New n95 user reporting in. Got mine ap at rm2.1k. Color is sand and it looks kinda nice to me as the color like light champaign gold color.
Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V2 Thread], It's what computers have become
May 3 2007, 10:15 PM
2,810 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bangsar |
New n95 user reporting in. Got mine ap at rm2.1k. Color is sand and it looks kinda nice to me as the color like light champaign gold color.
May 3 2007, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(Shinichi @ May 3 2007, 10:35 PM) Not too sure as havent actually go play around with it yet. Now just left it charge but I do notice there is language selection which is chinese and english when I exploring through the phone just nowQUOTE(gunn) where u got ur phone? which AP company? Ap company is connexions. Where I get? Off course in kl la |
May 3 2007, 11:44 PM
I have some problem here. After I discnnected the headset from the 3.5mm hole, the phone still show the headset icon on the main screen and I notice that the sound of mp3 had soften by alot through the phone stereo speaker. Anyone had solution to solve this?
May 5 2007, 12:33 PM
In the process of updating my n95 ap firmware now. Easy as abc. Download reach 33.5mb as typing this message
May 5 2007, 03:35 PM
Anyone can provide some guide on how to use the default preinstall smart2go? I had use the map loader to download malaysia map. Every when start smart2go there will be a cross on the satelite icon on the bottom right of the screen. When bring op the option and choose route planner, locatio status always show no gps connection. Anyone can provide some help and guides on settings and how to use the map downloaded?
This post has been edited by sniperwolf: May 5 2007, 03:35 PM |
May 6 2007, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(Shinichi @ May 5 2007, 09:36 PM) nope, its not tied to any operator. and my firmware is preloaded with chinese support... maybe need wait when im free maybe take back ask my fren help me update. Just do some google and you can update it easy on your own. My ap set also wont allow me to update it on my 1st try but after some research, I already update my phone without any problem. My ap set had english, chinese and malay language support. And to give you some hint, you will require NSS |
May 6 2007, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(schizophrenic @ May 6 2007, 02:41 AM) heh heh...do remember once you use NSS to change the firmware on your phone.....the consequences entails are of significant impact. More so when it is an original N95. Hehehe you can always change it back to the default code after flashing, since there only 1 thing you need to change and doing that take you less than 10 secs.Well basically warranty issues. :0 |
May 6 2007, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(schizophrenic @ May 6 2007, 12:15 PM) heard about people who had some problem with the firmware update and the entire phone refuse to start up. The worst thing is.....the firmware is the modified one. No idea on the modified firmware but changing the phone product code aint modifying the firmware. It just telling the NSU that your phone aint branded and allow it to recognize as normal set only. I even try restoring the backup where I made before changing the code and restoring it to the phone after firmware update with a different product code and it working normally without any problem |
May 6 2007, 11:24 PM
Any you guys facing problem where always getting certificates expired error when installing apps, or even theme? I try installing oggplay hell all I get is that crap message, as well as other programs.
May 7 2007, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(Shinichi @ May 7 2007, 07:30 AM) hmmm so far I only installed gmail and livemsn on my phone, both are java apps, and din encounter any problem... I think java apps shouldnt be a problem but rarely use it as previous experience with java apps on s60 2nd edition aint that good where java apps always crash. Now that certificates expired errors really annoys me. |
May 8 2007, 10:11 PM
May 11 2007, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(Dragongurl @ May 10 2007, 04:44 PM) hi i have some doubts on my n95 phone. base on some other n95 forum i browse, they mention about the screen light will fade out smoothly rather than just snap out. I bought an AP set last few weeks and just notice why is the difference ? am i been cheated ? i bought it at lowyat. the guy told me it is the same as the original set, just different is the warranty. can anyone share how's ur n95 phone ? or is it about the firmware ? Dont quite understand |
May 29 2007, 02:47 PM
The map king trick doesnt seem to work for me. If anyone able to get it install, please share up here. Thanks in advance.
May 31 2007, 09:26 AM
May 31 2007, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(ezpersonal @ May 31 2007, 02:43 PM) a veli humble noob here Aiyo even without asia maps, there another default preinstall Maps program which you could use. If you really need gps badly, I think its better for you to get a wm5 devices.1: ap set s without asia map, so is it mean gps doesnt work in malaysia Added on May 31, 2007, 2:47 pma veli humble noob here 1: ap set without asia map, so is it mean gps doesnt work in malaysia or we can use it but we have to dl it?if so were can i dl it?erm..and dl from com or the hp itself? 2: were can we dl most of the software of the phone?support ap set oso? thx avone help in advance, much appreciate..getting the phone soon yet stil much doubts especially the gps thingy, and yeah just now asked for the price, cost rm2.4k..thx wait for yo guide~~ |
Jun 12 2007, 05:34 PM
| Change to: | 0.0479sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:49 AM |