FA cup final MU vs Chelsea

TSflowerz4u
post May 8 2007, 04:36 PM, updated 19y ago

Don't think tomolo morning will have a good game among them...
maybe just a practise for the FA cup final...
Fully support MU... a Formal defender formation already bounce back....
G. Neville, Ferdinand, Vidic, Evra
Chelsea without ballack, carvalho....

bwan
post May 8 2007, 04:40 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

QUOTE(flowerz4u @ May 8 2007, 04:36 PM)
Don't think tomolo morning will have a good game among them...
maybe just a practise for the FA cup final...
Fully support MU... a Formal defender formation already bounce back....
G. Neville, Ferdinand, Vidic, Evra
Chelsea without ballack, carvalho....
I don't know how MU will look at tomorrow's match. For Chelsea, we have a responsibility to protect our record for not being lose in any EPL games since Jose took over. For the FA, I am sure both clubs will throw everything as the cup itself is a very prestigous. The oldest cup if I am not mistaken.
eltan
post May 8 2007, 04:43 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(bwan @ May 8 2007, 04:40 PM)
For Chelsea, we have a responsibility to protect our record for not being lose in any EPL games since Jose took over.
err...mind to explain?

alien2003
post May 8 2007, 04:47 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(eltan @ May 8 2007, 04:43 PM)
err...mind to explain?
Chelsea is still unbeaten at Stamford Bridge after Jose took over as manager if not mistaken.
as for rub
post May 8 2007, 04:57 PM

217 posts

wow what a record....
lawsh
post May 8 2007, 04:58 PM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

but a guard of honour for youngsters/second squad by youngsters/second squad does not seem to look good on both teams
bwan
post May 8 2007, 05:00 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ May 8 2007, 04:47 PM)
Chelsea is still unbeaten at Stamford Bridge after Jose took over as manager if not mistaken.
Yup, we never lost at Stamford Bridge in EPL games since Jose came here. thumbup.gif

but a guard of honour for youngsters/second squad by youngsters/second squad does not seem to look good on both teams

I don't think Jose will lineup our 2nd strings. He rarely done that even in less prestigous Carling Cup. He's always want to win. Play a 2nd strings against United just like digging our own grave. But, I am not sure if Sir Alex want to rest some of their regulars as they have nothing to lose but I am sure he wants to win that game too.

This post has been edited by bwan: May 8 2007, 05:06 PM
alien2003
post May 8 2007, 05:10 PM

12,754 posts

QUOTE(lawsh @ May 8 2007, 04:58 PM)
oh yeah, another problem if send out weaken team sweat.gif unsure.gif

QUOTE(bwan @ May 8 2007, 05:00 PM)
Yup, we never lost at Stamford Bridge in EPL games since Jose came here.  thumbup.gif

I don't think Jose will lineup our 2nd strings. He rarely done that even in less prestigous Carling Cup. He's always want to win. Play a 2nd strings against United just like digging our own grave. But, I am not sure if Sir Alex want to rest some of their regulars as they have nothing to lose but I am sure he wants to win that game too.
Thanx for the confirmation smile.gif If not mistaken, the most recent "lost" was against Charlton in one of the cup games, lost through penalty?

On paper, both managers will want to win this game:

Jose - defending his unbeaten home record

SAF - dont think he will want his team to lose there as newly crowned champ

But the FA Cup Final will be a factor in the team selections for SAF I guess.....

This post has been edited by alien2003: May 8 2007, 05:11 PM
akRia
post May 8 2007, 05:34 PM

...~+noob+~...
1,998 posts

QUOTE(bwan @ May 8 2007, 05:00 PM)
Yup, we never lost at Stamford Bridge in EPL games since Jose came here.  thumbup.gif
to be honest,chelsea's bench this season seems like a bit ahem ahem...JM reduced to team to more or less 20+ player right?i think is time for sahar to play ,he is good
hazremi
post May 8 2007, 05:44 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

i think man utd will rest their old players + stars against chelsea and play them against west ham for warming up match before goes to the FA cup final
bwan
post May 8 2007, 05:45 PM

RETIRED OC'ER
3,293 posts

QUOTE(akRia @ May 8 2007, 05:34 PM)
to be honest,chelsea's bench this season seems like a bit ahem ahem...JM reduced to team to more or less 20+ player right?i think is time for sahar to play ,he is good
You can speak out your opinion. It's nothing wrong actually. Yes, our own fault was because our team kinda thin this season. Sahar is fast and tricky winger. He's score a great solo goal against Crystal Palace if I am not mistaken.
EmperorMeng
post May 8 2007, 05:48 PM

Jom Whaling
2,021 posts

drogba is too hot to handle
akRia
post May 8 2007, 06:01 PM

...~+noob+~...
1,998 posts

QUOTE(bwan @ May 8 2007, 05:45 PM)
You can speak out your opinion. It's nothing wrong actually. Yes, our own fault was because our team kinda thin this season. Sahar is fast and tricky winger. He's score a great solo goal against Crystal Palace if I am not mistaken.
hmm.gif i thought he is striker/CF ? anyway,he got the bodysize that EPL need,wtf he looks like he is older than rooney sweat.gif

QUOTE(EmperorMeng @ May 8 2007, 05:48 PM)
drogba is too hot to handle
dah balik from injury?
clsiluf
post May 8 2007, 06:09 PM

2,058 posts

QUOTE(hazremi @ May 8 2007, 05:44 PM)
i think man utd will rest their old players + stars against chelsea and play them against west ham for warming up match before goes to the FA cup final
ya, to be fair to bottom teams, fergie will play his best team against west ham ...

but already confirm giggs and scholes will not play against chelsea ...

btw, this thread should have a poll 1 ... biggrin.gif

Added on May 8, 2007, 6:11 pm
QUOTE(akRia @ May 8 2007, 05:34 PM)
cannot say thin, jose also dunno terry, j.cole and cech will suffer massive injury 1

This post has been edited by clsiluf: May 8 2007, 06:11 PM
prancingHORSE
post May 8 2007, 06:14 PM

I’m too awake for this to be a nightmare!
2,442 posts

If we look at the surface of things, the likely result would be a Chelsea win, at most a draw for ManUtd.
But football's football, although Chelsea have more to 'win' from this match, you can never tell.
hazremi
post May 8 2007, 06:21 PM

1million people saved this avatar bcoz she's too cute!
5,676 posts

saf will play his best side against west ham because man utd will celebrate their title after 4 year without title after the match biggrin.gif yeay yeay
Reimao
post May 8 2007, 06:29 PM

Hola~!
709 posts

Y it seems like another MU thread...sweat.gif
kimhoong
post May 8 2007, 06:30 PM

5,154 posts

Do not underestimate West Ham cos their recent form is good.

BTW, are we discussing the FA Cup final or the coming Chelsea vs Man Utd EPL games? hmm.gif
clsiluf
post May 8 2007, 06:35 PM

2,058 posts

QUOTE(kimhoong @ May 8 2007, 06:30 PM)
Do not underestimate West Ham cos their recent form is good.

BTW, are we discussing the FA Cup final or the coming Chelsea vs Man Utd EPL games? hmm.gif
actually that match, even though united will play their best team but i believe their mind is in the title celebration and also wembley, not to forget escape injuries...

still remember several years ago, united secured the title and play derby in last match...derby beat them 1-0 to survive from relegation...
yoongkeen
post May 15 2007, 11:03 AM

247 posts

Chelsea need to win it so JM wont get sack..maybe..haha..

So dont be like Arsenal..get nothing this year again..

0.0181sec    0.66    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:03 AM