124 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

Nokia [Nokia(tm) N95 Official V2 Thread], It's what computers have become

aruja_69
post May 8 2007, 10:54 PM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(schizophrenic @ May 8 2007, 10:45 PM)
yea
just give them a chance to disassemble ur product and the next thing u know...there is a clone out on the streets.
Like Nokla N95 is selling in garage sale...hehehe...wah lau....
gunn
post May 8 2007, 11:04 PM

21 posts

i just try to get my n95 since 2 days ago... but on the first day, the n95 is wobbling, so i ask for a change, then today i went there again, and it has no wobbling but the software has problem, it can get into menu but cannot get into the function... just like i tried want to get into message menu, n95 says "message is in used" or try to use the camera, it says "camera is in used"... the worst is it is ZITRON.... i dont know what's wrong with n95 and ZITRON... how can they still distribute a buggy phone like this.... i am so disapointed n95 and ZITRON especially... i dont know is that because of when the seller collect the n95, the seller didn't check it or ZITRON purposely give the buggy phone to him... i am bit lucky to avoid this kind of bug on this phone.... anybody ever face this?

btw, how usually they distribute the phone when the seller go to collect the phone at ZITRON? is that a random picking?
goliath
post May 8 2007, 11:07 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ May 8 2007, 10:54 PM)
Like Nokla N95 is selling in garage sale...hehehe...wah lau....
Yeah. I saw it too. Kinnda real.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(gunn @ May 8 2007, 11:04 PM)
i just try to get my n95 since 2 days ago... but on the first day, the n95 is wobbling, so i ask for a change, then today i went there again, and it has no wobbling but the software has problem, it can get into menu but cannot get into the function... just like i tried want to get into message menu, n95 says "message is in used" or try to use the camera, it says "camera is in used"... the worst is it is ZITRON.... i dont know what's wrong with n95 and ZITRON... how can they still distribute a buggy phone like this.... i am so disapointed n95 and ZITRON especially... i dont know is that because of when the seller collect the n95, the seller didn't check it or ZITRON purposely give the buggy phone to him... i am bit lucky to avoid this kind of bug on this phone.... anybody ever face this?

btw, how usually they distribute the phone when the seller go to collect the phone at ZITRON? is that a random picking?
Mine is Zitron.. But mine no problem at all. smile.gif
schizophrenic
post May 8 2007, 11:14 PM

Tribute to Tun Mohamed Suffian Hashim (1917-2000)
1,645 posts

QUOTE(gunn @ May 8 2007, 11:04 PM)

mine also zitron. no problem but i serviced my slider and now it is no longer wobbling or loose.
gunn
post May 8 2007, 11:14 PM

21 posts

btw, anybody know what is the problem of cannot used the function on the n95? and have error message like "message is in used", "camera is in used"
schizophrenic
post May 8 2007, 11:19 PM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(gunn @ May 8 2007, 11:14 PM)
btw, anybody know what is the problem of cannot used the function on the n95? and have error message like "message is in used", "camera is in used"
try removing ur micro sd, battery and sim then put them back.
gunn
post May 8 2007, 11:21 PM

21 posts

the phone is not in my place now... so u mean it is not the phone bug? it is a normal message? i did restart the phone and the micro sd but it is still the same....
schizophrenic
post May 8 2007, 11:23 PM

1,645 posts

not sure about it cause you're the first case that i came across
gunn
post May 8 2007, 11:25 PM

21 posts

i have never heard and read about this problem before... i join a lot on n95 forum... it is so strange.... bad bad bad
ResQ
post May 8 2007, 11:29 PM

1,039 posts

i'm very interest to this phone .. herm how about the battery life?
schizophrenic
post May 8 2007, 11:40 PM

1,645 posts

battery life??
do not expect much unless you leave it standby the entire day.
chances are that you'll have to at least charge it every night.

If you're a heavy user like me, you'll probably have to charge it at midday in the office.
suns8630
post May 8 2007, 11:42 PM

1,122 posts

very confuse about the N95 Ap set ... some say the GPS will not work on Local AP set ....

so any N95 ap set owner care to share this infor .....

I am looking forward to buy an n95 Ap set .. (Budget matters) and will be using it on the road while in europe ...

at the moment i am using HP 6515 with tom tom GPS software ....

so , this N95 will be very very handy for me while in europe.

oooohhhh .. yes ... another question :
any Ap set owner managed to download any map ? for this GPS function...

teh tariK and roti canai on me .. ok ...

blinky
post May 8 2007, 11:46 PM

Relax, just trust me.
2,633 posts

Was actually contemplating between the P990i and the N95.

Finally opted for the P990i because of its touchscreen and UIQ.

How's this phone by the way? Any glitches? Might get it to be my second phone if it does not have problems.
panasonic88
post May 9 2007, 12:12 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(blinky @ May 8 2007, 11:46 PM)
Was actually contemplating between the P990i and the N95.

Finally opted for the P990i because of its touchscreen and UIQ.

How's this phone by the way? Any glitches? Might get it to be my second phone if it does not have problems.
the phone slider is the major problem from what i can see
but it can be fixed for free if it is under warranty
schizophrenic
post May 9 2007, 12:22 AM

1,645 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ May 8 2007, 11:42 PM)
very confuse about the N95 Ap set ... some say the GPS will not work on Local AP set ....

so any N95  ap set owner care to share this infor .....

I am looking forward to buy an n95 Ap set .. (Budget matters) and will be using it on the road while in europe ...

any Ap set owner managed to download  any map  ?  for this GPS function...

GPS will work on N95 AP. It just does not come with Asia Maps which is an additional maps application developed by NavFone on top of your Nokia Maps which is included.

If you're using N95 to navigate in europe then it will be fine as you can use Nokia Maps(included in AP set) but you gotta pay for the voice navigation. Not sure about the price.

AP set does not have any problem download maps from nokia maploader but Windows Vista users seem to be having some problems with the software on PC.

This post has been edited by schizophrenic: May 9 2007, 12:34 AM
betterman
post May 9 2007, 05:23 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ May 8 2007, 11:42 PM)

so any N95  ap set owner care to share this infor .....

any Ap set owner managed to download  any map  ?  for this GPS function...

GPS on AP set is working fine on Nokia's GPS Maps and NAVFONE's Asiamap (tested on my AP set). For Europe trip, you only need Nokia's maps and download as many maps you wanted, using nokia maploader. For extra features like navigation with voice, shortest trips etc you need to pay extra fee.

psyeo
post May 9 2007, 11:37 AM

2,605 posts

hmm, just some minor correction. The software come for nokia does support window vista, only some third party software are not eg. NSS
bansai
post May 9 2007, 05:26 PM

781 posts

the firmware update software does not support windows vista, couldnt let me update my phone..

the difference between AP and original is that the original comes with asia map and peace of mind.. you can send in your phone to the service centre and get it repaired for slider, firmware and watever problems that can happen.. for AP set, its even easier to fix those problems, just pray..
gunn
post May 9 2007, 08:03 PM

21 posts

just get mine today... it's great gadget.... smile.gif

just wondering how to get the maploader for smart2go? i went to smart2go.com, but when i want to download maploader, there is no selection for n95.... need help of where to get the maploader...

is that correct that after getting maploader and we can download and install the map to the phone??
psyeo
post May 9 2007, 08:29 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(bansai @ May 9 2007, 05:26 PM)
the firmware update software does not support windows vista, couldnt let me update my phone..

the difference between AP and original is that the original comes with asia map and peace of mind.. you can send in your phone to the service centre and get it repaired for slider, firmware and watever problems that can happen.. for AP set, its even easier to fix those problems, just pray..
oh ya, u can actutally install and use the NSU on vista, u just need to some tweak here n there, google might help smile.gif

QUOTE(gunn @ May 9 2007, 08:03 PM)
just get mine today... it's great gadget.... smile.gif

just wondering how to get the maploader for smart2go? i went to smart2go.com, but when i want to download maploader, there is no selection for n95.... need help of where to get the maploader...

is that correct that after getting maploader and we can download and install the map to the phone??
there is a link for the maploader software on the 1st page i think, u can get many useful info from there as well smile.gif congratz on ur purchase

124 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:19 PM