[V31] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club
TiF
Dec 19 2018, 11:29 AM
QUOTE(Snoopycute98 @ Dec 13 2018, 10:56 AM) Thank you, bought ikbc c87 white blue switch at last. I like Blue switch more after testing a key at demo. For brown(outemu) the feeling is a bit weird, feel like the key stick to my hands. Nt sure about cherry mx brown as i tested it with keyboard plastic cover ( shpp dun let me try without plastic as that keyboard is going to sell, nt demo) Where do you bought your ikbc c87 from? I am currently looking for a TKL keyboard for work can can be easily carry around in my laptop bag.
TiF
Dec 19 2018, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(Snoopycute98 @ Dec 19 2018, 11:46 AM) Taobao during 12.12 sales. oic, I saw you wrote tested in shop, so I thought you bought from shop
TiF
Jan 8 2019, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 8 2019, 10:46 AM) It's really up to personal preference. And Romer-G switch already EOL, since Logitech already abandon ship for this switch. However, after market still have this switch part if your switch really broken in the future. MKB can last so long because of the part availability, repairability. really?
TiF
Jan 8 2019, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(quovadis123 @ Jan 8 2019, 02:13 PM) They now moving back to cherry clone switch. They introduced GX Blue (Kailh Switch in fact), for latest model. But, you also no need afraid as I said, Romer-G switches is available in after market for replacement. The good thing they moved back to Cherry compatible, is logi fans can now enjoy using other keycaps than the stock keycaps. As long as you like your keyboard, just use it. This market need more keyboard variation anyway. thanks for sharing. I actually try to avoid brand like logi/corsair/razer all those gaming keyboards now, but was surprise to read about logi giving up on romer switches.