TSminde
post Jun 4 2007, 07:13 PM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

QUOTE(kunamiya @ Jun 4 2007, 12:25 PM)
Is the N95 lag alot ?

<Cause I am using P990i for 3-4 month alread. and I find out the P990i Lag alot
even i open a application need to wait for 7-10 sec and also for the main page to massage inbox >
and also IF i take photo alot izzit that's means my battery will not last for 1 whole day ?
not the whole day lar ... 16 hours no problem . the other 8 hours when u sleeping charge it smile.gif If u think logically , the battery is actually enough .

This post has been edited by minde: Jun 4 2007, 07:13 PM
TSminde
post Jun 5 2007, 09:25 AM

2,911 posts

Anybody know how to copy all the messages from phone memory to memory card ar?
TSminde
post Jun 5 2007, 06:34 PM

2,911 posts

So user list will now have 2 smash pop name ... eh ... additional info later i put :" From The Black Box " haha .
TSminde
post Jun 7 2007, 09:06 AM

2,911 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jun 7 2007, 01:01 AM)
Trial version? No, I don't think so. They didn't state anything like that when I use the software.

& yes, there will be some cracking sound or hissing sound when you play some songs/musics at high volume...
i dont have any cracking sound problem .... i think mayb its the music bit rate or something ? i rip from ori cd 320kb ... on max ... no crack .. mayb its just me .
TSminde
post Jun 9 2007, 06:56 PM

2,911 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jun 9 2007, 06:40 PM)
If it's in there, it will be there unless yours is AP set.

Other way is if you know anyone who have Zitron/Avaxx set, just copy from their memory card
Nop, not much difference can be seen. Maybe can see if there are a lot of files in gallery etc...
Till now I also don't know how to use the map. I just wait near my house window for more than a minute but can't see any reading. But the satelites are tracked...
U have to open GPS data in Tools 1st . Then when locked . Only On Asian Maps and go to Navigation -> Connect GPS when the satelites are tracked

Howver , Maps auto activate for you . And you have to download Malaysian maps of course smile.gif

This post has been edited by minde: Jun 9 2007, 06:56 PM
TSminde
post Jun 10 2007, 01:37 PM

2,911 posts

QUOTE(dry75 @ Jun 10 2007, 12:20 PM)
so to all who had used gps in n95 , do you favour the nokia maps application or navfone asiamap application ?
or both has its pro and con ?
prefer asian maps ... got more roads and all... hehe ..
TSminde
post Jun 11 2007, 07:07 PM

2,911 posts

Like Mafia Phone ... Lolx ... N95 Gangster now lar ?
TSminde
post Jun 15 2007, 06:57 PM

2,911 posts

QUOTE(Digital_Life @ Jun 15 2007, 03:01 PM)
Downaloaded some theme under .sis and saved into a folder in my N95 microSD. Use file manager and wish to send to another phone using bluetooth but fail gave me this message "Usable to send protected object" If i send mp3 or picture all no problem. Only these Theme file under .sis unable to send

Anyone experience this b4 and any solution for this ?
yea i think it should be like that , its to prevent from the theme companies from going broke with people getting one theme and spreading it freely elsewhere . I think u should drag the .sis file to the computer then drag it from the computer to the new phone . Maybe could work .
TSminde
post Jun 16 2007, 10:10 PM

2,911 posts

QUOTE(harnsheng @ Jun 16 2007, 09:50 PM)
wher is actually the file of the asia maps? the icon appear on the menu but wat file is it under? wat name?
i think its in a hidden file ...
TSminde
post Jun 24 2007, 09:05 AM

2,911 posts

QUOTE(anubis47 @ Jun 24 2007, 12:15 AM)
my fren show me a site to dl gps map - only malaysia n singapore  icon_rolleyes.gif
more detail de(not sure, tat wht he said) rclxub.gif
http://www.malsingmaps.com/forum/index.php
anyone tried b4? can share?
i think u need smartcom GPS ...
TSminde
post Jun 26 2007, 10:35 PM

2,911 posts

updated the VIP list smile.gif
TSminde
post Jul 7 2007, 08:30 AM

2,911 posts

QUOTE(ShIn0Bi88 @ Jul 6 2007, 09:23 PM)
hey guys... sorry to ask this question again if any1 asked it already.. coz i cant find it in this topic tongue.gif ..

does any1 noe how to get Symbian Signature.. and get the certificates for the programs for N95?

thanks guys

Added on July 6, 2007, 9:33 pmShIn0Bi88 - 6/7/07  if convert to Ringgit Malaysia (coz i bought in New Zealand) it is RM 1350. Original Nokia with Vodafone sign on the back of it
yea...go to www.imserba.com and search there . got steps . hehe .

Added on July 7, 2007, 8:34 amheard the latest firmware got asist-GPS drool.gif but the rest not much improvement ...

This post has been edited by minde: Jul 7 2007, 08:37 AM
TSminde
post Jul 7 2007, 09:45 AM

2,911 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Jul 7 2007, 09:06 AM)
U can use 3.5G service with 3G SIM card...Not all location hav 3.5G service..Check service provider website for info.
KL area and Bangsar should have HSDPA . Those are the places that telco's focus on .
TSminde
post Jul 7 2007, 09:55 AM

2,911 posts

darn after update , i cant restore my back up . Always half way itll say phone disconnected .... argh....
TSminde
post Jul 7 2007, 10:10 AM

2,911 posts

QUOTE(anubis47 @ Jul 7 2007, 10:01 AM)
got one qn..how come when i try to install a new theme in my phone...always say smth expired? how to fix it? mind to share? icon_rolleyes.gif
change your phone year to 2006 . then install it . later change it back to 2007.

Added on July 7, 2007, 10:18 amhey issit possible if i drag the NSU file into the phone and back up from there?

This post has been edited by minde: Jul 7 2007, 10:18 AM
TSminde
post Jul 7 2007, 10:39 AM

2,911 posts

HOLY F*CK !! IT took 8SEC TO LOCK ON A SATELLITE IN MY HOUSE!!! lol.... 4 Full Black Bars! with assist - gps .

This post has been edited by minde: Jul 7 2007, 10:43 AM
TSminde
post Jul 7 2007, 10:42 AM

2,911 posts

My result with Maxis HSDPA .

This post has been edited by minde: Jul 7 2007, 10:42 AM
TSminde
post Jul 7 2007, 01:05 PM

2,911 posts

QUOTE(yaosiang @ Jul 7 2007, 12:07 PM)
Exactly.. It's Waaaayyy Faster Now.. And We Can Get Satellite Lock IN The House (Means NOT Directly Point To The Sky).. Although The A-GPS Requires Data Connection, But The Total Send And Receive Is Only 6 Kb..! So It's Definitely Worth It If You Want To Get It Lock Fast... smile.gif
Other Changes That I Have Noticed Are The 3.5G Icon (Not Sure Whether Is This New, But With This New Firmware I Can Get 3.5G Data Connection With Maxis), The Search Bug In The Contacts (Which Present In The Previous Firmware, But Not The 1st Firmware) Is Fixed.. Means To Search A Contact, You Can Either Key In The First Or The Last Name..
Now I Would Like To Know If There's Any Improvement For The Camera..  smile.gif
yea...i get 3.5g too! .... wee~
TSminde
post Jul 7 2007, 04:11 PM

2,911 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jul 7 2007, 01:21 PM)
It means, the speed is faster or just the same - with the extra 3.5G thing...?
i tried ... with 3g only is 350-400kbps only , when i on HSDPA , its 1,200 kbps drool.gif 3x faster !
TSminde
post Jul 7 2007, 06:09 PM

2,911 posts

Without HSDPA

With HSDPA , Big Difference ! nearly 11x faster!

speed equivalent to 1Mbps of the streamyx package

to get 3.5G working , u need to be in a 3.5G area , 3g Areas without 3.5G dont work at all .

one thing's for sure , bangsar , mont kiara , bukit damansara , and sri hartamas , ttdi , Bandar Utama is HSDPA enabled area smile.gif

This post has been edited by minde: Jul 7 2007, 06:16 PM

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0469sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:33 PM