8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V2 Thread], It's what computers have become

schizophrenic
post May 13 2007, 12:47 AM

Tribute to Tun Mohamed Suffian Hashim (1917-2000)
1,645 posts

QUOTE(smashpOp @ May 13 2007, 12:45 AM)
i went to nokia center 1st floor plaza berjaya..

the indian girl called Letchumi took my phone n went in to ask the technician about my problem.

she then came out n say "technician say kenot fix wan. all n95 is like this wan"

i say "HELLO! MY FREN CAME HERE TO FIX ALSO CAN! ANOTHER FREN WENT TO NOKIA TTDI N FIX ALSO CAN! NOW THEY ALL GOT SOLID SLIDER... WHY NOW YOU SAY CANNOT FIX!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT TAKES 1 HOUR TO FIX ONLY. YOU THINK I DONO ISIT?"

then she replied " hmm.. but technician say kenot fix.. the slider memang loose wan"

then i damn pissed... i went to Zitron service center on 13th floor.

passed the phone to technician... and my slider was fixed within 10 minutes.

**** YOU NOKIA CENTER 1ST FLOOR PLAZA BERJAYA
whoa!!!
now all KL N95 users knows the trick
later everybody say the same thing.
ahahaha
schizophrenic
post May 13 2007, 01:15 AM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ May 13 2007, 01:02 AM)
hmmm i'll try find see... smile.gif
did you reformat or change ur micro sd card?

you might have deleted ur dictionary database
schizophrenic
post May 13 2007, 01:24 AM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ May 13 2007, 01:15 AM)
just checked through here http://www.nokia.com.my/nokia/0,,101849,00.html#?content2 and cant find the dictionary software...

Added on May 13, 2007, 1:17 am
hmmm not sure, guess when i got my phone the dictionary application already unable to open...
sent you a PM
schizophrenic
post May 13 2007, 10:14 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(BlazingFrosty @ May 13 2007, 08:31 PM)
that this means it is free services??
yea it is free
voice navigation nia must pay.

Added on May 13, 2007, 10:15 pm
QUOTE(smashpOp @ May 13 2007, 05:30 PM)
if you switch on bluetooth only = no virus

if you switch on bluetooth & someone anonymous detected your phone = no virus

if you switch on bluetooth & somone anonymous detected your phone & wanna send you a file = no virus

if you switch on bluetooth & somone anonymous detected your phone & wanna send you a file & you accepted it = no virus

if you switch on bluetooth & somone anonymous detected your phone & wanna send you a file & you accepted it & you installed it = no virus

if you switch on bluetooth & somone anonymous detected your phone & wanna send you a file & you accepted it & you installed it & that file is a virus! = YES! VIRUS HAS INFECTED YOUR PHONE

so it all depends if you are smart enough or not to purposely install virus into your phone. or else you wont get virus at all. smile.gif

It's all in your hands
long story
was reading and wondering at wat stage la onli got virus
tongue.gif

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: May 13 2007, 10:15 PM
schizophrenic
post May 13 2007, 10:45 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(BlazingFrosty @ May 13 2007, 10:28 PM)
but i see the site, it say buy map need $$ is it?
which site you see?

we all use nokia maploader to load our maps and it is free

schizophrenic
post May 14 2007, 09:41 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(wkyoong @ May 14 2007, 08:50 PM)
Oh man... the price is still so expensive...... well at least for me. Err.. just wondering... would any of you ppl give up the N95 coz of its loose slider? I mean... yea it can be fixed under warranty. But wat if u're a heavy sms user?  Does it mean even more frequent visits to the service centre?
nop wouldnt give it up

schizophrenic
post May 15 2007, 12:57 AM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ May 14 2007, 11:44 PM)
Is the map of Malaysia...full map so just only certain states only??? Thanks
that one......i don't know cause i didnt actually go and check every states' map

but penang and KL seems to be the ones confirmed here.

anyone else to add their state to the list?

We want to invite N95 owners (everyone is welcome) to try out our free streaming video and music site ZooVision on their N95s. We just received a couple of N95s for testing and all I can say is wow! Had been using an N80 for about six months and while the N80 is good the N95 is really a huge step forward.

Our internal testing has been going very good and the streaming on the N95 seems to work great. But we are always trying to improve the user video streaming experience and are looking for feedback from users around the globe on how it works for them. Do the video and audio files stream for you? Are you on wifi or a carrier connection?

All you have to do is point your browser to ZooVision Free Streaming Mobile Phone Videos / Audio or you can you can use our SMS form to send the link to your "multimedia computer"
ZooVision News Subscription - Form

Enjoy!
Sean
ZooVision"

got this from n95users

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: May 15 2007, 02:25 AM
schizophrenic
post May 15 2007, 02:16 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(anubis47 @ May 15 2007, 12:46 PM)
did anyone try Window Mobile 6 on ur N95???
I would like to see an option to choose S60 or WM
ahaha
schizophrenic
post May 16 2007, 01:14 AM

1,645 posts

hmmm didnt have such a problem....
but sometimes it is a little slow to lock. part from that no other issues with auto keylock

too bad can't autokeylock the green and red button if there is incoming call

product codes for N95

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: May 16 2007, 01:22 AM
schizophrenic
post May 16 2007, 01:56 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(saffron @ May 16 2007, 11:19 AM)
i am getting confused with the ap and original map thing, can anyone let me know whether the ap set have malaysia map, as i will only use it around KL area. thanks
both also comes with malaysia map
Asia Map only KL if I'm not mistaken.
Smart2go(Maps) got more states

AP comes with Smart2go but no AsiaMaps

Ori comes with Smart2go 'AND' AsiaMaps

Added on May 16, 2007, 1:57 pm
QUOTE(Survivor @ May 16 2007, 10:07 AM)
Any power users who think they need an extra battery on their N95? I have one original N95 battery to let go, check it out! Click here.
too ex bro even for ori...
besides we still need a desktop charger...

tried charging my phone using AC-3X.....it is not strong enough to even power up my N95's charging screen(when I off it there is the white screen and battery bar to show charging)

Added on May 16, 2007, 1:58 pm
QUOTE(X-Zen @ May 16 2007, 12:52 PM)
if you press any key after you slide it close and before the auto lock kicks in, it will cancel the auto lock
yea i just tested it and it cancels the auto lock if we press any key before the auto lock kicks in

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: May 16 2007, 01:58 PM
schizophrenic
post May 16 2007, 02:11 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(Putraskyline @ May 16 2007, 02:09 PM)
I answer u in PM regarding Ap user N95 smile.gif
wah putraskyline duwan share with us your info
must be got special info
hehehehe

if got then tell me also ya
schizophrenic
post May 16 2007, 02:24 PM

1,645 posts

Oh? Asiamaps can view malacca as well?
schizophrenic
post May 16 2007, 03:02 PM

1,645 posts

yea but admin removed it from there

schizophrenic
post May 16 2007, 08:32 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 16 2007, 08:14 PM)
Some of the AP company do come with the map.
If really don't have, check 1st page. There's link to download.
Yeap. 1GB included.
he meant Asia Maps

the link at the first page is not for Asia Maps

It is for Maps and that is included in both AP and Ori as I posted again and again.

and it is not 1gb Mini SD
it is 1gb Micro SD
schizophrenic
post May 16 2007, 09:39 PM

1,645 posts

hmmmm strange.....never had such problem

schizophrenic
post May 16 2007, 10:19 PM

1,645 posts

if u wanna know if it is the slider.....leave it open and let it go into powersaving mode(black screen with the time).

then close it
if it comes out of power saving mode then it cannot be your slider
hehehehehe

cause it is detecting tat u just closed the slider

schizophrenic
post May 16 2007, 10:27 PM

1,645 posts

the best logical explaination would not be slider then.
it should be the keylock software?

sorry ya for such a no brainer answer

schizophrenic
post May 17 2007, 12:23 AM

1,645 posts

there are reports that the N80 uses a small magnet as a mechanism to detect whether the phone slider is closed...
maybe the N95 is using the same thing and your magnet is slightly displaced so....it can detect sometimes whilst at times it cant

http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/showthread.php?t=53684

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: May 17 2007, 12:23 AM
schizophrenic
post May 17 2007, 12:35 AM

1,645 posts

LOL

don't know how E series works coz diff type of slider apparently...but if the fundamentals are the same then should work the same way.

your slider no problem ma....hehehe wait till got problem onli find
tongue.gif
if not headache lor wanna find every solution to every possible problem

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: May 17 2007, 12:35 AM
schizophrenic
post May 17 2007, 01:03 AM

1,645 posts

heh heh sorry on that

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0203sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:58 PM