68 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

LYN New Honda HRV thread V2, Hi-rider Revolutionary Vehicle

Kilohertz
post Dec 7 2018, 09:59 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(lotiman2003 @ Dec 7 2018, 09:36 AM)
Hi guys, may I know what is the current price range for HRV? The Honda website not showing the price. The top spec is RM110K? I asked 1 of Honda salesman the price range is RM105K to 125K
Still not launch yet.. according to PT, it's pending on govt approval hmm.gif
ylh
post Dec 7 2018, 05:38 PM

"According to a report by Berita Harian, car companies in Malaysia are unable to provide official pricing for certain models as they have yet to receive the approval from a government body.

Among the affected models include the Proton X70, which is slated to make its official launch debut on December 12. The SUV isn’t the only one either, as the Honda HR-V RS revealed in July 2018 has yet to be given an official price, although Honda Malaysia is currently accepting bookings for the B-segment crossover.

The list also includes Toyota models like the Rush and Vios, as well as from other makes, with just estimated pricing being made available for now.

The government body in question is comprised of various government ministries and departments, including the Ministry of Finance (MoF), Ministry of International Trade and Industry (MITI), Royal Malaysian Customs Department and Road Transport Department (JPJ). "

This post has been edited by ylh: Dec 7 2018, 05:41 PM
ynot
post Dec 10 2018, 12:33 PM

131 posts

Guys need some assistance. Am a little confused with HRV wiper size as I measure wiyh tape that HRV is 26/16 but pretty much all that sold in Lazada is 26/18.

Which is which? Bit worried it doesn't fit after purchase.

rpg
post Dec 12 2018, 06:33 PM

317 posts

Quick question, is hrv a 4wd? I browsed the catalogue all it say is CVT. Mentioned nothing about 2wd or 4wd
jctasoga
post Dec 13 2018, 08:12 AM

179 posts

2wd afaik
nebula87
post Dec 13 2018, 08:17 AM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(rpg @ Dec 12 2018, 06:33 PM)
Quick question, is hrv a 4wd? I browsed the catalogue all it say is CVT. Mentioned nothing about 2wd or 4wd
For Malaysia spec, all variants of HRV are in 2WD.

CVT is the transmission technology, Continuously Variable Transmission.
Kilohertz
post Dec 13 2018, 02:26 PM

2,173 posts

X70 has launched and yet still no pricelist for HR-V yet..
rpg
post Dec 13 2018, 03:24 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Dec 13 2018, 02:26 PM)
I wonder when is the earliest can get RS version? How do people book if habent confirm the price?

Those booked after sept is RS is it?
rpg
post Dec 13 2018, 09:35 PM

317 posts

is it RS only got red pearl color? no any other color?
swn525
post Dec 14 2018, 09:22 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Dec 13 2018, 02:26 PM)
maybe honda is difficult to set the price
hrv is 1.8 (torque 172)
but x70 is 1.8 turbo (torque 285)
both price almost same

look at the spec, the lowest spec in x70 is very attraction
Kilohertz
post Dec 14 2018, 10:01 AM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Dec 14 2018, 09:22 AM)
hrv is 1.8 (torque 172)
both price almost same

Hopefully the new hrv is priced around the same as x70 then there will be a neck-to-neck comparison.
Eterman
post Dec 14 2018, 06:13 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(swn525 @ Dec 14 2018, 09:22 AM)
hrv is 1.8 (torque 172)
both price almost same

I think the power figure need to factor in the weight difference, as it is quite big, almost 400 kg.
jctasoga
post Dec 18 2018, 02:06 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(Eterman @ Dec 14 2018, 06:13 PM)
I think the power figure need to factor in the weight difference, as it is quite big, almost 400 kg.
power aside, the size of both cars are also different. cant really compare it directly I think...
nebula87
post Dec 18 2018, 03:05 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(rpg @ Dec 13 2018, 03:24 PM)
I wonder when is the earliest can get RS version? How do people book if habent confirm the price?

Those booked after sept is RS is it?
Place deposit money only, no bank loan process yet if no confirm price.

QUOTE(rpg @ Dec 13 2018, 09:35 PM)
is it RS only got red pearl color? no any other color?
RS have Red and White color only.
Kilohertz
post Dec 24 2018, 04:14 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(nebula87 @ Dec 18 2018, 03:05 PM)
Place deposit money only, no bank loan process yet if no confirm price.
RS have Red and White color only.
So technically can withdraw and get refund if the price is not what as expected?
nebula87
post Dec 24 2018, 04:21 PM

Fg = mg
1,421 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Dec 24 2018, 04:14 PM)
So technically can withdraw and get refund if the price is not what as expected?
According to the SA, he said yes. nod.gif
PhakFuhZai
post Dec 24 2018, 10:51 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

want to ask, what is the material that made up the rear bumper?

is it carbon?
vostro78
post Dec 25 2018, 02:41 PM

6,804 posts

interest with the hrv also , an upgrade from vios for me. love the sporty look.

dear owner, so far this car got any issue that you guys encounter? will go for a test drive next week.

Kilohertz
post Dec 25 2018, 07:04 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Dec 25 2018, 02:41 PM)
interest with the hrv also , an upgrade from vios for me. love the sporty look.

dear owner, so far this car got any issue that you guys encounter? will go for a test drive next week.
got car edy meh? i thought still not launch yet.
vostro78
post Dec 25 2018, 10:38 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(Kilohertz @ Dec 25 2018, 07:04 PM)
got car edy meh? i thought still not launch yet.
yalo...no car to see also....

68 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0308sec    1.04    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:28 PM