Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V2 Thread], It's what computers have become
MattJ
Apr 7 2007, 09:02 AM
Guys,
DId you try the GPS? Got the Avaxx set at 3100 3 days ago, still bz no time to play yet with GPS. Music good, screen fantastic, battery life can be better, interface ok. Sometimes experiencing lagginess especially when zig-zagging applications and settings. How to use GPS? Are we require to do anything else or it is ready to use. From a singapore forum read that they have to pay for software to use.
MattJ
Apr 8 2007, 09:32 PM
MattJ - Avaxx N95 purchased on 4/4/2007 at RM3100. Great display, good sound, battery life can be better
MattJ
Apr 11 2007, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(StratOS @ Apr 11 2007, 03:14 PM) i myself didnt try the GPS lor.. coz no use in Miri.. juz yesterday i saw the GPS mobile car run pass my area to check the signal but nth comes out.. Stratos, Am in Kuching. Also GPS does not work coz no Sarawak or Sarawak towns maps pre-loaded. Am considering looking at Malsingmaps for some other options. Anyway, battery life is not pretty. After GPS activation, music and camera usage, the bars drop rapidly. Charging every night if extended usage, otherwise every other day. Pretty happy with music player, camera and screen display.
MattJ
Apr 15 2007, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(jdreamer @ Apr 15 2007, 09:20 PM) Typo found.  Sorry JDreamer, Should be RM3,1K
MattJ
Apr 19 2007, 09:23 AM
Am also using R35 black with my N95. Sounds better than when I used it with my 838Pro. If you want it to sound better, pair the R35 using the provided N95 headset.
MattJ
Apr 23 2007, 09:24 AM
QUOTE(goliath @ Apr 23 2007, 09:09 AM) Finally I get to use the 3G. Thanks to bansai..  Stupid punya Maxis call center.. Don't what the heck they are doing.. Goliath, Mind sharing your MAXIS settings for 3G. AM also having problems. Thanks
MattJ
May 23 2007, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(Havoc Knightmare @ May 23 2007, 12:12 AM) Considering getting this phone end of this year or early next year... You guys think it will drop below rm2.5k by then? Now AP set oredi 2.3 to 2.4K. Give or take another 2 to 3 months should be as low as 2K. If it does touch that price get AP instead of ORI (if ORI still at 3K). BTW saw a 2nd hand AP one after a week usage at RM2K, the oldman change to a Nokia N76, donno how to use sophisticated phone like N95, wonder why he bought it in 1st place.......... If priced at 1.7 or 1.8K would have bought it.