This post has been edited by minde: Apr 10 2007, 07:21 AM
calvinyou89
post Apr 10 2007, 07:31 AM

211 posts

guys buy avaxx better because avaxx have asia map but zitron does't have..........
TSminde
post Apr 10 2007, 07:43 AM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

Any nice themes to recommend ? What software u guyz have dled into your BB?
youngkies
post Apr 10 2007, 07:43 AM

Monday <--> Friday
9,511 posts

impressive pic, clearness and colors... random shot from n95 seems is better than random shot of other lower mp phones. good enough for camera phone range and 4r print out. good good.. worth it 5mp tag disregard its pixelated look at actual size view. unless until some other 5mp phones come out.
goliath
post Apr 10 2007, 08:33 AM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Apr 10 2007, 04:14 AM)
hope further firmware upgrade will get it better, but i highly doubt so from nokia past history, n73 and n93.
Maybe they will launch another one, Nokia N95i. laugh.gif
Survivor
post Apr 10 2007, 08:48 AM

I will survive...
795 posts

QUOTE(calvinyou89 @ Apr 10 2007, 07:31 AM)
guys buy avaxx better because avaxx have asia map but zitron does't have..........
Do you have FACTS to backup ur statement? I am using Zitron set and it has asia map.

Added on April 10, 2007, 9:41 am
QUOTE(youngkies @ Apr 10 2007, 04:14 AM)
hope further firmware upgrade will get it better, but i highly doubt so from nokia past history, n73 and n93.
From my past history on N80, I would say other wise. Nokia had really done some excellent firmware updates to fix the bugs in N80 which makes N80 speedy and almost no problem at all...Hope it will be the same for N95...

This post has been edited by Survivor: Apr 10 2007, 09:41 AM
aruja_69
post Apr 10 2007, 10:01 AM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Apr 9 2007, 06:53 PM)
Huh, you mean someone is selling used n95? Even someone is selling N95 at very cheap price, I dont think I have enough money to get it also... my n73 still in nokia service center... they need 2 weeks to fix my n73 mad.gif
Call up Nokia Careline and tell your work order number to them...give a BIG piece of your mind. It is a bid stupid that u have to wait almost 2 weeks for your phone lah unless AP set.....and write to them official and fax to them. Takes me to 2 days to settle my N91 before after doing that. Sometimes ppl at Nokia take their home sweet time to settle and put the blame to Nokia..no stock and etc....

Added on April 10, 2007, 10:06 am
QUOTE(goliath @ Apr 10 2007, 08:33 AM)
Maybe they will launch another one, Nokia N95ilaugh.gif
Of course in the near month to come then they will launch N95i with stylo design and internal memory a bit bigger...hehehe rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by aruja_69: Apr 10 2007, 10:06 AM
Shinichi
post Apr 10 2007, 10:15 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Apr 10 2007, 10:01 AM)
Call up Nokia Careline and tell your work order number to them...give a BIG piece of your mind. It is a bid stupid that u have to wait almost 2 weeks for your phone lah unless AP set.....and write to them official and fax to them. Takes me to 2 days to settle my N91 before after doing that. Sometimes ppl at Nokia take their home sweet time to settle and put the blame to Nokia..no stock and etc....
But the Nokia service center in Penang told me beforehand they need 2 weeks for the phone being fixed cause they will send it to KL to fix... guess NSC in Penang was unable to fix the problem hence they need to send down to KL... guess this is the con of not living in big cities tongue.gif
aruja_69
post Apr 10 2007, 10:22 AM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Apr 10 2007, 10:15 AM)
But the Nokia service center in Penang told me beforehand they need 2 weeks for the phone being fixed cause they will send it to KL to fix... guess NSC in Penang was unable to fix the problem hence they need to send down to KL... guess this is the con of not living in big cities tongue.gif
Now tell me how long to courier a phone to KL from Penang? One day? How long for a Technician to check the set 2 days - 3 days max? How to get a spare part from Nokia Cyberjaya 2 days max? Courier back to Penang 1 day? Altogether 1 week or 1.5 week max? Call up Nokia Careline and F...K them....!!! Don't be so soft to them...you are the buyer not them. Ask them if they were you waiting for 2 weeks for a phone to repair.....
post Apr 10 2007, 10:32 AM

Workaholic
2,744 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Apr 10 2007, 10:22 AM)
Now tell me how long to courier a phone to KL from Penang? One day? How long for a Technician to check the set 2 days - 3 days max? How to get a spare part from Nokia Cyberjaya 2 days max? Courier back to Penang 1 day? Altogether 1 week or 1.5 week max? Call up Nokia Careline and F...K them....!!! Don't be so soft to them...you are the buyer not them. Ask them if they were you waiting for 2 weeks for a phone to repair.....
lol... but it is true... sometimes when u be soft towards them, they won't give a damn bout u
show them who is the boss
aruja_69
post Apr 10 2007, 10:42 AM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(10071985 @ Apr 10 2007, 10:32 AM)
lol... but it is true... sometimes when u be soft towards them, they won't give a damn bout u
show them who is the boss
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Added on April 10, 2007, 10:45 amHave anyone install Lonely.Cat.Games.SmartMovie.v3.25.560v3.SymbianS09.1.Craked-BiNPDA in N95??? Thanks

This post has been edited by aruja_69: Apr 10 2007, 10:45 AM
Intrigue
post Apr 10 2007, 10:52 AM

L O W Y A T E R
3,943 posts

N95 user,

does your AF catch focus fast?
kelvin9986
post Apr 10 2007, 11:16 AM

r3t|R3d p|ggy(R)
3,572 posts

QUOTE(youngkies @ Apr 10 2007, 07:43 AM)
impressive pic, clearness and colors... random shot from n95 seems is better than random shot of other lower mp phones. good enough for camera phone range and 4r print out. good good.. worth it 5mp tag disregard its pixelated look at actual size view. unless until some other 5mp phones come out.
there is wat..
I-mobile 902. 5mp also biggrin.gif
Shinichi
post Apr 10 2007, 11:23 AM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Apr 10 2007, 10:22 AM)
wah, seems like its difficult for me to do so... never being mean to someone that I don't know sweat.gif

I dont really know hows their procedure... last time when using SE they also need 2 weeks to send phone down to KL to fix... now Nokia also same... cause when I pass the phone to them, they already told me need 2 weeks... what if they dont want to fix my phone cause I don't allow them 2 weeks to fix the phone? I think need you all sifus here to guide me to be mean tongue.gif
rayzrblade
post Apr 10 2007, 11:32 AM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

Added on April 10, 2007, 11:34 am
QUOTE(Shinichi @ Apr 10 2007, 10:15 AM)
QUOTE(Shinichi @ Apr 10 2007, 11:23 AM)
wah, seems like its difficult for me to do so... never being mean to someone that I don't know sweat.gif

I dont really know hows their procedure...  last time when using SE they also need 2 weeks to send phone down to KL to fix... now Nokia also same... cause when I pass the phone to them, they already told me need 2 weeks... what if they dont want to fix my phone cause I don't allow them 2 weeks to fix the phone? I think need you all sifus here to guide me to be mean tongue.gif
NSC cannot fix? what major problem is that?
Send all the way to KL? wow..wonder how they pack ur N73.. hmm.gif
You better double check for any cracks when u get it back laugh.gif
The 2 weeks period they given u is the MAX they need to repair i think..
most probably they can get it done by 2 weeks..who knows..

In this kinda case, when ur beloved phone is in their hands, there nothing much u can do but wait..u keep pushing them or show them who is the boss, they might get pissed and purposely take longer time to fix u phone by tellin u they need to check this this this or that that that ...and u never know its true or not.. laugh.gif

so..just wait thumbup.gif patience is a virtue. wink.gif IF its not urgent nod.gif

oops..isnt all these a bit OT hmm.gif

This post has been edited by rayzrblade: Apr 10 2007, 11:36 AM
aruja_69
post Apr 10 2007, 12:55 PM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Apr 10 2007, 11:23 AM)

I dont really know hows their procedure...  last time when using SE they also need 2 weeks to send phone down to KL to fix... now Nokia also same... cause when I pass the phone to them, they already told me need 2 weeks... what if they dont want to fix my phone cause I don't allow them 2 weeks to fix the phone? I think need you all sifus here to guide me to be mean tongue.gif
I think you need to mandi bunga lor...too many problem you had b4 with your other phone..... nod.gif
rayzrblade
post Apr 10 2007, 12:59 PM

You are nobody in cyberworld
5,040 posts

Edited Summary.
Courtesy of gizmodo.com

Why Nokia's N95 Sucks:

1. Battery: No matter what anyone says, the battery life on the N95 isn't good. You can justify it by considering how much power true GPS, WiFi, and those booming speakers take. Even turning off 3G access, as you won't find reception in the US, the phone will be begging for DC after an 18 hour day of moderate/heavy use.

2. Laggy OS: I don't know whether to blame Symbian or Nokia, but I don't really care, who's fault it is: This phone is sluggish.
5. Hardware Feels Junky:Two words: Fisher Price. They should have packed these components into a denser package. The world's most powerful handset is also the thickest modern phone without a QWERTY. But consider all it does, and the fact that its still pocketable, and you can over look its rather portly 0.8 inch thickness. Full hardware rundown here.

3. Price: As Mark from Laptop Mag said to me, "$750 (RM3XXX) is the price of a laptop!"

why Nokia's N95 Rocks:

1.GPS: The GPS is really GPS, not some assisted-GPS that Sprint and Verizon have in their phones. That means you can really navigate with it, like I did, to streets around SF I wasn't too familiar with.

2.Camera: I detect a decent level of grain in these 5mp shots, and the shutter lag is horrendous, but WTF, it's a 5mp camera with a Carl Zeiss 2.8/5.6 autofocusing lens in a phone. There are great controls for ISO, white balance, sharpness, contrast, and flash. And video comes in at 640 by 480 at 30fps. Not shabby. And the editing programs are powerful, especially the photo editor's clip art feature.

3. Lifeblog:
Like other N-series phones, this one can post any text/video/image you take with the phone to a blog. I'm addicted to this. This can be done through the Lifeblog software, which will combine text and images into a blog post on Typepad. The phone will send pictures Flickr's API, too. (And via Flickr's blog API, can send photos to most other blog ware.) Right now, Vox is the only site that will accept automated upload videos. But I'm willing to bet there's even a youtube uploader out there, considering the Symbian OS's dev community.

4. Media Playback:
The mp3/video player is fairly straight forward, and that's why I like it. The speakers are unreasonably loud, in a good way, for a device of this side -- as loud as the Samsung K5 with external speakers -- and there's an EQ as well as visualizations. File support includes MP3/WMA/M4A, and AAC support for those soon to be unlocked iTunes/EMI files. The media playback buttons aren't the easiest to press, but they add to the simplicity and dedication this device has to AV. Add in support for Podcasts, even those of the video variety, and you're talking. (MPEG-4, H.264/AVC, H.263/3GPP, RealVideo 8/9/10)

aruja_69
post Apr 10 2007, 01:09 PM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Apr 10 2007, 12:59 PM)
Edited Summary.
Courtesy of gizmodo.com

Why Nokia's N95 Sucks:

1. Battery: No matter what anyone says, the battery life on the N95 isn't good. You can justify it by considering how much power true GPS, WiFi, and those booming speakers take. Even turning off 3G access, as you won't find reception in the US, the phone will be begging for DC after an 18 hour day of moderate/heavy use.

2. Laggy OS: I don't know whether to blame Symbian or Nokia, but I don't really care, who's fault it is: This phone is sluggish.
5. Hardware Feels Junky:Two words: Fisher Price. They should have packed these components into a denser package. The world's most powerful handset is also the thickest modern phone without a QWERTY. But consider all it does, and the fact that its still pocketable, and you can over look its rather portly 0.8 inch thickness. Full hardware rundown here.

3. Price: As Mark from Laptop Mag said to me, "$750 (RM3XXX) is the price of a laptop!"

why Nokia's N95 Rocks:

1.GPS: The GPS is really GPS, not some assisted-GPS that Sprint and Verizon have in their phones. That means you can really navigate with it, like I did, to streets around SF I wasn't too familiar with.

2.Camera: I detect a decent level of grain in these 5mp shots, and the shutter lag is horrendous, but WTF, it's a 5mp camera with a Carl Zeiss 2.8/5.6 autofocusing lens in a phone. There are great controls for ISO, white balance, sharpness, contrast, and flash. And video comes in at 640 by 480 at 30fps. Not shabby. And the editing programs are powerful, especially the photo editor's clip art feature.

3. Lifeblog:
Like other N-series phones, this one can post any text/video/image you take with the phone to a blog. I'm addicted to this. This can be done through the Lifeblog software, which will combine text and images into a blog post on Typepad. The phone will send pictures Flickr's API, too. (And via Flickr's blog API, can send photos to most other blog ware.) Right now, Vox is the only site that will accept automated upload videos. But I'm willing to bet there's even a youtube uploader out there, considering the Symbian OS's dev community.

4. Media Playback:
The mp3/video player is fairly straight forward, and that's why I like it. The speakers are unreasonably loud, in a good way, for a device of this side -- as loud as the Samsung K5 with external speakers -- and there's an EQ as well as visualizations. File support includes MP3/WMA/M4A, and AAC support for those soon to be unlocked iTunes/EMI files. The media playback buttons aren't the easiest to press, but they add to the simplicity and dedication this device has to AV. Add in support for Podcasts, even those of the video variety, and you're talking. (MPEG-4, H.264/AVC, H.263/3GPP, RealVideo 8/9/10)
Nice review....keep up the good work.... nod.gif
Shinichi
post Apr 10 2007, 01:11 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
4,051 posts

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Apr 10 2007, 11:32 AM)

Added on April 10, 2007, 11:34 am
NSC cannot fix? what major problem is that?
Send all the way to KL? wow..wonder how they pack ur N73.. hmm.gif
You better double check for any cracks when u get it back  laugh.gif
The 2 weeks period they given u is the MAX they need to repair i think..
most probably they can get it done by 2 weeks..who knows..

In this kinda case, when ur beloved phone is in their hands, there nothing much u can do but wait..u keep pushing them or show them who is the boss, they might get pissed and purposely take longer time to fix u phone by tellin u they need to check this this this or that that that ...and u never know its true or not.. laugh.gif

so..just wait thumbup.gif patience is a virtue. wink.gif IF its not urgent  nod.gif

oops..isnt all these a bit OT  hmm.gif
today marks the 14th day my n73 is in the NSC... hopefully can get their call later... if not I'll call them later...

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Apr 10 2007, 12:55 PM)
I think you need to mandi bunga lor...too many problem you had b4 with your other phone..... nod.gif
ya, seems like most phone I used at least need to send into service center at least once... no matter what brand it is... the worst I faced was my k750... need to send to SC 3 times coz it will auto off when its being "shaked"... but luckily all phones I used are original set... so servicing shouldn't be a problem... only problem is when I sell it off will lose more money compared to getting an AP set tongue.gif

hopefully if I were to get N95, I dont need to send it into SC...

QUOTE(rayzrblade @ Apr 10 2007, 12:59 PM)
Edited Summary.
Courtesy of gizmodo.com

Why Nokia's N95 Sucks:
Well from the reviews I read from N95 users... N95 work at acceptable speed... so far only heard someone say when viewing pictures is a bit slow... other than this the phone is smooth... correct me if I'm wrong...
iRonTech
post Apr 10 2007, 01:13 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

LOL...... laugh.gif laugh.gif

"iRonTech" would say :- is Symbian or Nokia built poor battery life? tongue.gif

124 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled