TSstrikermac
post Mar 9 2018, 09:01 AM, updated 7y ago

BUILD THE DELOREAN <--- MY Official site click here

>>AllScript Subscription Here<<

Malaysia TV adv:

Build The Back To The Future Delorean

With this unique week-by-week collection, you get the chance to build a beautiful model of the Delorean DMC-12, to a 1:8 scale.
The finished model is made of die-cast metal and high-quality ABS, and is packed with incredible details,
including working interior and exterior lights and even the iconic gullwing doors.

Issue 1 is available at a special price of RM 9.90
Issue 2 at a discounted price of only RM 24.90
Issue 3 onwards is at regular cover price RM 34.90 onwards...

Terms and Conditions:
Your credit card will be debited automatically with every delivery (usually four issues every month) at the price of RM34.90 per issue.
Please note that free shipping does not apply to single purchase Partwork orders. For single purchase(for regular price item only) Partwork orders,
we will charge a delivery fee of RM10.00 per delivery.

* Please restrict your discussion to the magazine/s and the Car model building process only.
* Do contribute on review/s, picture/s, inquire/s, but please don't spam.

Subscription via AllScript:

* Do note that by subscribing, you will get:

Unofficial Video Instructions:
>>World of Wayne's Build the Delorean<<

AllScript address:

* Major bookstores and convenience shops (7-Eleven, Borders, Kinokuniya, MPH, Popular, Times, etc) do bring in the magazine.
But just to be sure, do check your local bookstores as well. Some branches might carry more than others.

This post has been edited by strikermac: Oct 1 2019, 03:56 PM
TSstrikermac
post Mar 9 2018, 09:07 AM

I juz help open the thread only. I not going to build it.
So Good Luck to all builder, wish to see your building process in future.
Happy Building. thumbsup.gif
philynn
post Mar 9 2018, 09:19 AM

123 posts

Have a quick check online and found out that it needs 130 issues to complete the whole car, which will end up costing around RM4.5k.

Please be aware of the cost. But if you like the idea please do go ahead.

source

This post has been edited by philynn: Mar 9 2018, 09:19 AM
limfreelance
post Mar 9 2018, 02:26 PM

343 posts

woooo 4.5K

but why not 1/6???

TSstrikermac
post Mar 9 2018, 02:51 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 9 2018, 02:26 PM)
woooo 4.5K

but why not 1/6???
Most of the car partworks models using 1/8 scale.
Even well known Nissan GTR R35, James Bond's DB5 all in 1/8 scale most.
But yes... so expensive is true... sweat.gif
limfreelance
post Mar 9 2018, 03:09 PM

343 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Mar 9 2018, 02:51 PM)
Most of the car partworks models using 1/8 scale.
Even well known Nissan GTR R35, James Bond's DB5 all in 1/8 scale most.
But yes... so expensive is true...  sweat.gif
if 1/6 can pair up with Ht figure.

TSstrikermac
post Mar 9 2018, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Mar 9 2018, 03:09 PM)
if 1/6 can pair up with Ht figure.
Yup, if not wrong HT already released the completed set Delorean in 1/6th scale.
Around RM2380++
But may be not detail as this partworks... may be...
matrix123
post Mar 9 2018, 03:35 PM

94 posts

That is roughly RM187 investment per month...should be breathable...
arinpresto
post Mar 10 2018, 01:58 AM

36 posts

130 issue. Rm4.5K

No thanks. Budget burst atm.

Anyone up for it?
ipconfig85
post Mar 10 2018, 06:13 AM

40 posts

Huge fan of this movie.
Just bought the 1 issues at MPH bookstore.
kayFX
post Mar 10 2018, 02:33 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

Already bought first issue.. been eyeing for a good delorean for ages and this like a good deal for me.. the finish model should have a working brake light (when you press the brake pedal) steering wheel does steer the wheel.. working door light.. cabin light.. trunk light.. head light and the blue outer light when the time machine hits 88mph.. all can be switch on/off using a central consol just like the 1:1 movie delorean.. at least the total cost not paid in one shot..
TSstrikermac
post Mar 10 2018, 03:12 PM

Found one of the builder make a video playlist at YouTube.
So far he at Issue#55, still go on...
I will put the link at the 1st post, if anyone need his video Instructions.
The name call World of Wayne:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FoAYx-IM4hY...qhjJUnf4yEo9jAj
geelim77
post Mar 12 2018, 08:58 AM

181 posts

sweat.gif ........Hot Toys 1/6th Scale DeLorean Time Machine RM2,380
this 1 total up rm4.5K...... rclxub.gif .....great detail, lighting n all, but the price really sweat.gif
TSstrikermac
post Mar 12 2018, 09:07 AM

QUOTE(geelim77 @ Mar 12 2018, 08:58 AM)
this 1 total up rm4.5K...... rclxub.gif .....great detail, lighting n all, but the price really sweat.gif
4.5K with all functional and detail except time travel. tongue.gif
Anyway let the fans decide and build for it, Good Luck to all builders. thumbsup.gif
doczul
post Mar 12 2018, 09:21 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(geelim77 @ Mar 12 2018, 08:58 AM)
where to buy this Hot Toys 1/6th Scale DeLorean Time Machine?
sphiroth
post Mar 12 2018, 09:36 PM

2,804 posts

1st issue got what parts? If it interesting parts, might buy the 1st issue only... Haha. Just like i bought the Millennium Falcon just for the gun parts and blueprint.

Btw, since buying these is considered a 'magazine', can get tax exemption right?
kayFX
post Mar 12 2018, 10:04 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 12 2018, 09:36 PM)
1st issue got what parts? If it interesting parts, might buy the 1st issue only... Haha. Just like i bought the Millennium Falcon just for the gun parts and blueprint.

Btw, since buying these is considered a 'magazine', can get tax exemption right?
1st issue got rear bumper, OUTATIME license plate, one rear light and 1:1 size finished model poster and magazine of the design history of the BTTF delorean. For subs will get life size of the OUTATIME license plate and display base + plus magazines binder for every 10th issue iinm.. Already got my copy and try to finished this.. will start building after got several issues.. atm will keep it seal first smile.gif
TSstrikermac
post Mar 13 2018, 07:44 AM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 12 2018, 09:36 PM)

Yup, I think so. Juz keep all your receipts, should be useful no matter what situation. brows.gif
TSstrikermac
post Mar 13 2018, 08:00 AM

QUOTE(doczul @ Mar 12 2018, 09:21 PM)
Most are sold out at local and discontinued product.
Even the smaller scale is hard find. Or u can try find at other countries website.
Good luck then. thumbsup.gif
matrix123
post Mar 13 2018, 02:32 PM

94 posts

Now waiting for the 2nd issue
VincC454
post Mar 13 2018, 03:56 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(doczul @ Mar 12 2018, 09:21 PM)
XL-Shop still have tongue.gif
TSstrikermac
post Mar 13 2018, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Mar 13 2018, 03:56 PM)
XL-Shop still have  tongue.gif
But I saw their website is a sold-out.
May be need to go their shop to find it. hmm.gif
Sauron76
post Mar 13 2018, 04:38 PM

32 posts

Already subscribed issue 2-5 at allscript.
kayFX
post Mar 13 2018, 04:53 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Mar 13 2018, 04:38 PM)
Already subscribed issue 2-5 at allscript.
do they charge your card immediately or only when ready to ship?
Sauron76
post Mar 13 2018, 05:17 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Mar 13 2018, 04:53 PM)
do they charge your card immediately or only when ready to ship?
Immediately.

geelim77
post Mar 14 2018, 08:58 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Mar 13 2018, 04:35 PM)
sold-out for online site, but sometimes their outlet still got stock for retail/walk-in customer.
VincC454
post Mar 14 2018, 09:07 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Mar 13 2018, 04:35 PM)
BTS XL still have...
never trust their website until you confirm with them at the shop/call

BTW, how many issues currently Allscript already have with them now?

This post has been edited by VincC454: Mar 14 2018, 09:08 AM
kayFX
post Mar 14 2018, 11:46 AM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Mar 14 2018, 09:07 AM)
BTS XL still have...
never trust their website until you confirm with them at the shop/call
BTW, how many issues currently Allscript already have with them now?
i think now they have until 3rd issue..
doczul
post Mar 14 2018, 11:03 PM

26 posts

1st issue got binder or not?
SUSadvocado
post Mar 16 2018, 01:17 AM

2,948 posts

QUOTE(arinpresto @ Mar 10 2018, 01:58 AM)
130 issue. Rm4.5K

No thanks. Budget burst atm.

Anyone up for it?
buy Hot Toys 1/6 better. got lights somemore.
arinpresto
post Mar 16 2018, 04:52 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(advocado @ Mar 16 2018, 01:17 AM)
Ya, up to the collector preference.

Collecting this bi-weekly magazine mean commitment paying until complete. Half way sure rugi one.

Some got unlimited funding. Some collect money unti enough, then buy one lamsam.

Collecting toys, models and such should not hurt your wallet (finance).

Like to see you guys finish this delorean. Kira tumpang gembira.

Shah.Legno
post Mar 20 2018, 08:19 AM

167 posts

Hello...

Anyone here already try to subscribe the magazine?
i have issue 1 only that i buy at Borders, i just curious if i try to subscribe start from issue 2 onwards do i get the 3 gift that Allscript offer? that Binder, plate number & Display base...

I already email them, not answered yet...

This post has been edited by Shah.Legno: Mar 20 2018, 08:20 AM
TSstrikermac
post Mar 20 2018, 08:30 AM

QUOTE(Shah.Legno @ Mar 20 2018, 08:19 AM)
Hello...

Anyone here already try to subscribe the magazine?
i have issue 1 only that i buy at Borders, i just curious if i try to subscribe start from issue 2 onwards do i get the 3 gift that Allscript offer? that Binder, plate number & Display base...

I already email them, not answered yet...
Call them or fax them, ask them reply your email, should work I think.
Shah.Legno
post Mar 20 2018, 12:54 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(strikermac @ Mar 20 2018, 08:30 AM)
Call them or fax them, ask them reply your email, should work I think.
The Allscript staff already reply my email just a 1 hour ago...

She said Subscriber entitle for the free gift even if we start to subscribe from issue #2.

so it's confirm we all will get the 3 gift after subscribing..
VincC454
post Mar 20 2018, 04:18 PM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

I think you're entitled for the free gift no matter from what issues you start
Just as long you subscribe with them
Shah.Legno
post Mar 21 2018, 11:42 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Mar 20 2018, 04:18 PM)
I think you're entitled for the free gift no matter from what issues you start
Just as long you subscribe with them
Yeap, just need to confirm it for malaysian version for the 3 gift, i hope they also provide the next binder to fit all the magazine issue, at least 8 Binder is needed to complete put all the 130 issues. I really hype to complete the build. rclxm9.gif
matrix123
post Mar 21 2018, 08:07 PM

94 posts

Issue no.2 is out, got it at Popular.

VincC454
post Mar 23 2018, 11:36 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

Kino should have no3 already by now
Shah.Legno
post Mar 26 2018, 10:47 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(matrix123 @ Mar 21 2018, 08:07 PM)
Issue no.2 is out, got it at Popular.
I think better subscribe directly to them if really2 want to complete all the 130 issues build plus the Binder & the display base gift is really worth it to get it together. thumbsup.gif
Shah.Legno
post Mar 28 2018, 10:37 AM

167 posts

at AllScript website...they already put up to 6 issue ready to subscribe.
Sauron76
post Mar 29 2018, 04:03 PM

32 posts

Issue 2-5 plus Binder

matrix123
post Mar 29 2018, 06:00 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Shah.Legno @ Mar 26 2018, 10:47 AM)
I think better subscribe directly to them if really2 want to complete all the 130 issues build plus the Binder & the display base gift is really worth it to get it together.  thumbsup.gif
It's a good idea.... thumbup.gif
Shah.Legno
post Mar 29 2018, 10:15 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Mar 29 2018, 04:03 PM)
Issue 2-5 plus Binder

How many days it takes to deliver to your home from the day u start order it?

This post has been edited by Shah.Legno: Mar 29 2018, 10:15 PM
kayFX
post Mar 29 2018, 10:36 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Mar 29 2018, 04:03 PM)
Issue 2-5 plus Binder

What part issue no 5? Will try to subs after issue 4 <-- is this the optional parts Mr. Fusion reactor only or can convert to the original?
SUSchinti
post Mar 30 2018, 01:30 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,652 posts

wanna build but no more budget d...millennium falcon and r2d2 cost a bomb d...
kayFX
post Mar 30 2018, 02:06 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

QUOTE(chinti @ Mar 30 2018, 01:30 PM)
wanna build but no more budget d...millennium falcon and r2d2 cost a bomb d...
Tempted to build the MF but price per issue sweat.gif and summore i cannot read the magazine rclxub.gif

this delorean build magazine is in english and have the history of how the car came into design.. original first draft storyboard the time machine is a freakin' frigde doh.gif
SUSchinti
post Mar 30 2018, 02:14 PM

Tarak Drama, Kita Bikin Drama
1,652 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Mar 30 2018, 02:06 PM)
Tempted to build the MF but price per issue sweat.gif and summore i cannot read the magazine rclxub.gif

this delorean build magazine is in english and have the history of how the car came into design.. original first draft storyboard the time machine is a freakin' frigde doh.gif
i cant read MF magazine too doh.gif
just sub coz wan the MF lol, luckily my R2D2 straight from UK so in english
matrix123
post Mar 30 2018, 05:53 PM

94 posts

I wonder what would be the weight once completed

Shah.Legno
post Apr 1 2018, 10:28 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(matrix123 @ Mar 30 2018, 05:53 PM)
I wonder what would be the weight once completed
Maybe around 3 - 4 kilos.
Shah.Legno
post Apr 1 2018, 11:13 AM

167 posts

user posted image[/URL]

My issue 2-5 subscription already arrived yesterday! it takes just 2 days only after you order it, very fast.
Mirrors_Edge23
post Apr 1 2018, 03:14 PM

276 posts

Currently waiting for my 2-5 issue. Heard that 6th is already out
Shah.Legno
post Apr 1 2018, 05:35 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Mirrors_Edge23 @ Apr 1 2018, 03:14 PM)
Currently waiting for my 2-5 issue. Heard that 6th is already out
It's already out, i just wait until issue 9 out, & i will make the order. thumbsup.gif

kayFX
post Apr 1 2018, 09:12 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

wow so fast.. just got issue no 5 at Popular.. probably gonna start subscribing next months..
Shah.Legno
post Apr 1 2018, 11:37 PM

167 posts

Eaglemoss Build the Delorean Time Machine, my progress update issue 1 - 3, rear bumper & front body side panel is done & first set of wheel tyre already done, totally it is a solid Diecast & heavy so far, so i think the cost is worth it to build until completed.

This post has been edited by Shah.Legno: Apr 1 2018, 11:39 PM
Shah.Legno
post Apr 2 2018, 09:17 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Apr 1 2018, 09:12 PM)
wow so fast.. just got issue no 5 at Popular.. probably gonna start subscribing next months..

Yes, better subscribe, plus the 3 free gift is very worth it, the first free gift, a binder is very usefull to arrange properly the magazine & easy to view read every magazine. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Shah.Legno: Apr 2 2018, 01:15 PM
edison1437
post Apr 2 2018, 10:05 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(Shah.Legno @ Apr 2 2018, 09:17 AM)

[SIZE=7]Yes, better subscribe, plus the 3 free gift is very worth it, the first free gift, a binder is very usefull to arrange properly the magazine & easy to view read every magazine.  thumbup.gif
we were suppose to pay the binder ma correct?

each 16 issue?
Sauron76
post Apr 2 2018, 11:25 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(Shah.Legno @ Mar 29 2018, 10:15 PM)
How many days it takes to deliver to your home from the day u start order it?
They usually sent the items near end of month.

Shah.Legno
post Apr 2 2018, 01:19 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Apr 2 2018, 10:05 AM)
we were suppose to pay the binder ma correct?

each 16 issue?
What i heard from UK subscriber, they got free every binder after each 16 issues. malaysia not sure yet pay or free, for now the first binder is free, hope it still free for next binder. rolleyes.gif

Shah.Legno
post Apr 2 2018, 01:20 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Apr 2 2018, 11:25 AM)
They usually sent the items near end of month.
I got it in just 2 days after i order it. thumbsup.gif

edison1437
post Apr 2 2018, 02:20 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(Shah.Legno @ Apr 2 2018, 01:19 PM)
What i heard from UK subscriber, they got free every binder after each 16 issues. malaysia not sure yet pay or free, for now the first binder is free, hope it still free for next binder.  rolleyes.gif
if you check the leaflet macam need to pay RM38 for the stupid binder cry.gif
fierdrop
post Apr 2 2018, 02:29 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Apr 2 2018, 02:20 PM)
if you check the leaflet macam need to pay RM38 for the stupid binder  cry.gif
hopefully no need to pay
fierdrop
post Apr 2 2018, 02:32 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Apr 1 2018, 09:12 PM)
bro which popular u saw? i go few dint saw it issue 5
edison1437
post Apr 2 2018, 04:33 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(fierdrop @ Apr 2 2018, 02:32 PM)
No need to go see jo
just subscribe so that you wont buy the wrong issue again tongue.gif
fierdrop
post Apr 2 2018, 04:34 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Apr 2 2018, 04:33 PM)
No need to go see jo
just subscribe so that you wont buy the wrong issue again  tongue.gif
really bad luck missing signal piece on issue#2 dem... ranting.gif
kayFX
post Apr 2 2018, 09:29 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

QUOTE(fierdrop @ Apr 2 2018, 02:32 PM)
sorry bro typo sweat.gif up until issue 4 atm.. issue 5 should be the front left suspension parts..
Shah.Legno
post Apr 2 2018, 11:54 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Apr 2 2018, 02:20 PM)
if you check the leaflet macam need to pay RM38 for the stupid binder  cry.gif
That just too much to pay for just a Binder, i hope it still a free binder after issue 16 blink.gif

edison1437
post Apr 3 2018, 08:24 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(Shah.Legno @ Apr 2 2018, 11:54 PM)
That just too much to pay for just a Binder, i hope it still a free binder after issue 16  blink.gif
you guys subscribe through allscript?
Shah.Legno
post Apr 3 2018, 10:40 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Apr 3 2018, 08:24 AM)
you guys subscribe through allscript?
Yes, i subscribe through Allscript website & the package arrived in just 2 days to my home thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Shah.Legno: Apr 3 2018, 10:41 AM
Shah.Legno
post Apr 3 2018, 06:48 PM

167 posts

Eaglemoss Build the Delorean Time Machine, progress update issue 4 - 5, Mr Fusion reactor completed & front left magnetic suspension is done, got some minor Quality Control issues but the build is great & solid. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Shah.Legno: Apr 3 2018, 08:25 PM
fierdrop
post Apr 3 2018, 07:05 PM

104 posts

Just done issue #4 that tiny spring and cp screw is so small lol
Shah.Legno
post Apr 3 2018, 09:34 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(fierdrop @ Apr 3 2018, 07:05 PM)

Just done issue #4 that tiny spring and cp screw is so small lol
for me, i got some Quality Control issues with this build, some Holes is not centred for the Red pieces to grip the mr fusion cap, the yellow cap or the reactor is not corectly done to keep it lock in position & lastly the upper cap of the mr fusion is loose, i must glued it to keep it in position doh.gif

This post has been edited by Shah.Legno: Apr 5 2018, 09:25 AM
Shah.Legno
post Apr 6 2018, 04:07 PM

167 posts

anybody here want to share their progress update & any issues problem, can share...need to know also..
fierdrop
post Apr 7 2018, 01:25 PM

104 posts

already week past still no sight of issue 5 and 6...gg better off sub it
clivengu
post Apr 7 2018, 04:30 PM

1,850 posts

Saw this thing in popular the other day. really got me excited cause im a big fan of the movie, but wondering how much is the commitment end of the day..

May I know if all parts are diecast? or mostly just plastic and only certain mechanism screw etc is metal? Anyone has the hot toys delorean to compare with?

Rm 140 per month... actually isnt that much... if the end result quality is much better than the larger 1/6 scale Hot toys Delorean (which i believe majority plastic)
kayFX
post Apr 7 2018, 07:30 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

QUOTE(clivengu @ Apr 7 2018, 04:30 PM)
Saw this thing in popular the other day. really got me excited cause im a big fan of the movie, but wondering how much is the commitment end of the day..

May I know if all parts are diecast? or mostly just plastic and only certain mechanism screw etc is metal? Anyone has the hot toys delorean to compare with?

Rm 140 per month... actually isnt that much... if the end result quality is much better than the larger 1/6 scale Hot toys Delorean (which i believe majority plastic)
according to EagleMoss this is die cast.. so mostly metal.. didn't know how it compared to the HT version but if you keen on building this one can go to Kinokuniya KLCC as they have the finish version on display.. never got a chance to see it but my brother in law said it was awesome..
clivengu
post Apr 7 2018, 08:52 PM

1,850 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Apr 7 2018, 07:30 PM)
according to EagleMoss this is die cast.. so mostly metal.. didn't know how it compared to the HT version but if you keen on building this one can go to Kinokuniya KLCC as they have the finish version on display.. never got a chance to see it but my brother in law said it was awesome..
OHHH!! Thanks for sharing!! must see in person to see if it is worth it. Do you think it will become a collectable piece if after complete I decide to sell it for watever reason tongue.gif
Shah.Legno
post Apr 22 2018, 07:53 PM

167 posts

The latest update, I saw at the subscription website, they already listed until Issues 15, that quiet fast, we will do the engine build parts that was fully diecast & very detailed. rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Shah.Legno: Apr 22 2018, 07:54 PM
edison1437
post Apr 25 2018, 04:32 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(Shah.Legno @ Apr 22 2018, 07:53 PM)
The latest update, I saw at the subscription website, they already listed until Issues 15, that quiet fast, we will do the engine build parts that was fully diecast & very detailed. rclxm9.gif
I received until issue 10 already biggrin.gif
Shah.Legno
post Apr 27 2018, 07:02 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Apr 25 2018, 04:32 PM)
I received until issue 10 already  biggrin.gif
Wow..u must got the Big car Frame already for issues 10 right?

I just got until issues 9.. kenot wait to build the engine parts icon_idea.gif
sphiroth
post Apr 28 2018, 12:57 PM

2,804 posts

Just bought the 2nd issue just to complete the rear tailight because popular doing 20% discount storewide. The mr fusion is tempting
edison1437
post Apr 30 2018, 08:04 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(Shah.Legno @ Apr 27 2018, 07:02 PM)
Wow..u must got the Big car Frame already for issues 10 right?

I just got until issues 9.. kenot wait to build the engine parts  icon_idea.gif
yes nod.gif

somehow I felt the wheel turns not as smooth as I imagine.

maybe during tightening time slant a bit doh.gif
kayFX
post Apr 30 2018, 12:13 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

Recently went to Kinokuniya KLCC

Here is the finish model:

Didn't have a chance to take pics from other angle as my kids were running around without supervision sweat.gif

And the person who assemble this did a horrible job.. but this thing is big.. and without the lighting effect turn on, doesn't give the delorean any justice vmad.gif
Gadgetworld
post May 15 2018, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(advocado @ Mar 16 2018, 01:17 AM)
I checked out the both version, the hot toys version is with plastic shell, eaglemoss version is a die cast metal and more details, like the windows can be lowered and lights can be switch off. Rear Brake ligths on with brake paddle pressed. Also, eaglemoss got blue light along the cable rack around the car....

This post has been edited by Gadgetworld: May 15 2018, 08:21 PM
Gadgetworld
post May 15 2018, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Apr 30 2018, 08:04 AM)
yes  nod.gif

maybe during tightening time slant a bit  doh.gif
Waiting for my issue 10 too, the quality control of the parts are not so great with this model.... that's why I still preferred to "pick" them at popular bookstore where I got to choose the best among a few boxes.... especially the main frame of issue 10.

Regarding the parts quality, I encountered issues with the suspension portion, some of the screws cannot screw in properly, anyone having the same issue?
Eclipes
post May 19 2018, 06:56 PM

23 posts

hi. just got into this hobby. I missed the issue 2 and 3. Where can I get the previous issue? So far the latest issue for me is 9.
kayFX
post May 19 2018, 08:19 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

QUOTE(Eclipes @ May 19 2018, 06:56 PM)
hi. just got into this hobby. I missed the issue 2 and 3. Where can I get the previous issue? So far the latest issue for me is 9.
you can subscribe from Allscript for past issue.. Delorean Subscribe here
Gadgetworld
post May 19 2018, 08:30 PM

QUOTE(kayFX @ May 19 2018, 08:19 PM)
you can subscribe from Allscript for past issue.. Delorean Subscribe here
Are you in KL? I know popular store of IOI mall Subang have them, you can call them before you go over there. If not, you try order from the subscription service.
Eclipes
post May 20 2018, 10:31 PM

23 posts

You guys a great! I'm not alone want to built this model. But.....130 issues?? Each issue RM 34.90. I don't know... Might be think twice before deciding to built this Delorean sad.gif
Gadgetworld
post May 20 2018, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(Eclipes @ May 20 2018, 10:31 PM)
You guys a great! I'm not alone want to built this model. But.....130 issues?? Each issue RM 34.90. I don't know... Might be think twice before deciding to built this Delorean sad.gif
Well yes RM4512.09 is not exactly cheap for a model cars... but I like the fact that it is a die cast model not a plastic shell one like the hottoys and is much more detail too. It should be one of the best "Back to the future" delorean model money can buy... so yes I am crazy...LoL

This post has been edited by Gadgetworld: May 21 2018, 07:36 AM
kayFX
post May 21 2018, 07:34 AM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

QUOTE(Eclipes @ May 20 2018, 10:31 PM)
at least you don't pay one lump sum amount.. thumbup.gif and its die cast.. and freakin' big..
edison1437
post May 21 2018, 12:23 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(Gadgetworld @ May 15 2018, 11:30 PM)
Waiting for my issue 10 too, the quality control of the parts are not so great with this model.... that's why I still preferred to "pick" them at popular bookstore where I got to choose the best among a few boxes.... especially the main frame of issue 10.

Regarding the parts quality, I encountered issues with the suspension portion, some of the screws cannot screw in properly, anyone having the same issue?
It's quality also not up to my expectation also.

there are some holes never go really go through that I need to do minor touch up myself.

after the whole time assemble wonder how the the alignment sweat.gif
Gadgetworld
post May 21 2018, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(edison1437 @ May 21 2018, 12:23 PM)
It's quality also not up to my expectation also.

there are some holes never go really go through that I need to do minor touch up myself.

after the whole time assemble wonder how the the alignment  sweat.gif
I have some issues assembling on the following:
1)both L and R of the suspension
2)The steering wheel rod
3)The super micro mini spring of the Mr. Fusion unit, you could just lost it and never find them again
edison1437
post May 22 2018, 08:59 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(Gadgetworld @ May 21 2018, 12:37 PM)
I have some issues assembling on the following:
1)both L and R of the suspension
2)The steering wheel rod
3)The super micro mini spring of the Mr. Fusion unit, you could just lost it and never find them again
got 1 screw of the Mr. fusion is too long

if you over tighten it from both way it will become out of shape.

I also spoil some component in it

end up I bought another issue as spare doh.gif
bum99my
post May 22 2018, 08:34 PM

I have been interested in this model for a long time but missed out on the first few issues. I lost interest as I noticed shops only stock a few issues here and there and I was too lazy to 'hunt' the missing issues. Yesterday, I went to Popular in Wangsa Walk and saw that hey have issue 3 until 10. I bought all the related issues. Today, I went to Allscript and got issues 1 and 2. I also got issues 11 until 15.

Spent the whole day assembling the parts. I did not have any problems with holes alignment. They were perfect (so far). Any holes that I deemed difficult, I will thread them first using the extra screws available (You will always get one extra in the plastic packets), then I assembled them. It is a lot easier to attach the awkward locations this way.

The two front wheels are wobbly simply because of the way the attachment is made, only one small screw per wheel and the fact that it hinges downwards makes it doubly so.

Another thing. Issue 14 has the parts for the right rear brake and suspension. Unfortunately, the one I got has the wrong brake disc (It is for the left one). So I cannot finish that side as tge brake calipers are positioned wrongly.
kayFX
post May 22 2018, 10:10 PM

i got title 0.o
913 posts

QUOTE(bum99my @ May 22 2018, 08:34 PM)
I have been interested in this model for a long time but missed out on the first few issues. I lost interest as I noticed shops only stock a few issues here and there and I was too lazy to 'hunt' the missing issues. Yesterday, I went to Popular in Wangsa Walk and saw that hey have issue 3 until 10. I bought all the related issues. Today, I went to Allscript and got issues 1 and 2. I also got issues 11 until 15.

Spent the whole day assembling the parts. I did not have any problems with holes alignment. They were perfect (so far). Any holes that I deemed difficult, I will thread them first using the extra screws available (You will always get one extra in the plastic packets), then I assembled them. It is a lot easier to attach the awkward locations this way.

The two front wheels are wobbly simply because of the way the attachment is made, only one small screw per wheel and the fact that it hinges downwards makes it doubly so.

Another thing. Issue 14 has the parts for the right rear brake and suspension. Unfortunately, the one I got has the wrong brake disc (It is for the left one). So I cannot finish that side as tge brake calipers are positioned wrongly.
Post some pictures of your progress.. i only have 1-4 issues.. not assemble yet.. will buy several issues at one shot once a month.. usually big bookstores have almost back issues.. and good for you got no problem with parts except for the wrong disc..
bum99my
post May 23 2018, 12:04 AM

@kayFX,

Here are the pics.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
bum99my
post May 23 2018, 12:36 PM

I went to Allscript today to replace the correct part. The lady there was very accommodating. I showed her the wrong disc and she checked a new issue 14 after checking the wrong disc. Once confirmed that the disc is wrong, she cut up a new set and gave me the correct part. Very nice, no question asked. Apparently, there are also some parts wrong in issues 4 and 8, according to her.

I assembled everything once I got home. I also disassembled the left and right front parts. Assembled them again with new screws and tighten everything up good, no more front wobble!!!

All is good now, just waiting for more parts, after Raya, I think.
Gadgetworld
post May 24 2018, 08:39 PM

QUOTE(kayFX @ May 22 2018, 10:10 PM)
Post some pictures of your progress.. i only have 1-4 issues.. not assemble yet.. will buy several issues at one shot once a month.. usually big bookstores have almost back issues.. and good for you got no problem with parts except for the wrong disc..
Just completed issues #10 - 15, looks like the chasis is done for now.

Issue 16 onwards going to be transmission and engine.
Btw, I found out that the original Delorean frame is actually grey white in color,

hmmmmm should I take it apart and spray it?

Some guy actually did his in grey and also did some weathered touch up to the engine and it is smooooking!! Attached Image

This post has been edited by Gadgetworld: May 24 2018, 08:43 PM
Eclipes
post May 28 2018, 11:08 PM

23 posts

I got issue 1,4-9 for sale.
Gadgetworld
post May 29 2018, 12:08 PM

QUOTE(Eclipes @ May 28 2018, 11:08 PM)
I got issue 1,4-9 for sale.
Are you quitting?
Eclipes
post May 29 2018, 11:35 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Gadgetworld @ May 29 2018, 12:08 PM)
Are you quitting?
Yes. I think I can't commit to complete this delorean. So it is for sale for spare parts or for those want to start. I'll give some offer.
Gadgetworld
post May 30 2018, 01:51 AM

QUOTE(Eclipes @ May 29 2018, 11:35 PM)
Yes. I think I can't commit to complete this delorean. So it is for sale for spare parts or for those want to start. I'll give some offer.
I may need issue #5 again, one of the screw got stuck...are you willing to sell single issue?
edison1437
post May 30 2018, 07:08 PM

819 posts

took too long.... lost of interest?
tnh312
post Jun 3 2018, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(Shah.Legno @ Apr 1 2018, 11:13 AM)
user posted image[/URL]

My issue 2-5 subscription already arrived yesterday! it takes just 2 days only after you order it, very fast.
Hi..wanna know if u paid d whole subcription price in full...or its deducted monthly when they ship out?
Gadgetworld
post Jun 3 2018, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(tnh312 @ Jun 3 2018, 07:05 PM)
Hi..wanna know if u paid d whole subcription price in full...or its deducted monthly when they ship out?
Deducted monthly of coz.
fierdrop
post Jun 3 2018, 07:08 PM

104 posts

they deduct monthly...my case is at around 23/24 they deduct then send in 2 days
fierdrop
post Jun 3 2018, 07:09 PM

104 posts

if i buy from bookstore every week. i also will lost interest so i subsribe which is easier.

Shah.Legno
post Jun 5 2018, 11:16 PM

167 posts

I just bank in the payment every month, then they send the package after 2 days it arrive at my home. thumbup.gif
tnh312
post Jun 6 2018, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(Shah.Legno @ Jun 5 2018, 11:16 PM)
I just bank in the payment every month, then they send the package after 2 days it arrive at my home.  thumbup.gif
Ohw..you are subscribing from allscript i presume?
I recall they asked to pay in full, d whole 130 issues payment.
Gadgetworld
post Jun 6 2018, 01:32 PM

QUOTE(tnh312 @ Jun 6 2018, 01:25 PM)
Ohw..you are subscribing from allscript i presume?
I recall they asked to pay in full, d whole 130 issues payment.
You can subscribe here:

http://www.allscript.com/users_pages/prod_...ountry=Malaysia

No, they just charge what they shipped you.
tnh312
post Jun 6 2018, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(Gadgetworld @ Jun 6 2018, 01:32 PM)
You can subscribe here:

http://www.allscript.com/users_pages/prod_...ountry=Malaysia

No, they just charge what they shipped you.
Good to know..on my way to subscribe now wink.gif
Eclipes
post Jun 8 2018, 12:26 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Gadgetworld @ May 30 2018, 01:51 AM)
I may need issue #5 again, one of the screw got stuck...are you willing to sell single issue?
I can consider if you want the issue 5.
MeToo
post Jun 8 2018, 12:31 PM

9,333 posts

RM4500 over 2.5 yrs.

Too pricey for my taste...

This post has been edited by MeToo: Jun 8 2018, 12:32 PM
Shah.Legno
post Jun 8 2018, 02:42 PM

167 posts

In Issue 12, i got some problem to fit the rear brake disc with the back axle rod, so i have to shave off some metal excess to fit it, it's a problem, but i think it is one part of the fun to build this car.

This post has been edited by Shah.Legno: Jun 8 2018, 02:43 PM
Gadgetworld
post Jun 8 2018, 08:48 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 8 2018, 12:31 PM)
RM4500 over 2.5 yrs.

Too pricey for my taste...
Indeed, this model is not for anyone, you have to be really in love with Delorean and crazy over Back to the Future movie series to appreciate it, otherwise RM4500 can get you a lot of other fun toys....
Gadgetworld
post Jun 8 2018, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(Shah.Legno @ Jun 8 2018, 02:42 PM)
In Issue 12, i got some problem to fit the rear brake disc with the back axle rod, so i have to shave off some metal excess to fit it, it's a problem, but i think it is one part of the fun to build this car.

And, you have to do this for both left and right side, twice the fun, LoL!

This post has been edited by Gadgetworld: Jun 8 2018, 08:50 PM
Shah.Legno
post Jun 9 2018, 02:18 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(Gadgetworld @ Jun 8 2018, 08:50 PM)
And, you have to do this for both left and right side, twice the fun, LoL!
For Now, just one side, waiting for other side in next delivery, yes i think it's fun, if too smooth the process, it's no fun in building this for me..
qwert098
post Jun 15 2018, 01:51 PM

Hi, I saw on website that the subscriper will receive license plate with their 3rd delivery. Is anyone receive this license plate?
Gadgetworld
post Jun 16 2018, 01:18 AM

QUOTE(qwert098 @ Jun 15 2018, 01:51 PM)
Hi, I saw on website that the subscriper will receive license plate with their 3rd delivery. Is anyone receive this license plate?
Hi, yes there is license plate, but is just a mock up license plate. Not really a real California Lic plate...

Aisamuddin28
post Jun 19 2018, 01:42 AM

Hi guys, I just ordered mine at allscript issue 1-6, but when clicked the subscribe button (not single issue button) it automatically gave me issue no.1 & 2, and I ordered again issue no.3 & clicked again the subscribe button then they gave me issue no.3 & 4, and same goes when I ordered issue no. 5, they gave me issue no.5 & 6. Am I do it correct?
edison1437
post Jun 19 2018, 08:11 AM

819 posts

QUOTE(Aisamuddin28 @ Jun 19 2018, 01:42 AM)
Hi guys, I just ordered mine at allscript issue 1-6, but when clicked the subscribe button (not single issue button) it automatically gave me issue no.1 & 2, and I ordered again issue no.3 & clicked again the subscribe button then they gave me issue no.3 & 4, and same goes when I ordered issue no. 5, they gave me issue no.5 & 6. Am I do it correct?
if you afraid you do the wrong step, you can call them directly for subscription.
Shah.Legno
post Jun 19 2018, 01:33 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(qwert098 @ Jun 15 2018, 01:51 PM)
In My 3rd Delivery, i already mention to include the Gift in my email, but they still forgot to put it in the delivery, so they promise to deliver it next delivery. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Shah.Legno: Jun 19 2018, 01:34 PM
Gadgetworld
post Jun 19 2018, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(Shah.Legno @ Jun 19 2018, 01:33 PM)
In My 3rd Delivery, i already mention to include the Gift in my email, but they still forgot to put it in the delivery, so they promise to deliver it next delivery.  doh.gif
Is that the license plate? I got mine but not very excited about it coz it feels like the cover of the cookie tin can....
edison1437
post Jun 20 2018, 03:44 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(Gadgetworld @ Jun 19 2018, 03:14 PM)
Is that the license plate? I got mine but not very excited about it coz it feels like the cover of the cookie tin can....
LOL!
bum99my
post Jun 26 2018, 11:41 PM

Issues 16 to 19, the engine build so far. The top part is not screwed on yet, so there are gaps around it.Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by bum99my: Jun 27 2018, 09:59 AM
neilgomes
post Jun 28 2018, 08:29 PM

Allscript issues up to 15. Any ideas when they will update ?
bum99my
post Jun 28 2018, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(neilgomes @ Jun 28 2018, 08:29 PM)
Allscript issues up to 15. Any ideas when they will update ?
Allscript has up to issue 19.
neilgomes
post Jun 29 2018, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(bum99my @ Jun 28 2018, 10:56 PM)
Allscript has up to issue 19.
Their website at http://www.allscript.com/magazines/E0002/5...ld-the-delorean

only up to issue 15.
Gadgetworld
post Jun 29 2018, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(neilgomes @ Jun 29 2018, 12:04 AM)
They are slow at updating their system, just drop by their office.
neilgomes
post Jun 29 2018, 12:34 AM

QUOTE(Gadgetworld @ Jun 29 2018, 12:06 AM)
They are slow at updating their system, just drop by their office.
thanks for the info. Im from Sabah, so its quite slow here. Major bookstore such as popular here stop ordering till issue 3. Only on request then they will order.
peshaloo
post Jun 29 2018, 02:30 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(bum99my @ Jun 26 2018, 11:41 PM)
Issues 16 to 19, the engine build so far. The top part is not screwed on yet, so there are gaps around it.Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

Is the engine also diecast?

This post has been edited by peshaloo: Jun 29 2018, 02:40 PM
MeToo
post Jun 29 2018, 02:33 PM

9,333 posts

this is metal or plastic?
bum99my
post Jun 29 2018, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 29 2018, 02:33 PM)
this is metal or plastic?
The case is metal. The pipings are plastic. Be careful of the tiny black rubber tubing. It is needle like in size and can be easily lost within the packaging.

Shah.Legno
post Jul 3 2018, 04:57 PM

167 posts

Very Nice engine detail, well Done, more parts for engine will come! rclxms.gif
neilgomes
post Jul 6 2018, 06:16 PM

Look great. Any ideas to make it weathered effect.. like oil stain on the engine part..
bum99my
post Jul 6 2018, 08:18 PM

QUOTE(neilgomes @ Jul 6 2018, 06:16 PM)
Look great. Any ideas to make it weathered effect.. like oil stain on the engine part..
biggrin.gif I don't think so. Mine will be spotless!! thumbup.gif
Gadgetworld
post Jul 6 2018, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(neilgomes @ Jul 6 2018, 06:16 PM)
I am planning to weathered it but don't have the skill set, especially the muffler, I saw some guy made his rusty. I will try the same on mine, wish me luck! LoL
neilgomes
post Jul 6 2018, 09:26 PM

QUOTE(Gadgetworld @ Jul 6 2018, 08:44 PM)
I am planning to weathered it but don't have the skill set, especially the muffler, I saw some guy made his rusty. I will try the same on mine, wish me luck! LoL
You can try use Kiwi shoe shine for oil efffect.
harris razak
post Jul 13 2018, 05:35 PM

47 posts

YAY they already add another 8 more issue so total is 23 now icon_idea.gif rclxm9.gif
neilgomes
post Jul 13 2018, 10:41 PM

QUOTE(harris razak @ Jul 13 2018, 05:35 PM)
YAY they already add another 8 more issue so total is 23 now  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif
rclxms.gif
bum99my
post Jul 14 2018, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(harris razak @ Jul 13 2018, 05:35 PM)
YAY they already add another 8 more issue so total is 23 now  icon_idea.gif  rclxm9.gif
You mean the latest issue at Allscript right now is 23? If it is, then I might drop by to pick them up.
Gadgetworld
post Jul 15 2018, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(bum99my @ Jul 14 2018, 11:22 PM)
You mean the latest issue at Allscript right now is 23? If it is, then I might drop by to pick them up.
Oh btw anyone got their display base yet?
Shah.Legno
post Jul 16 2018, 12:57 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(Gadgetworld @ Jul 15 2018, 09:29 PM)
Display Base will only deliver at 10th delivery, so it's a long way more subscription to reach that.

fierdrop
post Jul 16 2018, 07:12 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Gadgetworld @ Jul 15 2018, 09:29 PM)
even u start on 1st issue also need wait till 40th issue bro haha
neilgomes
post Jul 18 2018, 10:27 AM

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Apr 30 2018, 08:04 AM)
yes  nod.gif

maybe during tightening time slant a bit  doh.gif
Both front wheel are wobble when screw in. Anybody have this problem..?
bum99my
post Jul 18 2018, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(neilgomes @ Jul 18 2018, 10:27 AM)
You could remove all the screws and replace them with new ones tightly. It worked for me.
TSstrikermac
post Jul 18 2018, 05:32 PM

bum99my
post Jul 18 2018, 08:04 PM

Went to Allscript today. They have until issue 23 but these are not ready to be released yet as they have to audit/account them first. They said next week I can get them from their office. Also, the binders will NOT be included. It is for purchase only. WTF...
Gadgetworld
post Jul 18 2018, 08:57 PM

QUOTE(neilgomes @ Jul 18 2018, 10:27 AM)
Wobble front wheel issue can be solve using washer.
neilgomes
post Jul 20 2018, 05:27 PM

QUOTE(bum99my @ Jul 18 2018, 08:04 PM)
Went to Allscript today. They have until issue 23 but these are not ready to be released yet as they have to audit/account them first. They said next week I can get them from their office. Also, the binders will NOT be included. It is for purchase only. WTF...
Only until issues 20 can purchase.

This post has been edited by neilgomes: Jul 20 2018, 05:30 PM
neilgomes
post Jul 20 2018, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(bum99my @ Jul 18 2018, 01:50 PM)
You could remove all the screws and replace them with new ones tightly. It worked for me.
Will try that tonight.
peshaloo
post Jul 22 2018, 06:03 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(fierdrop @ Jul 16 2018, 07:12 PM)
even u start on 1st issue also need wait till 40th issue bro haha
Why ya? Dont understand
If purchase from 1st issue should get by 20th issue mean 10th delivery is it?
bum99my
post Jul 23 2018, 03:51 PM

Went to Allscript for issues 20 to 23, continuing the engine build.

The good:

1) All the pieces fit nicely with no misalignment.

2) The detail on the engine is excellent!

3) Whatever gaps there are, are too small for me to worry about. I am sure once every part is fitted, the gaps won't be visible.

The bad:

1) That is one boring looking engine. All silver with the exception of the red oil level stick (red) and the various black tubings.

2) Those black tubings are a b*****d to fit!!! The top ones are easy enough as they have little studs for the tubings to go to. But the engine ends are nigh impossible. The engine that
I have, do NOT have those little studs to attach the tubings. I had to superglue these ends!!! B*****DSSS!!!! And the magazine pictures show these tubings lying flat on the
engine. I thought of gluing them to the engine but decided not to as the glue will leave visible marks on the engine finishing. This is the best that I can make them.

3) The bottom end of the oil level stick will have to be glued, or else it will just flop about.

This is the first time I had to use superglue on this model. I'm sure it won't be the last.

All in all, a good build, so far.

fierdrop
post Jul 24 2018, 06:24 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(peshaloo @ Jul 22 2018, 06:03 PM)
Why ya? Dont understand
If purchase from 1st issue should get by 20th issue mean 10th delivery is it?
their subscription is on every 4 issue basis per delivery. 10th means on 40th issue lo
peshaloo
post Jul 24 2018, 07:49 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(fierdrop @ Jul 24 2018, 06:24 PM)
their subscription is on every 4 issue basis per delivery. 10th means on 40th issue lo
Ohh okay noted thanks
neilgomes
post Sep 9 2018, 02:38 PM

any updates so far?
Shah.Legno
post Oct 30 2018, 05:36 PM

167 posts

Anybody updates?
bum99my
post Oct 30 2018, 08:12 PM

QUOTE(Shah.Legno @ Oct 30 2018, 05:36 PM)
Anybody updates?
It is issue 34 as of last week. Progress so far...

pisangberduri
post Jan 30 2019, 11:22 AM

Hii,.. im new at here..

https://pictr.com/images/2019/01/30/0ebH35.md.jpg
https://pictr.com/images/2019/01/30/0ebxjV.md.jpg
Shah.Legno
post Feb 8 2019, 07:23 PM

167 posts

Hello...

Anyone still build this Delorean model?

Please updated any progress with picture..
bum99my
post Feb 8 2019, 09:39 PM

Up to issue 52

Shah.Legno
post Feb 10 2019, 03:28 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(bum99my @ Feb 8 2019, 09:39 PM)
Up to issue 52
Wow...super great progress!! thumbup.gif

Where u buy the carpet? any link?
bum99my
post Feb 10 2019, 07:17 PM

QUOTE(Shah.Legno @ Feb 10 2019, 03:28 PM)
Wow...super great progress!!  thumbup.gif

Where u buy the carpet? any link?
You can get the carpets from Mike Lane. You have to join the facebook group first. Search for "Build the BTTF Delorean - 1:8 Custom Parts". Alternatively, you can get a velvet cloth and cut and glue them yourself. Definitely cheaper this way.

This post has been edited by bum99my: Feb 10 2019, 07:18 PM
man_hakim87
post Apr 6 2019, 09:53 PM

276 posts

QUOTE(bum99my @ Feb 10 2019, 07:17 PM)
You can get the carpets from Mike Lane. You have to join the facebook group first. Search for "Build the BTTF Delorean - 1:8 Custom Parts". Alternatively, you can get a velvet cloth and cut and glue them yourself. Definitely cheaper this way.
Custom parts very expensive. Planning to purchase the chrismas tree and flux capacitor?
bum99my
post Apr 7 2019, 09:44 AM

QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Apr 6 2019, 09:53 PM)
Custom parts very expensive. Planning to purchase the chrismas tree and flux capacitor?
Ya. Got them and the decal set too
casperooi
post Apr 11 2019, 10:34 PM

Well ya... I am one of the subscriber since year 2018 until today. Total of 58 issue received, still going on... Lots of cabling need to be fixed.... So far so good.
fierdrop
post Apr 14 2019, 08:59 PM

104 posts

has anyone received the display case from allscript?
Gadgetworld
post Apr 27 2019, 02:59 PM

QUOTE(fierdrop @ Apr 14 2019, 08:59 PM)
has anyone received the display case from allscript?
Yup, received my display tray, not a case. But they send me a issue 56 instead of 55....
bum99my
post Apr 27 2019, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(Gadgetworld @ Apr 27 2019, 02:59 PM)
Yup, received my display tray, not a case. But they send me a issue 56 instead of 55....
Ooooo....looks like a call to Allscript is needed.

fierdrop
post Apr 28 2019, 04:03 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Gadgetworld @ Apr 27 2019, 02:59 PM)
received mine as well. all script said 60 and 61 is all big package..cant wait
bum99my
post May 1 2019, 06:18 PM

The model so far up to issue 62.....I did not install the windshield yet. Takut calar. Will install it at last minute. Btw, I got the base. Unfortunately Eaglemoss does not provide the cover.

fierdrop
post May 1 2019, 07:05 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(bum99my @ May 1 2019, 06:18 PM)
The model so far up to issue 62.....I did not install the windshield yet. Takut calar. Will install it at last minute. Btw, I got the base. Unfortunately Eaglemoss does not provide the cover.
seriously no cover? guess need ask ppl to custom made the glass then
fierdrop
post May 1 2019, 07:08 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(bum99my @ May 1 2019, 06:18 PM)
bum99my
post May 1 2019, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(fierdrop @ May 1 2019, 07:08 PM)
With the size of this thing, a cover will definitely cost RM500-RM600; more if use perspex.

This post has been edited by bum99my: May 1 2019, 09:50 PM
edwardc
post Oct 11 2019, 09:41 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(bum99my @ May 1 2019, 09:50 PM)
With the size of this thing, a cover will definitely cost RM500-RM600; more if use perspex.
No need la. I custom the whole base + cover before for another 1/8, less than RM200 at kota kemuning.

Go for glass, arcylic memang sibeh expensive
VincC454
post Oct 23 2019, 11:34 AM

...i'm a dreamer
4,077 posts

Anyone know if the issues still stuck at no.73 at allscript?
fierdrop
post Dec 27 2019, 05:30 PM

104 posts

anybody interested to buy issue #1-#75 with display stand + metal plate. thking to give up sub on it? interested party pls pm me. thanks
bum99my
post Dec 27 2019, 06:08 PM

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Oct 23 2019, 11:34 AM)
Anyone know if the issues still stuck at no.73 at allscript?
It is at issue 84 now.

fierdrop
post Dec 30 2019, 05:20 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(fierdrop @ Dec 27 2019, 05:30 PM)
anybody interested to buy issue #1-#75 with display stand + metal plate. thking to give up sub on it? interested party pls pm me. thanks
yeap today i received till #84
Shah.Legno
post May 1 2020, 04:36 PM

167 posts

i think i want to sell all my 1-16 issue parts. i can't do it to finish it.

0.1309sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:28 AM