26 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

The Division 2

smaea
post Mar 4 2020, 03:32 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Mar 3 2020, 01:27 AM)
Hi guys few weeks back I read this game was having high ping issue, is it solve yet???
Lately my ping around 60ms. Thats considered good right, on unifi 3mbps :haha:
smaea
post Mar 4 2020, 03:35 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(victorr @ Mar 4 2020, 08:47 AM)
Yeah. To get the really good gears you need to go to new York in the expansion. Gears in DC sucks
Another reason on why players should buy the expansion happy.gif!
stinger
post Mar 4 2020, 09:39 PM

333 posts

wow the PC update is 41GB?! i haven't buy expansion though?!
smaea
post Mar 4 2020, 09:41 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(stinger @ Mar 4 2020, 09:39 PM)
wow the PC update is 41GB?! i haven't buy expansion though?!
Seemsnso yea. I waited 3 days due to medieval isp. Buy or not, need same version to play. Like WoW in a way...
victorr
post Mar 4 2020, 11:36 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(smaea @ Mar 4 2020, 03:35 PM)
Another reason on why players should buy the expansion happy.gif!
Yeah I bought it. Add me if anyone wanna game on PC
Uplay ID : victorcwy
funnyTONE
post Mar 5 2020, 01:11 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

I read some guide that Control Point level 4 can farm blueprints and gold gears. Holy shiett I got whacked so hard. Took 2 hours and even then I couldn't bring it down. T_T
smaea
post Mar 5 2020, 01:21 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Mar 5 2020, 01:11 PM)
I read some guide that Control Point level 4 can farm blueprints and gold gears. Holy shiett I got whacked so hard. Took 2 hours and even then I couldn't bring it down. T_T
I havent try CP 4 yet. Must be damn hard. Maybe we need healer?

Invite me if u need backup. I usually on around 10pm

Ign:hadi3607
PC
funnyTONE
post Mar 5 2020, 01:54 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(smaea @ Mar 5 2020, 01:21 PM)
I havent try CP 4 yet. Must be damn hard. Maybe we need healer?

Invite me if u need backup. I usually on around 10pm

Ign:hadi3607
PC
Ok, nice timing.

Its like from level 1 - level 3, I could solo the control points, but at level 4, even with 3 other guys we eventually get overrun.
smaea
post Mar 5 2020, 02:08 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Mar 5 2020, 01:54 PM)
Ok, nice timing.

Its like from level 1 - level 3, I could solo the control points, but at level 4, even with 3 other guys we eventually get overrun.
Is it something like Kenly college library wing? Too many baddies 🙄 Gave up solo after 30mins of dying
funnyTONE
post Mar 5 2020, 03:55 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(smaea @ Mar 5 2020, 02:08 PM)
Is it something like Kenly college library wing? Too many baddies 🙄 Gave up solo after 30mins of dying
No, its different.
Kenly is more due to enemies coming from all sides. You DEFINITELY need a team for Kenly. One full session at Kenly can fill up your entire storage. So much fun!

But level 4 control point is different. At one time, there will be 3 - 6 enemies. It wasn't even Black Tusk. They were just Hyena factions, but they hit like a brick. Only 3 - 5 hits can take out your entire armor. With shotgun, 2 hits can kill you. And their HP/Armor is ridiculously huge, it feels like bullet sponge on your strongest gear. I died 4 times solo, then I called for help. With 2 persons, we couldn't kill enough, so I called 2 more guy. Eventually, we manage to kill all the enemies. But suddenly another group spawn and we had to defend the control point from the inside. We all died and the level drop to 3. Then, I guess they gave up and quit my group.
Baconateer
post Mar 5 2020, 03:58 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Mar 5 2020, 03:55 PM)
No, its different.
Kenly is more due to enemies coming from all sides. You DEFINITELY need a team for Kenly. One full session at Kenly can fill up your entire storage. So much fun!

But level 4 control point is different. At one time, there will be 3 - 6 enemies. It wasn't even Black Tusk. They were just Hyena factions, but they hit like a brick. Only 3 - 5 hits can take out your entire armor. With shotgun, 2 hits can kill you. And their HP/Armor is ridiculously huge, it feels like bullet sponge on your strongest gear. I died 4 times solo, then I called for help. With 2 persons, we couldn't kill enough, so I called 2 more guy. Eventually, we manage to kill all the enemies. But suddenly another group spawn and we had to defend the control point from the inside. We all died and the level drop to 3. Then, I guess they gave up and quit my group.
just bad luck..

keep trying..

i remember rushing CP4 from one CP to another farming for dodge city holster with a group...

good times.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Baconateer: Mar 5 2020, 03:59 PM
funnyTONE
post Mar 5 2020, 04:48 PM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Mar 5 2020, 03:58 PM)
just bad luck..

keep trying..

i remember rushing CP4 from one CP to another farming for dodge city holster with a group...

good times..  laugh.gif
Its my first time.
I do like the challenge.
I'm now forced to change my gears because of this.
I tried to make LMG built work. In the early stages, it helped wonders, but at World Tier 4, enemies are armored like rhinos. I need more crit now.
Baconateer
post Mar 5 2020, 04:50 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

QUOTE(funnyTONE @ Mar 5 2020, 04:48 PM)
Its my first time.
I do like the challenge.
I'm now forced to change my gears because of this.
I tried to make LMG built work. In the early stages, it helped wonders, but at World Tier 4, enemies are armored like rhinos. I need more crit now.
or u can try Damage to armor build..
dante1989
post Mar 5 2020, 08:40 PM

288 posts

sigh without the expansion the game is not very fun anymore. especially with the gear 2.0 changes.
smaea
post Mar 5 2020, 08:50 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Mar 5 2020, 08:40 PM)
sigh without the expansion the game is not very fun anymore. especially with the gear 2.0 changes.
How is it not fun anymore? Deal less damage or how does that affect the gameplay?

I haven't got time to really read and play due to work and family :sigh:
dante1989
post Mar 5 2020, 10:46 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(smaea @ Mar 5 2020, 08:50 PM)
How is it not fun anymore? Deal less damage or how does that affect the gameplay?

I haven't got time to really read and play due to work and family :sigh:
first, gear changes. most of the builds pre patch should be kind of worthless now and you have to rethink your build.

second, enemy rebalance. elites and named seem to be much more tanky.

if you go check the reddit alot of people are complaining that the game have regressed instead of progressed because of the bullet spongey enemies.
smaea
post Mar 6 2020, 01:49 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Mar 5 2020, 10:46 PM)
first, gear changes. most of the builds pre patch should be kind of worthless now and you have to rethink your build.

second, enemy rebalance. elites and named seem to be much more tanky.

if you go check the reddit alot of people are complaining that the game have regressed instead of progressed because of the bullet spongey enemies.
I just finish a session. OMG no more gear set for spec skill. All become global =_=+

And yes i have this doubt on whether my "high-end" gun firing out bullets, or just pebbles..
dante1989
post Mar 6 2020, 06:08 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(smaea @ Mar 6 2020, 01:49 AM)
I just finish a session. OMG no more  gear set for spec skill. All become global =_=+

And yes i have this doubt on whether my "high-end" gun firing out bullets, or just pebbles..
for skills, aside from gear pieces only backpack and chest piece gives a skill each. as well as 1 skill per weapon.

maybe the progression with the DLC is much better. but so far without the DLC, the game sort of took a dive in a bad direction.

but for the time being, im still playing it. the new "pokedex" recalibration library is kind of cool and i want to try to collect them all.

This post has been edited by dante1989: Mar 6 2020, 06:08 AM
funnyTONE
post Mar 6 2020, 09:02 AM

certified /k/ oldfag
2,949 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Mar 6 2020, 06:08 AM)
for skills, aside from gear pieces only backpack and chest piece gives a skill each. as well as 1 skill per weapon.

maybe the progression with the DLC is much better. but so far without the DLC, the game sort of took a dive in a bad direction.

but for the time being, im still playing it. the new "pokedex" recalibration library is kind of cool and i want to try to collect them all.
As a new agent who just bought the RM10 version, I have no experience of the endgame gears. That makes the new patch perfect for me because I have no complaints! In fact, I feel the dev makes it new player friendly seeing how they put every agents back to zero starting form.

Control Point 4 is so much fun and frustrating at the same time. Its ridiculous how enemies shotgun hurts like a sniper 200m away. And as someone said earlier, your bullets shoots like pebbles. laugh.gif
taint8
post Mar 6 2020, 11:49 AM

226 posts

Agent level12 here, i ran out of steam liao.. got bored.

26 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:33 AM