?, At the same time

views

TScalvintiffy
post Mar 10 2018, 06:35 PM, updated 7y ago

Getting Started
148 posts

Happy Weekend guys!

I have been using Bose speakers on my PC for about 4-6 years. Everything was great until last October my Bose speakers died. I initially thought it could be fixed so I sent it over the Atlas (distributor for Bose in Malaysia) for service. They called about a week later, informing that Bose doesn't produce spare chips anymore for my model hence, they can't do anything to it.

Thinking that I need a replacement, I then purchased a soundbar from Philips. Fast forward lately I just thought of testing my old Bose again using NEW AUX cable and it WORKED!! Niama la the people simply say cannot be fixed vmad.gif

My question now is, since I've purchased the soundbar, can I in anyway play sound from both (the speaker and also the soundbar)? I tried that but as soon as I connected to the soundbar via bluetooth, the Bose speaker has stopped. sweat.gif
buyoq
post Mar 10 2018, 07:40 PM

hat ni sebulan...........
1,303 posts

QUOTE(calvintiffy @ Mar 10 2018, 06:35 PM)
Happy Weekend guys!

I have been using Bose speakers on my PC for about 4-6 years. Everything was great until last October my Bose speakers died. I initially thought it could be fixed so I sent it over the Atlas (distributor for Bose in Malaysia) for service. They called about a week later, informing that Bose doesn't produce spare chips anymore for my model hence, they can't do anything to it.

Thinking that I need a replacement, I then purchased a soundbar from Philips. Fast forward lately I just thought of testing my old Bose again using NEW AUX cable and it WORKED!! Niama la the people simply say cannot be fixed  vmad.gif