LYN Mercedes-Benz W213/C238 Club Malaysia

LeoLilieno
post Jun 12 2018, 01:56 PM

542 posts

I just booked one. E250 Exclusive. Waiting for delivery.....
jacky2
post Jun 12 2018, 03:01 PM

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Jun 12 2018, 01:56 PM)
welcome to E club .. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
19 Degree South
post Jun 12 2018, 04:28 PM

1,690 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Jun 12 2018, 01:56 PM)
Exclusive 's rims is nice! AV is ugly! Now Cum with RFT izzit? The cbu unit doesn't !
LeoLilieno
post Jun 12 2018, 06:07 PM

542 posts

Yeah...I think its run flat. I choose Exclusive because of the wood panel which is exactly like e250e. The previous version's glossy type will get scratch easily.
barista
post Jun 12 2018, 06:09 PM

I want to retire
883 posts

If you want to buy this car PM me.

This post has been edited by barista: Jun 12 2018, 06:09 PM
LeoLilieno
post Jun 15 2018, 06:26 AM

542 posts

Actually who knows the exact difference between 2018 version vs the previous one? All I know is the wood panel and lighting only. Any other diff?
jacky2
post Jun 27 2018, 10:02 AM

Hi, is anyone manage to connect your samsung phone to e350e car display using Android auto and use google map/waze?

jacky2
post Jun 27 2018, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(jacky2 @ Jun 27 2018, 10:02 AM)
Hi, is anyone manage to connect your samsung phone to e350e car display using Android auto and use google map/waze?
finally connected my note 8 and use waze .. rclxms.gif
LeoLilieno
post Jun 29 2018, 09:51 PM

542 posts

I just collect my e250 exclusive..... Superb....

At first tried Android Auto and failed..... Then google and find out that we need to install Android Auto BUT it wasn't available in Malaysia. Hence, have to download the apk and install it. Did it and VOILA. It works. Although the interface not friendly at all, at least it can use Waze.
19 Degree South
post Jun 29 2018, 11:53 PM

1,690 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Jun 29 2018, 09:51 PM)

At first tried Android Auto and failed..... Then google and find out that we need to install Android Auto BUT it wasn't available in Malaysia. Hence, have to download the apk and install it. Did it and VOILA. It works. Although the interface not friendly at all, at least it can use Waze.
Heavy car! I only enjoy the 360 camera and the collision assist!
LeoLilieno
post Jun 30 2018, 10:02 AM

542 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jun 29 2018, 11:53 PM)
Heavy car! I only enjoy the 360 camera and the collision assist!
Kinda of agree as my old F10 is more powerful than this car. However, I bought it for its comfort and its super nice dashboard..
19 Degree South
post Jun 30 2018, 11:53 AM

1,690 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Jun 30 2018, 10:02 AM)
Kinda of agree as my old F10 is more powerful than this car. However, I bought it for its comfort and its super nice dashboard..
Yeah...the dash is superb! I still prefer to drive my c250. Lol! Also, the 9speeder is great! Turbo lag is minimal unlike the 7g!
DzulGmail
post Jun 30 2018, 04:57 PM

For W213, I were quoted rm1350 for windscreen insurance of rm 9k. Does this reasonable? Or should I lower the insured value and how much? Thank you in advance
19 Degree South
post Jun 30 2018, 05:23 PM

1,690 posts

QUOTE(DzulGmail @ Jun 30 2018, 04:57 PM)
For W213, I were quoted rm1350  for windscreen insurance of rm 9k. Does this reasonable? Or should I lower the insured value and how much? Thank you in advance
About reasonable! C class insured at 7 k Liao!Do factor in your tint cost as well. Maybe 9k is still little! My family's w213 is insured at 12 k for the windscreen factored in the tint!

This post has been edited by 19 Degree South: Jun 30 2018, 05:24 PM
jacky2
post Jul 10 2018, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Jun 29 2018, 09:51 PM)

yes need to install apk .. much better looking waze at big screen .. rclxms.gif
LeoLilieno
post Jul 10 2018, 09:44 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(jacky2 @ Jul 10 2018, 10:54 AM)
yes need to install apk .. much better looking waze at big screen ..  rclxms.gif
My android auto does not work. Keep freeze and exit on its own. Dont know why.
jacky2
post Jul 11 2018, 09:40 AM

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Jul 10 2018, 09:44 PM)
on ur car display setting .. choose the android auto and set auto start .. then plug in ur phone with cable to usb .. make sure ur phone installed with latest android auto apk .. shud be working fine ..
19 Degree South
post Jul 11 2018, 12:24 PM

1,690 posts

QUOTE(LeoLilieno @ Jul 10 2018, 09:44 PM)
May I know your ride came with what brand of tyres?
LeoLilieno
post Jul 11 2018, 10:26 PM

542 posts

QUOTE(jacky2 @ Jul 11 2018, 09:40 AM)
on ur car display setting .. choose the android auto and set auto start .. then plug in ur phone with cable to usb .. make sure ur phone installed with latest android auto apk .. shud be working fine ..
Oh... I thought when I install Android Auto, it will behave just like other software where it auto update by itself.

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Jul 11 2018, 12:24 PM)
May I know your ride came with what brand of tyres?
Let me check and revert.
LeoLilieno
post Jul 15 2018, 10:22 AM

542 posts

My tyres are Pirreli.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0210sec    1.01    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:47 PM