LYN New Honda HRV thread V2, Hi-rider Revolutionary Vehicle

matrix88
post Jul 28 2022, 08:35 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(-H20- @ Jul 28 2022, 07:52 AM)
The only problem with CRV is that it is an old model.

Within 12 months i am sure new model will be in malaysia ( previous CRV, global launching to malaysia launch is 7 months)
doubt it can be launched so soon. just look at our current new civic and HRV, took more than 1 year to be launched in MY.

matrix88
post Jul 29 2022, 08:54 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 29 2022, 08:46 AM)
is the new honda crv shift by wire? since the car doesnt really have gear box.
how can the car dont have gear box, what are you talking about?
even drive by wire also will have gearbox la.
matrix88
post Jul 29 2022, 12:25 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 29 2022, 12:20 PM)
Knn Electric motor don have conventional gearbox la, only single transmission.

https://www.overdrive.in/amp/news-cars-auto...rds-as-forward/
dnot think we will get the full EV model.
matrix88
post Jul 29 2022, 01:09 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(isr25 @ Jul 29 2022, 12:32 PM)
Just taken delivery for my wife’s HRV - this car got RDS worrrrrr - my Civic FE RS dun have… HRv no auto folding mirror - unless I need to check the settings
which model?
matrix88
post Aug 1 2022, 09:59 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(weihan98 @ Aug 1 2022, 09:44 PM)
Hi guys, wanna ask is there anything to be aware of as a HRV 2019 Hybrid owner soon? Will proceed to apply loan tmr, it's a demo car from HONDA Showroom where the mileage is 3.6k only.
How much you got it for?
Warranty duration left? How many free service available?
matrix88
post Aug 2 2022, 09:56 AM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(weihan98 @ Aug 1 2022, 10:18 PM)
86K, 2years warranty left for car and 5 years for battery.
for free service didnt check. as the mileage is 3600+-
Congratulations.
IMO the price is reasonable, with only 3.6k mileage, it is a steal.

matrix88
post Aug 8 2022, 08:34 PM

2,236 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Aug 5 2022, 10:57 AM)
just for asking an opinion for HRV car installment.
typically, u all will go for 5years, 7years or 9years? As concerned of the car maintenance cost and lifespan.

If for local car like Perodua and Proton, i go for 5years as concerned on the part lifespan and durability.
Very much depends on how fluid your cash flow is and how you plan your money.

Two theories
1. Take longest loan possible, because loan interest is very low - cheap.
Can use the money for other investment or business as business loan/personal loan is much higher/expensive
2. Take shortest tenure if you are cash rich and do not want commitment/headache
Some would prefer this route for ease of burden, pay off early then move on to other assets or change car time will have more capital

There is no right or wrong here, all depends on which you prefer.
But if buy H/T, then no need to worry, if buy cold brand, then please don’t drag till 9 years because when maintenance comes, even you want to dispose of the unit, you still need to fork out money to part with it because loan balance is higher than value of the car

0.0430sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 08:59 AM