[V31] Lowyat.Net Mechanical Keyboard Club

Currylaksa
post Jun 11 2018, 02:14 PM

1,616 posts

Noob question!

What is the easiest way to get a keyboard with Zealios switches?

Thanks ya biggrin.gif
Currylaksa
post Jun 11 2018, 02:27 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Jun 11 2018, 02:24 PM)
The "easiest" way, is to buy one where someone built and moved on (to other switches), but, I don't seem to see that happening, not in the Malaysian market. So, in Malaysia, the easiest way, is still, to build one of your own.
I see cry.gif time to re-learn how to solder

QUOTE(antaras @ Jun 11 2018, 02:26 PM)
I think you can just get them from site like kbdfans. They offer fully assembled service and you can choose the switches to go with it.
thanks!

This post has been edited by Currylaksa: Jun 11 2018, 02:30 PM
Currylaksa
post Jun 29 2018, 01:41 PM

1,616 posts

Wah RGB all the things ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by Currylaksa: Jun 29 2018, 01:41 PM
Currylaksa
post Nov 16 2018, 11:46 AM

1,616 posts

Any idea if Tecware Phantom Elite will ever be on sale here in Malaysia? Thanks biggrin.gif
Currylaksa
post Nov 18 2018, 09:05 PM

1,616 posts

QUOTE(horns @ Nov 18 2018, 04:51 AM)
a note on a custom build without top plate with a gk64 pcb:

basically you just need the following:
1. pcb - preferably a gk64 pcb with 'thin' kailh switch sockets. there are already several revisions for gk64 pcb. in some revisions they have switched to switch sockets with thicker plastics, which do nothing but blocking one of the side legs of pcb-mount switches from installed properly. forced installs of pcb-mount switches on these pcbs will cause the switch sockets to be detached from the pcb. the fix is to drill a hole through the plastics to make way for legs of pcb-mount switches.
2. switches - pcb-mount switches. your choice.
3. stabilizers - cherry style pcb-mount stabizers, preferably screw-in, instead of clip-in.

yes, the left 2u-shift is without stabilizers. however, it's a 2u key, so it still works fine without the support of a stabilizer.

due to the absence of top plate, the pcb flexes a lot. just use wood or aluminum cases.

You pakai Gateron Yellow ah... how do they feel bro? smile.gif
Currylaksa
post May 5 2020, 01:22 PM

1,616 posts

Any way to get Tribosys or GH lube sad.gif

Macam sold out everywhere for half a year
Currylaksa
post May 5 2020, 05:58 PM

1,616 posts