LYN New Honda HRV thread V2, Hi-rider Revolutionary Vehicle
19 Degree South
Jun 27 2022, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 27 2022, 05:43 PM) Checked with SA, she said RS spec need eait until next year. V spec maybe end tis year or early next year. S and E can get immediately when launch lol. Dunno should just go for E or not. Cos E and V actually not too much different Regarding the booking one, the SA show me memo edi from honda, but must book before 29 so 30th they will submit to MoF. And need 1000 cos the website is pre book only. But can refund no problem later if don wan. Just that the V and RS queue is so long, disappointing. But she say V more chance to get la before SST. RS not high demand but production 5% only. V is 50%. Looking at civic but then, civic so many complain on the seat comfort. Your SA can really pusing! Why need 1k? Booked through Honda Malaysia need only rm99 and you are in the Q. MoF won’t give a dame whether your booking fee is rm 1, 99 or 999. I would say the opposite. Most venues for preview only display V version. V is not far from RS in terms of specs. So your sa is literally bullshitting you. Lol.
19 Degree South
Jun 27 2022, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 27 2022, 08:07 PM) The honda malaysia website is only “pre-book” wei. Got pre lol. Ultimately also the dealer will submit ur name, not honda malaysia. She show me the memo from honda la, their hrv tentative minimum booking fee is rm1000 cannot be more. So to qualify for booking need rm1000, thats y the website is “pre-“book wei. And the sst exemption there got say, u need official booking form from dealership.  Vague ler. It stated tentative booking fee! Not ‘min booking fee’! So cuntfusing!  my wife got official booking slip of rm99 from dealer. We booked through Honda Malaysia.
19 Degree South
Jun 27 2022, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 27 2022, 09:11 PM) There is only 1 dealer in my kampung, so yeah they follow the book lo. Probably more populated area need to be competitive 😂 very understandable. So u live in Miri or Sibu? Kuching should have few dealers I belip. I just text my Sa and he kon lan firm my rm99 booking through HM is SST exempted.
19 Degree South
Jun 28 2022, 08:27 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 28 2022, 01:16 AM) Miri leh, only 2 and 1 is listed for the prebook via website, in fact whole sarawak in thr list only show 2, 1 kch 1 miri. Like tat ur SA good for u wan keep u customer lol. Might get V instead RS, the hybrid engine macam leave a lot room to be desired 😂 btw, i got a hunch that the 120k to 140k range is price with SST. cos Hr-V gonna launch officially with SST pricing in august anyway. if like tat count, 140k-6% should be around 130k-ish for the RS, i think not too bad. most u guy go for RS or V? No power boot no buy. That’s why go for RS! What year Liao….suv no power boot?  even with turbo…how fast can a cvt gearbox sprint? Lol. For this kind of vehicle, torque is more critical .
19 Degree South
Jun 28 2022, 10:12 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 28 2022, 08:42 AM) Yalo, the power boot, aiya that really make me thinking V or RS. power boot can install later  the front also is use manual strut not gas lift lol. i saw youtube they can do 8. something century sprint? fast enough la. got 1 aussie review the eHEv engine, macam very noisy indeed when u need more power. but ok la, i also not really care about speed, old already, safety more priority. another thing is the hybrid engine compare normal city, macam can get almost double the trip in 1 tank. if in the long run actually is can save alot seeing that fuel subsidy gonna be removed very soon and is targeted. I dont mind getting the car next year, but i just worry will miss out on 31st march man.. Not sure about Honda ! My current ride anything that retrofit will void the warranty! Turbo also can’t outsprint god car aka myvi and vios on the highway!
19 Degree South
Jun 28 2022, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(thesnake @ Jun 28 2022, 12:04 PM) hi bro, can share the location of your dealer where helped you to confirm? the SA in Miri keep saying pre booking only need minimum rm 1000 and saying that its up to the dealer to collect how much they want, in this case they mati mati want rm 1000. Anyway, i also checked other dealer in Sarawak also need rm 500. why Sarawak like that one? everything also wanna different from w Malaysia!  Me booked through HM and i selected this dealer, Peringgit Sri Motor Sdn Bhd. RM 99 ler...suggest you enquire HM la!
19 Degree South
Jun 28 2022, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 28 2022, 10:17 AM) on paper myvi sprint only 9-10secs weh lol. its okay, let them fly and die waiting period here next year RS, probably just put booking, if exceed SST period then don buy lol. Let God decide lol true la...cant get SST then dont buy! I am not desperate.lol. Me think can get around September wor as per my SA ! I am on Q 116 on the waiting list by HM.
19 Degree South
Jun 29 2022, 08:06 AM
Might downgrade to V version as I found out indon and Philippine are getting the RS turbo version where here my pupil kena shortchanged by HM! Knn!
19 Degree South
Jun 29 2022, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 29 2022, 05:56 PM) How about the power tailgate 😄 i decided to take RS meteoroid grey. As my wife and myself travel,on highway almost on a daily basis in KV, the hybrid model is a no go! So have to take turbo version and sacrifice on the power tailgate! 121hp ….err…..like driving proton saga! Lol! I confirmed to my sa Liao….changed to v version this morning. Check out YouTube on the Philippine turbo version’s review.
19 Degree South
Jun 29 2022, 11:12 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 29 2022, 05:56 PM) How about the power tailgate 😄 i decided to take RS meteoroid grey. Pearl white! Although I prefer the red!
19 Degree South
Jun 30 2022, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(zackzackprek @ Jun 30 2022, 10:16 AM) may i know which youtube video that u watch. I really wanna check out their hybrid. but since you say until like that. I skeptical liao  Let me try to post this link from an indon reviewer. HRV Ps. Sorry I really don’t know how to use the upload function . You can click and try to search the YouTuber. Also I don’t understand what he was talking . Lol. This post has been edited by 19 Degree South: Jun 30 2022, 11:08 AM
19 Degree South
Jun 30 2022, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jun 30 2022, 11:24 AM) probably should go test drive first before u guys decide on V or RS. so far i see RS i think suit me here driving la cos is small city and very very less highway. 1.5T should be quite powerful cos same as civic engine, but losing out those RS bodykit, tailgate etc, really turn off man.. Try this video from indon reviwer on the RS turbo. Link
19 Degree South
Jul 2 2022, 08:19 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 1 2022, 08:12 PM) it seems like the SST doesn’t really add alot if u see city RS, only 1%+ increment, probably due to hybrid ckd is tax exemption. Then maybe honda hrv rs really is around 140k with tax, then maybe without is only 138k, looks abit overpriced B seg crossover lol. I thought hybrid tax exemption has been cancelled sometimes ago. My understanding is full EV is exempted! Agreed! If RS cum with turbo then rm138k is acceptable .
19 Degree South
Jul 2 2022, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 2 2022, 08:30 AM) Lol the i-mmd engine is more expensive to begin with due to the batt, motor etc. i think honda malaysia manipulate the price la. They wan ppl feel city RS price actually no much increase after SST, so we will expect that hrv RS later ur tax exemption also 1-2k nia 🤣 In thailand they only get i-mmd also. I kecian Taiwan makert also! They are getting the NA version only. My market don’t really give any shit to hybrid powertrain . The immd engine doesn’t give any spectacular advantage in power increment nor fuel saving. Looking at the figures of two engines combined and range .
19 Degree South
Jul 2 2022, 09:43 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 2 2022, 09:24 AM) Actually can save based on those ppl driving rs city feedback. City drive 1tank can 800+km la bro. and thailand combine output is 215PS based on their website. Dunno where u come out with such statement. If see paper is like that, maybe u shud go test drive first. U from other camp ka bro? Toyota salesman? 😂 Lol…I hate Toyota car infact!  me looking for drive pleasure , saving fuel is secondary. Wanna save fuel just get a viva lor  huh…I am looking at My ‘s spec sheet on the RS! But it’s just me…I have no liking in any hybrid drivetrain of any models. Even merc now has mild battery to power the car but it’s not a hybrid! Lol. So do you mean Thai ‘s spec sheet written combined can get 215 ps for the first 9 seconds ? I am not convinced lol! But let’s leave this till we test driven the car later. Cheers.
19 Degree South
Jul 9 2022, 01:17 PM
So it’s been quiet and only glimpse of showroom car spotted on truck. Really drama la this HM .lol.
19 Degree South
Jul 15 2022, 12:37 PM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 14 2022, 05:28 PM) if u read paultan, there say no carplay wireless.. damn man. Kon lan firm is not wireless.
19 Degree South
Jul 16 2022, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 14 2022, 02:36 PM) shit the HU is 8inch no wireless carplay wtf.. feel like cancelling order, the wireless charger is useless to me since using apple. Carplay still can use since the HU no spotify i believe? the price before and after sst for RS no much diff because the car parts only local parts got SST exemption, non local parts 50% exemption. Thought my version got no wireless charger? Ok la…..some bmw and Mercedes models also no cordless CarPlay ppl also buy like no body business.  civic also no cordless CarPlay right?
19 Degree South
Jul 20 2022, 09:57 AM
Anyone is getting their car soon? Mine is still no sound no air ler.
19 Degree South
Jul 23 2022, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(jimmychangas @ Jul 23 2022, 08:02 PM) Mine also no news. Loan approved last week. Are you getting the Ray Barrier tint? No. I usually tint outside of showroom. I will tint using Huper optik film. This car is for my wife actually.